Yuh ent want the skin to wrap yuh steering with? LOL

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » November 12th, 2007, 11:49 pm

thanks 4 the nightmares guys ... :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » November 13th, 2007, 2:21 am

mmmmm look food! dem ting dus go down nice!

Postby nervewrecker » November 13th, 2007, 9:37 am

here wha fellaz, since no one (not even joker) cant figure out wha kinda snake it is, its itme to start considering if it is a snake not indiginious to T+T..............

I mean we hav anacondas and aligators now you kno.

Postby joker » November 13th, 2007, 9:44 am

but i said is a water snake

Postby nervewrecker » November 13th, 2007, 10:00 am

joker wrote:but i said is a water snake

but yuh still eh kno the name of it .............

Postby joker » November 13th, 2007, 10:10 am

im not it's godfather i wouldn't know

Postby nervewrecker » November 13th, 2007, 10:25 am

I wouldnt doubt if yuh was the owner........

or the person who smuggled it into Tdad for som1 in the first place

Postby Razkal » November 13th, 2007, 10:29 am

slacker_jack, green anacondas are indiginous to trinidad, Nariva area they are common.
the snake is NOT a water coral, water corals dont even remotely resemble the snake in that pic.

more than likely its a Water Mapepire/ Brown Banded water snake.
non-venomous, they grow to abt a max length of just under 3 feet and feed on fish, fresh water eels or whatever small and living close to the water they can get their jaws on, lizards n stuff included, young human babies when the opportunity arises as well..

sometimes the food animals eat, the physiochemical conditions of the habitat where they live can affect their coloration, scarlet ibises for example are only red because the small shrimp they eat give them that colouration, if they stop eating them, they lose it and are kinda greyish white.
that could probably explain why the snake appears reddish on the underside, or could be a difference between the both sexes of that species, i've never seen a male and female so i'm not sure...snakes dont change colour around mating season so its not that.
but it wont kill you, let it go, take it to the zoo whatever, but dont kill it, thats just ignorance.

Postby Razkal » November 13th, 2007, 10:31 am

Helicops angulatus or angulatis i think is tha scientific name..

Postby nervewrecker » November 13th, 2007, 10:37 am

wha bout the two anacondas that were found somwhere down cedros and the set that cone from south america down quinam (& joker discoverd them)

Postby Razkal » November 13th, 2007, 10:47 am

^never said they were restricted to nariva, said thats where they're most common :wink:

as for the set that came from south america, it could happen, we're pretty close, most of our wildlife and species diversity is the same as theirs, only difference is bigger landmass can provide habitat and prey suffieciently for bigger animals like Jaguars n stuff...

Freelander

Postby Freelander » November 13th, 2007, 10:58 am

rainbow boa

Postby joker » November 13th, 2007, 11:06 am

fresh water eels

these have gills? is so i stabbed one with a lance the odda day but boi was he slippery :lol: he got away
Brown Banded water snake

see i was almost correct
they lose it and are kinda greyish white.

the ones roosting on the rivers in trini tend to be this colour
does not affect its taste { relllllllllllllllllllllll flicking good}

Postby nervewrecker » November 13th, 2007, 11:12 am

[/quote]
these have gills? is so i stabbed one with a lance the odda day but boi was he slippery :lol: he got away[/quote]

ah could think of some other slippry things down penal that ah doh get away from yuh though

Postby joker » November 13th, 2007, 11:47 am

ria did :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » November 13th, 2007, 11:54 am

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » November 13th, 2007, 1:46 pm

Water mappapee, not the same as a regular mappapee, non poisonous.

Postby Razkal » November 13th, 2007, 7:46 pm

^yeah brown banded water snake, same thing, just our local name for it.
a degree in Zoology pays off 8) :lol:

sensiman

Postby sensiman » November 15th, 2007, 11:46 pm

Just for the record, the snake was not killed, I let it go in a small swamp area. didn't really want to kill it in the first place.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » November 16th, 2007, 6:54 am

and you get a 7page thread to show for it..well done well done :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

sensiman

Postby sensiman » November 16th, 2007, 9:17 am

^^fuh real, didn't expect that nah, when i check back 2 days after posting for a response I was like WTF!!! and the thing is nobody didn't identify the bugger in the first 3 pages or so.
Last edited by sensiman on November 20th, 2008, 1:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » November 16th, 2007, 8:02 pm

^ dood wha u doing wid the snake give it to me nah...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 20th, 2008, 6:56 am

Think the one by me was looking something like dat but was darker and more grey

Postby UML » November 20th, 2008, 7:11 am

pete wrote:so.. who knows what this *was*

Took this picture down in Guaya on the road by BHP

nicholas1771 wrote:red tail boa or macajuel

:wink:

nickie poo

Postby nickie poo » November 20th, 2008, 8:04 am

sensiman wrote:pioneerMG Man,, if it poisonous it dead, there are small children around where I live and small animals so it's too much of a threat if poisonous, besides I always walking barefooted all over the the place.

I say so, ah night I takin ah sleep and this fack king cobra come out from nowhere an start spittin venor all over the room, i was goin and jus let him splitt out all then go back to sleep like normal, but my gyul get up dred and say she hadda kill that fackin ting before it attact the villagers.... if yuh see the oman jumpin up and down tryin tuh kill this creature.... after ah few hours she knock him out .... but boy I ent know if this one is ah different kinda reptile dred, becuz i cudda swear he dead ehhh, but by the time i wake up in the mornin , he see spittin again ...

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » November 20th, 2008, 8:36 am

^^^ROFLMAO