Logitech Z5500 Sub repaired and Blew Again!! WTF?

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 1st, 2009, 7:01 pm

yea rovin right this time when we pick it up just leave it in the box

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » March 1st, 2009, 9:29 pm

cah do that because without the box I have no AMP.

The AMP is built in the box :?

I does connect some SONY speakers to the amp plus without the amp I have no sound. and u need controller pod and sheit to even use that.

Hear what southside allyuh fellas can hook up the speaker to one of your amps and run it and give it some juice and play with it for a week or so.

That should do it.

Firewall

Postby Firewall » March 1st, 2009, 9:41 pm

well use you head phones

"I have some audiophile headphones, so I guess its back to my headphone hobby yes. "

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » March 1st, 2009, 10:42 pm

pioneer wrote:man just buy a new driver or a replacement somewhere online

new ones in stock

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

:arrow:

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » March 2nd, 2009, 2:32 am

RapToR wrote:
pioneer wrote:man just buy a new driver or a replacement somewhere online

new ones in stock

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

:arrow:

Nah Raptor he mean a new driver.

Like the 10" speaker alone.

It has a lot selling in all them electronics store and thing and seeing this was repaired meaning most specs were changed and it actually sounded better than the original.

then I guess buying a new one is really the best thing yes.

But I done spend $120 here so I go give it one last shot since the guy not charging to repair it.

And if it really blows again then to ass with that. I go drop in ah audiopipe or something in he ass and call that George. This is the last shot I giving this driver, after this I dumping he ass in the trash.

jeff

Postby jeff » March 2nd, 2009, 6:29 am

alpine i suggest you take a search around this forum or even google and read up on thieles and what their relevance is with regard to enclosures and type of sound

once anything is changed on a speaker alot of variables are changed
power handling is almost one of the least important specs on a speaker to determine how its going to sound

in that enclosure im sure logitech has put alot of r&d into matching the speaker and enclosure together using the said above thieles and by testing rooms nodes/resonances etc and thus if it cannot play a 'certain' type of music, then it simply means it was not meant to play that type of music

with all those headphones you are selling im a little surprised that loudness is your only concern and by you trying to get your thousand dollar stereo to play low like a 15 grand velo and wondering why it doesnt do it

do some reading and then come back and let us know your findings

:)

Postby sMASH » March 2nd, 2009, 8:18 am

post some pics of the repairs, wait a long while for the glue to cure,,,

if it fails again, buy an audiopipe and build ah new enclosure for it

RapToR

Postby RapToR » March 2nd, 2009, 8:45 am

i knowHCCA has lots of Z5500 spare parts

theblitz

Postby theblitz » March 2nd, 2009, 11:01 am

^^^ how come? Those things have high failure rates or is it mis-use bringing them to their demise?

RapToR

Postby RapToR » March 2nd, 2009, 11:22 am

theblitz wrote:^^^ how come? Those things have high failure rates or is it mis-use bringing them to their demise?

its mis-use

even i blew my 1st one when i didnt break it in properly

you can check logitech forums

http://forums.logitech.com/logitech/boa ... l_speakers

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » March 2nd, 2009, 11:36 am

Yeah I didn't break it in when I first got it to which is the reason it blew.

Thanks for the link Raptor I go check them out they.

The guy however fixing it back for me for free since apparently the glue did not cure properly and stuff it would seem. So we will see what takes place when he fixes it this time. Now I did message a guy on youtube who had done some modding on Z2300 and Z5500. He did say do not put in any pioneer in the Z5500 box that it would sound like real crap.

He said the only speaker that sounded better than the original one was a Re Audio alone. I think I just may do that self. But lets give this cracky fella one last shot it won't hurt. And it not costing me nothing.

theblitz

Postby theblitz » March 2nd, 2009, 12:07 pm

^^^ granted that the RE may have sounded good, the credibility of any youtube user is questionable. Don't make final decisions and focus on one driver based on that ONE user's experience.

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » March 2nd, 2009, 2:32 pm

^^ Yeah I know well in any event I may end up having to rebuild an entire box anyways.

So what the heck it won't hurt to drop the Re in the same box and see what happens.

But lets see what this cracky fellow can do. I already paid $120 and it may bother my conscience if I let that money go down the drain.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 2nd, 2009, 5:04 pm

RapToR wrote:i knowHCCA has lots of Z5500 spare parts

:?

'Lots'? Is only one setup i have u know.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » March 2nd, 2009, 5:55 pm

HCCA wrote:

wey the rest u put down as spares

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 2nd, 2009, 7:19 pm

RapToR wrote:
HCCA wrote:

Is one from u i have and the ONE other setup i have as spares there. I woulda offer the man the sub but i find the whole situation a lil too funny.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » March 2nd, 2009, 7:27 pm

HCCA wrote:
RapToR wrote:
HCCA wrote:

Is one from u i have and the ONE other setup i have as spares there. I woulda offer the man the sub but i find the whole situation a lil too funny.

you coulda sell him it for a 1k

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » March 2nd, 2009, 8:20 pm

^^ LOL $1k sure offer he it for 1k nah but but do it in private so most of the cuss can remain within the private domain :lol:

LO @ 1k and a brand new Re Audio is $500 LOL which BTW is vastly better than the Z550 driver. lol

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 2nd, 2009, 8:43 pm

Actually i woulda sell u the sub for $150 but i have my reasons for not offering it to u in the first place.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » March 2nd, 2009, 8:44 pm

HCCA wrote:Actually i woulda sell u the sub for $150 but i have my reasons for not offering it to u in the first place.

y

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 2nd, 2009, 8:54 pm

WEll...

First off when he said he got the system it so bess and it sounding real good and shaking things and all kinda crap.

NOW...

The system this and that, the sub cheap, is ah one note whatever etc.

I had the system, it has its strengths and weaknesses, he gone and damage it himself and bad talking the system..

He repaired the sub now, gone and do some crap again and complaining like a lil girl.

Like i said,,,FUNNY

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » March 2nd, 2009, 9:11 pm

HCCA wrote:WEll...

First off when he said he got the system it so bess and it sounding real good and shaking things and all kinda crap.

NOW...

I had the system, it has its strengths and weaknesses, he gone and damage it himself and bad talking the system..

He repaired the sub now, gone and do some crap again and complaining like a lil girl.

Like i said,,,FUNNY

LOL you still fail to realize something important here.

Even if yiu was selling me it for $150 I still would not buy it. lol

I rather buy a Audiopipe or Re Audio. LOL

Wy go back to the same sheit? So in any event I still eh go even buy that from you self. lol

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 2nd, 2009, 9:17 pm

Alpine wrote:
HCCA wrote:WEll...

NOW...

Like i said,,,FUNNY

LOL you still fail to realize something important here.

Even if yiu was selling me it for $150 I still would not buy it. lol

I rather buy a Audiopipe or Re Audio. LOL

Wy go back to the same sheit? So in any event I still eh go even buy that from you self. lol

Well u did repair that 'same sheit' u know after so much people gave viable alternatives as to what to do. No scene, if i damage anything of mine i eh go come here and blame the equipment, I go blame myself and organise my own thing.

Like raptor said, the system is for spare parts so i not really interested in selling any part of it unless someone else needs them more than me.

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » March 2nd, 2009, 9:25 pm

^ Wonderful glad we have this settled.

Because i never asked you for yours and nor do I want it. If anything I want to stay very far from that actuall driver.

Next time I actually buy one I am buying a proper driver such as Re Audio.

So you can do whatever you want with the one you have and I wish you all the best of luck in your journey into doing whatever the hell you really intend to do with that tang band. lol

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 2nd, 2009, 9:31 pm

Alpine wrote:^ Wonderful glad we have this settled.

Because i never asked you for yours and nor do I want it. If anything I want to stay very far from that actuall driver.

Next time I actually buy one I am buying a proper driver such as Re Audio.

So you can do whatever you want with the one you have and I wish you all the best of luck in your journey into doing whatever the hell you really intend to do with that tang band. lol

Again u bashing the speaker. So much people have that system so many years and it still running like new and u gone and f*** up yours and getting on like an idiot. Wow!

Go figure yes.....

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » March 2nd, 2009, 10:43 pm

^^ So what Computer Speakers are known to be of garbage quality ever since so its no surprise this damage.

Its not like the damn thing is a Klipsch or Sunfire. Its a cheap budget PC speaker designed for playing games.

Hence its obviously inferior quality.

And no I know people with Z5500 and it blow in a matter of a couple months. So no not everyone system lasts for years. Logitech uses one of the cheapest possible quality drivers to keep the price down.

BTW ent you say you did F**k up your Z5500 AMP hence is why you scrap it and sell it :roll:
So whats your point? :?

If its crap its crap you get what you pay for. The system is a cheap budget system, however not that cheap which is disappointing why it blow.
many Klipsch Pro Media amps blew also then Klipsch made the faithful decision to stop making pc speakers.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 2nd, 2009, 10:54 pm

Apparently the point i making is that i blew the amp due to my own doing and is not the system's fault.

Plus i eh sell any part of it, everything still here.

Anyhow i eh know why i still replying here nah...u still getting on like an idiot by bashing me now. Whatever i gone yes.

Postby 3stagevtec » March 2nd, 2009, 10:55 pm

i've had my Z55 for about 4 years now... not one problem..

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 2nd, 2009, 11:00 pm

And mine blow cause i use a mixer to input sound to it. High line level voltage blow the input section of the amp. :oops:

Ok i really gone now.

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » March 3rd, 2009, 12:33 am

thank you for not bothering to reply anymore then.

I greatly appreciate that one.

Now back to reality. Quality in this repaired driver has improved a lot its quite noticeable. 3 stage when your cousin said the bass improved he was telling the truth. I can back him up on this.

Its not so one note again its more musical and sounds similar to my headphone. Like how a music sub is supposed to sound as opposed to a gaming sub.

Cracky will pass sometime this week if he gets chance.
Will let you all know how it goes.