Postby r3iXmann » April 19th, 2009, 2:04 pm

Soundwave, sarcasm is wasted on the foolish :|

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 19th, 2009, 2:08 pm

Soundwave, was hoping you wouldnt hafta spell it out :| Don't worry our team just lost...emotions cloud judgement :lol:

yea i jus watch the match dey if dey reff wasnt so bias the end result might have been different when welback won manutd the penalty n the reff dismissed it dat was real unfair.....

yea the ref did crap...clear cut penalty but moyes calling him a utd fan earlier in the week prolly lead to the biasness...
can't blame the ref at the end of the day though..one call is just that..one call...if a team is really better then they should be able to overcome that...Utd didn't have the experience up front to do so today..

As equal2zero said, Fergie made his priorities clear, and has done that since Day 1...we have a very tough fixture schedule coming up with a game every 3/4 days for the next month plus some, so the usuals needed a rest at some point..
I for one am proud of what a largely reserve side did against an in form full-side everton that are about to take 5th in the league...and moreso that fergie had the balls to play them in a cup semi in wembley!

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » April 19th, 2009, 3:09 pm

moyes branded mike riley a 'man utd fan' a couple of days ago. think that might have played on his mind in the penalty shout.

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » April 21st, 2009, 5:13 pm

who see that game just now?
:shock: :shock:
liverpool 4-4 arsenal
:wtf:
4 goals for Arshavin, i'm telling you this guy is pure class
liverpool top of the table on goal diff, Utd 2 games in hand
happy days Utd fans

Postby Maserati » April 21st, 2009, 5:23 pm

wish liverpool had won that!

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 21st, 2009, 6:35 pm

Liverpool 4 - Arshavin 4
Great match...though 6 of the 8 goals were just poor defending :lol:
Arshavin's second was a masterclass...ont he slomo the ball passed about an inch away from Reina's finger and within an inch of the right post...anymore in either direction and he woudlnt hvae scored!

Also, where all the ppl bawling the ref cheat and gave Utd 5 mins of extra time? Webb gave Liverpool 6...at least 2 of which were certianly not warranted :lol:

Postby Maserati » April 21st, 2009, 11:31 pm

worksux101 wrote:Liverpool 4 - Arshavin 4
Great match...though 6 of the 8 goals were just poor defending :lol:
Arshavin's second was a masterclass...ont he slomo the ball passed about an inch away from Reina's finger and within an inch of the right post...anymore in either direction and he woudlnt hvae scored!

Also, where all the ppl bawling the ref cheat and gave Utd 5 mins of extra time? Webb gave Liverpool 6...at least 2 of which were certianly not warranted :lol:

*awaits maserati and rasc with some excuse*

:lol: :lol: what good for the goose good for the gander

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 22nd, 2009, 5:16 pm

Utd beat Pompy 2-0 today...completely dominated the game and shudve had more...3 points ahead with a game in hand :mrgreen:

And chelsea drew 0-0 with everton... :twisted: now they're 6 points behind!

Postby Maserati » April 22nd, 2009, 5:17 pm

expected man u to win that easily

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 22nd, 2009, 5:23 pm

bet you didnt expect juve to be passed by ac though :P :lol:

Postby Maserati » April 22nd, 2009, 5:26 pm

worksux101 wrote:bet you didnt expect juve to be passed by ac though :P :lol:

steups and they lose to Lazio today in the cup.
things bad there yes...I done write off this season,$$ needs to spent on some new talent and the tinkerman has to go.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 22nd, 2009, 5:29 pm

replace claudio with who? mancini? i think juve need some striking and midfield renovations

Postby Maserati » April 22nd, 2009, 5:33 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:replace claudio with who? mancini? i think juve need some striking and midfield renovations

i dont know with who yes..but too many times this season they could have caught up with inter in the title race and they slipped up badly.
really need to spend the $ and bring in some new talent.

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » April 22nd, 2009, 5:38 pm

worksux101 wrote:And chelsea drew 0-0 with everton... :twisted: now they're 6 points behind!

thats the league for another year :(
hopefully this will eliminate any complacency for the fa cup final. everton are a tough team to break down and should not be underestimated.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 22nd, 2009, 5:47 pm

^You can thank Drogba for that..hitting the bar near the end...

Maserati, what Juve has is alot of players out on loan, so you'll do have something to fall back on...Cannavaro is apparently coming back...

Postby AllTrac » April 22nd, 2009, 5:48 pm

worksux101 wrote:bet you didnt expect juve to be passed by ac though :P :lol:

that was totally expected 8-)

Postby Maserati » April 22nd, 2009, 5:55 pm

worksux101 wrote:^You can thank Drogba for that..hitting the bar near the end...

Maserati, what Juve has is alot of players out on loan, so you'll do have something to fall back on...Cannavaro is apparently coming back...

nah nah let him stay at real :lol:

two rays of hope for juve are
1) Giovinco he has the skill to be the next Del Piero some say.
2) Marchionni isn't bad at all

up front del piero old but he still have the skill and plays damn good..
Amauri shows some signs of being a good player but he not consistent
Iaquinta just not delivering
Trezeguet has been a faithful servant to the club but might be time for him to move on and let someone younger, who can actually chase down balls take over, for too long it's been him just waiting for the ball to come to him, need a striker who can move about more.

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » April 22nd, 2009, 6:22 pm

worksux101 wrote:^You can thank Drogba for that..hitting the bar near the end...

he was unlucky :wink:
he hit it pretty well, might have gone in on another day. chelsea lacked intensity, most of their play was lackluster. when you're chasing a title you really need to 'throw the kitchen sink' in these sort of situations. utd and liverpool always seem snatch a winner at home when a draw is on the cards, chelsea just don't seem to be able to reach that gear.
pompey really disappointed me though allowing utd to walk all over them, thought they might have got stuck in and pulled off an unlikely result with all their relegation troubles. :roll:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 22nd, 2009, 7:02 pm

Chelsea, like Utd today in the second half, just seem tired...agreed on another day he may have gotten it in...when you consider that chelsea have just been through 3 draining games though, i don't think there's much surprise that they lacked intensity, especially against an everton side full of confidence and hope of knicking 5th place!

Pompy tried, but Utd overpowered them in the first half and left them little hope for the second...as soon as they started getting into the game, Utd started pushing and scored a second, killing it...

Postby gt4tified » April 23rd, 2009, 1:03 am

worksux101 wrote:Chelsea, like Utd today in the second half, just seem tired...agreed on another day he may have gotten it in...when you consider that chelsea have just been through 3 draining games though, i don't think there's much surprise that they lacked intensity, especially against an everton side full of confidence and hope of knicking 5th place!

Careful there eh...you almost sound like a Blues supporter lamenting! :lol:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 23rd, 2009, 8:06 am

^ :lol: :lol:
Nah just calling it as it is...chelsea have every right to be tired atm given the last few games they played...regardless if their squad is the biggest/most experienced in the league...

JBL

Postby JBL » April 23rd, 2009, 10:26 am

teems1 wrote:I could see each of the big 4 winning silverware this year.

Chelsea - FA
Man Utd - Carling (won already)
Arsenal - CL
Liverpool - BPL

and then u woke up from that dream u were having :roll:

Postby teems1 » April 23rd, 2009, 10:28 am

worksux101 wrote:^ :lol: :lol:
Nah just calling it as it is...chelsea have every right to be tired atm given the last few games they played...regardless if their squad is the biggest/most experienced in the league...

They may be the biggest, but definitely not the most experienced.

Man Utd has the most experienced players.

JBL

Postby JBL » April 23rd, 2009, 10:36 am

G. Neville and Rio Ferdinand injured... will they be fit to play the first leg semi's against Arsenal??? not that i am concerned cuz i kno Arsenal gona beat them any way... but jus wanted to kno if they playin or not.. so i'd expect a 3-0 victory for arsenal... daz if ferdinand and neville not playin.. maybe a 1-0 victory for arsenal if they ARE playing :lol: :lol: :lol:

pato

Postby pato » April 23rd, 2009, 11:07 am

Well with the CL semi finals round the corner now would be a good time to name your team of the CL tournament. Lets hear yours, who were the players that were most outstanding in your eyes so far in the CL tournament ? Name your team, i'll start.

GK:V. Valdes
DEF: Lahm,Ferdinand,Carragher,Sagna
MID:Robben,Gerrard,Iniesta,Kalou
FOW:Messi,Benzema

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 23rd, 2009, 11:20 am

everton are epic FIT, them fellas just have real fitness on their side oui. all the big guns are tired, 5 more games left, one in hand for man utd... everyone tired. ferdinand has the advantage of sitting out for a while, so he's ready to go. arshavin outpaced carrighar on that 4th goal... you know why? cos carrighar playing ALL de time in ALL de competitions, whilst arshavin gets to rest his laurels til the domestic cup... man just played all over a tired team.

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 23rd, 2009, 11:28 am

pato, yuh forget mentions of fellas like benayoun and juninho

robben out for the rest of the season in la liga

pato

Postby pato » April 23rd, 2009, 11:48 am

Benayoun played well throughout the cl season and i know he created alot of chances but robben has more pace and attacking power which could be seen in the games he did play in the cl season for Real Madrid.

Free kick specialist Junhinho......prefer the pace and skill of Kalou. Iniesta and Gerrard 2 of the best playmakers and passers of the ball throughout the season.

But lets hear from you guys....who were the stars of the cl season and who made your list ?

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 23rd, 2009, 11:49 am

just thought that free kick from juninho this season against barca at lyon was amazing

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 23rd, 2009, 12:17 pm

They may be the biggest, but definitely not the most experienced.

Utd has far from the most experienced...the average age alone gives it away...
Other than Giggs, Scholes and Neville, none of whom have played alot of games this season...the only experienced outfied player we really have is Rio, and he's been injured for a large part...VDS of course but almost all of the GKs in the prem have been around the block...

Chelsea on the other hand have more than half of their team around or over the 30 yr old mark...not to mention most of the team has been there for the last 5+ years since the start of the Mourinho era...that's why i said earlier in the thread that they have a very good chance against barca, as even if they're not as talented, most have been through it all before and know what is required and how to handle the pressure and various scenarios...

everton are epic FIT

They've just gotten back quite a bit of their players from injury so i suppose that's why...they are however missing their best players in Arteta...