TURBOT wrote:megadoc1 wrote:x2Aaron 2NR wrote:time to go back to the land
all d time they givin money to farm nobody want it!!
i feel is bess to go live in d bush plant bout 1000 trees of cannabis indica and before yuh know it in four months yuh sittin on a cool 500k-750k
slick wrote:TURBOT wrote:megadoc1 wrote:x2Aaron 2NR wrote:time to go back to the land
all d time they givin money to farm nobody want it!!
i feel is bess to go live in d bush plant bout 1000 trees of cannabis indica and before yuh know it in four months yuh sittin on a cool 500k-750k
the money they were giving wasn't sufficient
the kind of money that is required to start up as a farmer is quite a lot
even those 2 acre plots they give to ex-Caroni workers is not sufficient to start doing farming as a buisiness
the Gov setting up these ppl to fail
weedbouy wrote:BOY AFTER MORE THAN 10 YEARS HARD LABOUR DEDICATION
THEY WAIT TILL D SUMMIT FINISH TO LAY WE OFF
EXCUSE HR SAYS OUR JOB REDUNDANT AND COMPANY CUTTING COSTS
3 OTHERS GET LAID OF SO FAR FROM THE SAME COMPANY TO MY KNOWLEDGE
THIS COMPANY IS MAKING REVENUE HOURLY IN TRINIDAD BECAUSE THEIR PRODUCT IS DRANK BY LOTS OF PEOPLE
THEY ALSO SELL THEIR PRODUCT IN THE CARIBBEAN AND SOME PARTS OF THE WORLD
I WONT STATE THE COMPANY NAME
WHO ELSE LOSE THEIR JOB?
.ROZAC:.. wrote:sorry to hear that man.
Just out of curiousity, have any of you had any experince working the land?
sounds like a romantic notion but it's hard work, very hard work. But it's always an option man. People shouldn't be starving in Trinidad if things get really bad.
manualmx wrote:We have some acres in grande but is real thieves we have to deal with. People coming in the night and taking 20 and 25 bunches of plantain and bananas and loading their van and riding out. Surrounded the watchman house with guns and tellin the man don't come out or yuh dead etc. etc. So far in the space of 2 years we have lost thousands in produce and equipment including generators, water pumps, power saws, brushcutters etc, etc. When you call the police they saying they do not have a praedial larceny squad call the other station, other station says to call the previous one and is one set ah run around. This place is real therapy yes and the govt say to go and plant, is to plant some kick in they arse.....of all we have lost so far nothing was recovered by the police.
Imagine generator in its own building behind burglar proofing, chained and bolted to the floor and still being stolen??
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:manualmx wrote:We have some acres in grande but is real thieves we have to deal with. People coming in the night and taking 20 and 25 bunches of plantain and bananas and loading their van and riding out. Surrounded the watchman house with guns and tellin the man don't come out or yuh dead etc. etc. So far in the space of 2 years we have lost thousands in produce and equipment including generators, water pumps, power saws, brushcutters etc, etc. When you call the police they saying they do not have a praedial larceny squad call the other station, other station says to call the previous one and is one set ah run around. This place is real therapy yes and the govt say to go and plant, is to plant some kick in they arse.....of all we have lost so far nothing was recovered by the police.
Imagine generator in its own building behind burglar proofing, chained and bolted to the floor and still being stolen??
sounds like a good story for the newspapers to run to wake up the protective services. Take down badge number and officer name and thing.
Maserati wrote:^them mofos still will tief treesteak etc they'll take it all.
manualmx, best you get some bear traps and lay them about for them
manualmx wrote:.ROZAC:.. wrote:sorry to hear that man.
Just out of curiousity, have any of you had any experince working the land?
sounds like a romantic notion but it's hard work, very hard work. But it's always an option man. People shouldn't be starving in Trinidad if things get really bad.
We have some acres in grande but is real thieves we have to deal with. People coming in the night and taking 20 and 25 bunches of plantain and bananas and loading their van and riding out. Surrounded the watchman house with guns and tellin the man don't come out or yuh dead etc. etc. So far in the space of 2 years we have lost thousands in produce and equipment including generators, water pumps, power saws, brushcutters etc, etc. When you call the police they saying they do not have a praedial larceny squad call the other station, other station says to call the previous one and is one set ah run around. This place is real therapy yes and the govt say to go and plant, is to plant some kick in they arse.....of all we have lost so far nothing was recovered by the police.