Postby bluesteel29 » March 8th, 2009, 11:11 pm

0awg wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:
0awg wrote:^^^

what purpose does that serve?

bluesteel29 wrote:put 30% right rong and doh study it :roll:

keeps some of the sun out and it legal

but then again....allya shottas could afford to pay the charge and tint ova every month like normal

fyi, I strip my tint today willingly, I dont pay to tint, I have years of experience of professional tinting under my belt. my car dont feel the same, im a night person, bright lights & me dont agree.

it was a general statement ....dont take it to heart

0awg

Postby 0awg » March 8th, 2009, 11:14 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:
0awg wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:

but then again....allya shottas could afford to pay the charge and tint ova every month like normal

fyi, I strip my tint today willingly, I dont pay to tint, I have years of experience of professional tinting under my belt. my car dont feel the same, im a night person, bright lights & me dont agree.

it was a general statement ....dont take it to heart

im not. im just saying I not goin to put 35% on my car & some idiot office wants to come & tell me in the pitch dark that my tint too dark & want to come impound my car or make me take it off & charge me, when things quiet down I will tint over. 35% is too light for me, those idiots with the HID's have no mercy.

0awg

Postby 0awg » March 8th, 2009, 11:18 pm

Soundwave wrote:
0awg wrote:
Soundwave wrote:
0awg wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:

0awg <--- you were really trying to spell owl and it went horribly wrong?

I typed in soundwave but some idiot was using it already.

coming from the man who locked himself out his own account...

aye, aye, I only 4got the email password eh :oops:

wen I try to log in email acc tell me acc inactive :(

Postby bluesteel29 » March 8th, 2009, 11:19 pm

how do ppl see properly through g5 right rong at nite?????

0awg

Postby 0awg » March 8th, 2009, 11:24 pm

pioneer wrote:0awg, where i could get a good hard card?...i have a rubber wet/dry 3m squeegie but i want more

I have a kinda rhombus shaped one, bought it @ carsmart on cipero st. I'll post a pic of it for you too see when I get a chance. it works real sweet.

what wrong with the rubber one? it scratching the tint? pass some fine sandpaper on it :wink:

Postby joker » March 8th, 2009, 11:24 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:how do ppl see properly through g5 right rong at nite?????

you don't ... but the view fromthe front windscreen is enhanched with the headlights.

0awg

Postby 0awg » March 8th, 2009, 11:26 pm

joker wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:how do ppl see properly through g5 right rong at nite?????

you don't ... but the view fromthe front windscreen is enhanched with the headlights.

it does cut the bright lights behind you & in your side mirrors real nice, i does lean back & smile @ high beams.

0awg

Postby 0awg » March 8th, 2009, 11:29 pm

0awg wrote:
pioneer wrote:0awg, where i could get a good hard card?...i have a rubber wet/dry 3m squeegie but i want more

I have a kinda rhombus shaped one, bought it @ carsmart on cipero st. I'll post a pic of it for you too see when I get a chance. it works real sweet.

what wrong with the rubber one? it scratching the tint? pass some fine sandpaper on it :wink:

nah it not scratchin...jus wondering nah...i see "tint men" is use ah hard card

I dont know what they call it, all I know is that it works nice. it have a triangle one too, works good in tinting with the upholsery on (to get the tint under the door rubbers) there are flat white rectangular ones with a rubber edge too, they work kool as well.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » March 9th, 2009, 1:35 am

N_A_K wrote:hmm....

they making you strip AND charging you now?

It's not a strip and charge. As it was explained to me:
If the nearsighted, cross-eyed, cataract police arse 'decides' your tint is too dark he can instruct you to remove it. If you refuse he can impound your vehicle by first directing it to the nearest police station or Licensing office. Once their you are advised that a Transport Officer shall be summoned to determine the status of your tint. If he concurs off your tint comes, but understand, 'waiting' for the Transport Officer could take days and he isn't going to contradict the original finding.

Transport Officers have the power to impound indefinitely and de-register your vehicle.

As you know, the reason you can't find a charge for tint in the Motor Vehicles & Road Traffic Act, is due to the fact that tint is NOT a traffic offense thus giving the Police absolutely no authority over it. Only a Transport Officer on duty in uniform can do so. But we see guns so we panic. Police state.

Postby joker » March 9th, 2009, 1:43 am

SO if a police officer charges me for having tint on ...... the charge is null and void ?

so i can represent myself in court and tell the magistrate that the officer did not have the authority to lay the charge against me?

and the same applies for driving on the shoulder?

enigma

Postby enigma » March 9th, 2009, 3:12 am

The shoulder ting dey does write up as "improper overtaking". I have a court date nex month to argue my case....