lol yeah your right .thanks for all the info btwCaptainzaak wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:PM hotblue, Type Rated or scort on the forums
they are all full time helicopter pilots
I know hotblue trained abroad just a few years ago.
To add, norstar2k knows a lot about aviation, he'll be a great person to get information from as well.
wall,
Even tho is trinituner, its always good practice to spell properly, sure you don't wanna go and misspell words in the captain's log book now do you?
norstar2k wrote:Long answer - The energy sector, like so many other commercial/industrial sectors, has become a victim of the global financial crisis, and as a result even heli operators have had to cut back on their flying hours, which results in pilot down time.
At this time, such an investment $US100k plus is risky. (The FAA Professional
Pilot Program offered by the Bristow Academy (US) is 9-11mths.)
That said their is still a shortage of locally pilots, because many after accumulating hours, leave for foreign companies/countries - CHC, PHI, Canada, Nigeria, Emirates, etc., so expats still reign.
Short answer - IMHO, not at this time due to the heavy investment in an extremely unstable market.
If you have the cash, invest in your PPL ($TT35k) first and take it from there. TTAG might take PPL(A) as a minimum if they don't get the quota they want with CPL(H).
at briko if you have that info.norstar2k wrote:$100K for Private Pilot's License - Fixed Wing????
PPL (A) @ Briko Update:
- Cessna 152 (40Hrs.) - $TT38K
- prerequisites for Cessna 172 (40Hrs.) - $TT45K
eekipoo wrote:at briko if you have that info.norstar2k wrote:$100K for Private Pilot's License - Fixed Wing????
PPL (A) @ Briko Update:
- Cessna 152 (40Hrs.) - $TT38K
- prerequisites for Cessna 172 (40Hrs.) - $TT45K
i cant say, but if i'm not mistaken Briko doesn't offer fixed wing (i could be soooooo wrong about the statement please correct me if i am)
oh okay thanks i still have some time to re consider am still in the process off putting things in place. you have any advice as to what carrer to pursue? lolhot blue wrote:lots of info and not much accuracy in this thread
PM me... I'll set you straight
and not to discourage you, but norstar2k is very correct... the heli industry in Trinidad is based primarily around the oil sector so it isn't the best industry to get into right now. There are app. 15 heli pilots fresh out of flight school waiting for a job and on avg. a total of 8 pilots are hired between Bristow and NHSL. With the recent economic downturn this number will probably fall.
nismotrinidappa wrote:well pm me flight school details nuh