Natural Safe Methods to combat "bachac"

aR&D

Natural Safe Methods to combat "bachac"

Postby aR&D » January 4th, 2009, 10:16 am

Hello

Like the subject says, i need something natural and safe to rid or control these lil buggers!

I've used the bachac bait, i've sprayed with kerosene their trails and end-point and i've flooded with soapy-water where i think their nest maybe, with some results, but they keep coming back. They are seriously damaging all my flora and my vegetables.

thanks

Postby Damien » January 4th, 2009, 10:19 am

I use bachac bait already and that work real good ,you sure you using it correct?

Postby r3iXmann » January 4th, 2009, 10:20 am

i think my grandmother used to use some kinda cocktail of ground peppers and water...you could try that

Postby Gem_in_i » January 4th, 2009, 10:32 am

Crush some of them in water and spray the area with tht.
I saw tht on some organic gardening show. :?

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 4th, 2009, 11:08 am

normally good results here with bachac bait.

or get some malathaion (sp?) and pour it down their nest.

Postby bushwakka » January 4th, 2009, 11:43 am

yea my mumz an dem using de bachac bait an no further complaints

Postby Hook » January 4th, 2009, 12:26 pm

dude, a bachac nest can go several feet underground eh..make sure u using the bait properly

in the interim, I've heard a little garlic water spritzed on the leaves of your plants keeps them away

Postby eliteauto » January 4th, 2009, 12:30 pm

^^^^^haha you said "spritzed"

Postby SMc » January 4th, 2009, 12:58 pm

dig a moat around yuh house and fill with water, then put a combination of very small sharks and crocodiles (approx 1 handful per gallon of water should be sufficient).

Postby pugboy » January 4th, 2009, 1:02 pm

the good baits dont kill them right away, it lets them carry it back to the nest to feed the rest of them and the mother bachac

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » January 4th, 2009, 1:16 pm

get some neem fruits and freeze them ... then blend in blender and mix with water and spray around the nest ...

works well

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 4th, 2009, 1:36 pm

pugboy wrote:the good baits dont kill them right away, it lets them carry it back to the nest to feed the rest of them and the mother bachac

u serious or u joking
the ants (bachac) they dont eat the food they carry back to the nest, instead they use it as food for the mould/ fungi/plants or what ever u want to call it, they grow in the nest to.
they eat this mould
this is why the bait takes a while to work it does not kill them but kills their food supply

Paradoxx

Postby Paradoxx » January 4th, 2009, 2:22 pm

Hard Stamp(call me for this one...imma expert...high prices tho)
and if dat doh work yuh cud put diuretic on it.

greatbear

Postby greatbear » January 4th, 2009, 11:03 pm

diesel, does wok good, try lightin it too, yuh does see all where dey does be movin

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » January 4th, 2009, 11:42 pm

garlic water ,

blue soap shavings in water and pour it in the nest ..

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » January 5th, 2009, 2:21 am

use the bait ,,,,,,,, u have to make sure it doesnt rain to wet the bait........ let them take it to the nestt as u say

Postby Hook » January 6th, 2009, 4:33 pm

pioneer wrote:ole car oil

lol...is bachac, not mange

Postby MG Man » January 6th, 2009, 4:35 pm

sit by plant with a rubber mallet
every time a batchac passes, WHADDAPPP :!:
Remember to alternate hands otherwise you might develop jocker syndrome

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » January 6th, 2009, 5:01 pm

MG Man wrote:sit by plant with a rubber mallet
every time a batchac passes, WHADDAPPP :!:
Remember to alternate hands otherwise you might develop jocker syndrome

u nearly keeeeel me wit da one yes

Oleander

Postby Oleander » January 6th, 2009, 5:51 pm

eurogirl wrote:garlic water ,

blue soap shavings in water and pour it in the nest ..

I thought garlic water was for vampires?

TrinbagoMan

Re: Natural Safe Methods to combat "bachac"

Postby TrinbagoMan » December 20th, 2012, 6:05 pm

i will try the bait, having a bachac problem.

axe

Postby axe » December 20th, 2012, 9:24 pm

carbide is used in cocoa estates to destroy bachac 'kingdoms' some up to half a lot in size! pour the dust down the holes then flood with lots of water......then light up the fumes coming from nearest hole....then run...BOOM!!!! (raining bachacs)

Postby DVSTT » December 20th, 2012, 10:37 pm

Orange peel around stem of plant and some flour that wet so it sticky around the base of the plant. That's what my grandmother does

tarzan

Postby tarzan » December 20th, 2012, 10:48 pm

bachac bait....nuff said!!!

Postby black start » December 21st, 2012, 12:48 am

axe wrote:carbide is used in cocoa estates to destroy bachac 'kingdoms' some up to half a lot in size! pour the dust down the holes then flood with lots of water......then light up the fumes coming from nearest hole....then run...BOOM!!!! (raining bachacs)

lol. :lol:

Postby zoom rader » December 21st, 2012, 3:41 am

aR&D wrote:Hello

Like the subject says, i need something natural and safe to rid or control these lil buggers!

I've used the bachac bait, i've sprayed with kerosene their trails and end-point and i've flooded with soapy-water where i think their nest maybe, with some results, but they keep coming back. They are seriously damaging all my flora and my vegetables.

thanks

Easy, get a local matapell

Bareback

Postby Bareback » December 21st, 2012, 10:13 am

aR&D wrote:Hello

thanks

Missing the 3Plumes here bro!

Postby ismithx » December 21st, 2012, 10:17 am

just use dishwashiing soap and water, put it in a spray can and just shoot it into the ground till it floods their nest throughly

ckavsinba

Postby ckavsinba » December 21st, 2012, 2:42 pm

bachac bait works.....do not touch or let it get wet.
If u want something stronger check your Agri Shop