noshownogo wrote:yeh ah knew dat one, clearly de beast cyar run on "95Ron" when in reality is not even as good as their 91; what i would give to see Cadillac One park up in ah NP station only to stall as soon as it attempt to leave.![]()
Imagine service attendants push starting it
Aaron 2NR wrote:destroyers were here over the past 3 weeks....
people real hyped up about all the US ARMY and NAVY here but i honestly think of it as an insult...
when the US President go to Europe etc..do he move with all this...even to Mexico where he is at now.....
RASC wrote:....and now you guys see what I tell you when I say...these U.K. ppl we bring in to do anything are JOKERS! You see how REAL leaders of the world do things. And the crazy thing is they still not gonna get everything 100% right.
You're getting but a GLIMPSE of the U'S's might and power. Forget all this foolishness with Scotland Yard, you need to help clean up the streets of TT? Bring in the Americans, they operate on a MUCH different level of efficiency and purpose!
pioneer wrote:RASC wrote:....and now you guys see what I tell you when I say...these U.K. ppl we bring in to do anything are JOKERS! You see how REAL leaders of the world do things. And the crazy thing is they still not gonna get everything 100% right.
You're getting but a GLIMPSE of the U'S's might and power. Forget all this foolishness with Scotland Yard, you need to help clean up the streets of TT? Bring in the Americans, they operate on a MUCH different level of efficiency and purpose!
Thing is it won't happen, local corrupt police won't want anyone come in an expose them, so expect them to fight it and call in unions etc
It's known many local police run many drug blocks and stolen car rings (among other organised crime rings), they know who the criminals are and they use them to their benefit, why would they want all that taken away?
Remember local cops were highly opposed to a foreigner becoming CoP? Our police could barely read and write.
Have we ever formally requested security aid from the US?
No?...because the government knows exactly what going on, but it's a scratch my back i scratch your back scenario playing out down here, so expect zero change.
Let's HOPE coming out of this summit the US chooses to lend security aid to Trinidad, but i highly doubt that is on the agenda of the T&T government.
pioneer wrote:RASC wrote:....and now you guys see what I tell you when I say...these U.K. ppl we bring in to do anything are JOKERS! You see how REAL leaders of the world do things. And the crazy thing is they still not gonna get everything 100% right.
Thing is it won't happen, local corrupt police won't want anyone come in an expose them, so expect them to fight it and call in unions etc
It's known many local police run many drug blocks and stolen car rings (among other organised crime rings), they know who the criminals are and they use them to their benefit, why would they want all that taken away?
Remember local cops were highly opposed to a foreigner becoming CoP? Our police could barely read and write.
No?...because the government knows exactly what going on, but it's a scratch my back i scratch your back scenario playing out down here, so expect zero change.
Let's HOPE coming out of this summit the US chooses to lend security aid to Trinidad, but i highly doubt that is on the agenda of the T&T government.
norstar2k wrote:Arrived yesterday.
The VH-60N not the VH-3D. The VH-60N is used by the US Prez for travel outside of the US.
noshownogo wrote:yeh ah knew dat one, clearly de beast cyar run on "95Ron" when in reality is not even as good as their 91; what i would give to see Cadillac One park up in ah NP station only to stall as soon as it attempt to leave.![]()
Imagine service attendants push starting it
hot blue wrote:http://www.liveatc.net/search/?icao=ttpp
for live ATC feed
3.13 access the LiveATC.net web site with other than an interactive web browser (or other authorized software agents, which include general purpose media players) or with any program, collection agent, or "robot" for the purpose of automated retrieval of content, unless you are granted permission by LiveATC.net to do so.
3.14 rent, lease or sublicense any of the LiveATC.net Services;
3.15 link directly to any of the audio streams without consulting with LiveATC.net. When you do link you agree to give credit to LiveATC.net with a prominent link to www.liveatc.net; or
3.16 use the LiveATC.net Services in any way that violates the terms of this Agreement.
4. COPYRIGHTS
As between you and LiveATC.net, you acknowledge that LiveATC.net owns or has a license to all title and copyrights in and to the LiveATC.net Services. All title and intellectual property rights in and to the licensed content in the LiveATC.net Services is the property of LiveATC.net and may be protected by applicable copyright or other intellectual property laws and treaties and subject to use restrictions under such laws or treaties.
5. LIVEATC.NET TRADEMARKS AND THIRD-PARTY TRADEMARKS
The following are registered trademarks or trademarks of LiveATC.net: LiveATC.net as well as certain other LiveATC.net trademarks, service marks, graphics, and logos (collectively, the "LiveATC.net Trademarks") used in connection with the LiveATC.net Services. The LiveATC.net Services may contain third-party trademarks, service marks, graphics, and logos. You are not granted any right or license with respect to LiveATC.net Trademarks or the trademarks of any third party.