link

Postby link » September 18th, 2009, 10:39 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:any contact for muddas ?

really would like to get a manifold adapter made like the one in the pic.

any idea of the price?

wouldn't it have been simpler (& stronger) to mill an aluminum block at MIC ??
although the work here is exemplary.AND, NO DOUBT, 1,000,000 TIMES CHEAPER THAN MIC...
good luck, guys.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 18th, 2009, 2:23 pm

sweet

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 24th, 2009, 1:52 pm

How did the tuning go with the J.Wolf ECU ? :| I am thinking for doing getting an ECU as you guys and run an SAFCII with a 300ZX Airflow along with some 750cc injectors. :|
Last edited by Picasso on September 24th, 2009, 7:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Slideways

Postby Slideways » September 24th, 2009, 3:40 pm

7500cc INJECTORS
what you a have rocket ?

Postby Monk BANzai » September 24th, 2009, 4:50 pm

X2 wrote:Ok... you got me...

That's frigging cool....

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 24th, 2009, 7:25 pm

7500cc INJECTORS
what you a have rocket ?

Oh jeez you guys can get pretty anal in these parts :lol: :lol: :lol:

750cc :headbang:

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 24th, 2009, 7:31 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:Sinister we eh pull the car Hard yet boy

some shitty ass tyres and launch like a bat outah hell!!

other than the stock drivetrain... flawless build yall!

*another goes down in the books of doin things the RIGHT way of local drag cars*

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 24th, 2009, 9:09 pm

Last edited by FugiTECH on October 3rd, 2012, 12:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 24th, 2009, 9:47 pm

^^ yuh know if you go with tyres too sticky that gearbox is gonna say bye bye.. Anywayz 50% of the gearbox failure all depends on the driver. :|

sss

Postby sss » September 25th, 2009, 6:20 am

awd men stop dumping allyuh clutch on lunch :mrgreen:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 25th, 2009, 8:29 am

^^^ Ha dat is like telling a 15yr old boy stop jocking :lol: :lol: :lol:

link

Postby link » September 25th, 2009, 11:14 am

Picasso wrote:How did the tuning go with the J.Wolf ECU ? :| I am thinking for doing getting an ECU as you guys and run an SAFCII with a 300ZX Airflow along with some 750cc injectors. :|

better to go 'stand-alone' & eliminate airflow meter.........
& u DON't sacrifice driveability......
but there is still (at some point up the power ladder) where u either compromise or go 'the whole hog'.
g/l
rgds

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 25th, 2009, 1:59 pm

^^ Understood.. I've been mentaly debating if I should just go with an aftermarket ECU and use a piggy back or just go all out standalone. Milk Boyz Pulsar is very impressive for what it was b4. Had men thinking twice about running the baby Godzilla. I've seen other projects with basic turbo upgrades run like theives ,and made a name mainly on the streets and on the track. With just a basic aftermarket ECU and a few other upgrades without going heavy in the pocket for a standalone management. I know the tuner and tunning of these projects have a very important part to play but with Nissan like keeping it basic yeilds very impressive results.

sss

Postby sss » September 25th, 2009, 8:38 pm

it really depends on your goals after my project with the u13 i now know if i am going to be crossing the 350-400 whp mark standalone it is. with my piggyback management we found that we were running out of room for corrections being as we started from base and brought it all up to 350fwhp what will be a good idea if going with a piggyback get a aftermarket ecu or have the stock ecu upgraded to run z32 airflow with larger injectors of your choice and then use piggyback your base will be much better allowing for more correction in tuning

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 25th, 2009, 9:06 pm

Last edited by FugiTECH on October 3rd, 2012, 12:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 25th, 2009, 9:37 pm

sss wrote:it really depends on your goals after my project with the u13 i now know if i am going to be crossing the 350-400 whp mark standalone it is. with my piggyback management we found that we were running out of room for corrections being as we started from base and brought it all up to 350fwhp what will be a good idea if going with a piggyback get a aftermarket ecu or have the stock ecu upgraded to run z32 airflow with larger injectors of your choice and then use piggyback your base will be much better allowing for more correction in tuning

De Ox waiting fuh yuh when yuh ready eh..

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

sss

Postby sss » September 26th, 2009, 5:46 pm

u will now when am ready it will park next the ox real soon :twisted: :twisted:

sol1

Postby sol1 » September 28th, 2009, 11:18 am

This is without a doubt true workmanship. Fugitive what kind of performance car do you drive?

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 28th, 2009, 6:57 pm

Last edited by FugiTECH on October 3rd, 2012, 12:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

skyline dett

Postby skyline dett » September 28th, 2009, 9:23 pm

THE_FUGITIVES, do u all do your own installs and tuning

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 28th, 2009, 10:31 pm

Last edited by FugiTECH on October 3rd, 2012, 12:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

yakuza

Postby yakuza » September 29th, 2009, 7:27 am

THE_FUGITIVES, dis is d VE-T we workin on.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 29th, 2009, 7:35 pm

Last edited by FugiTECH on October 3rd, 2012, 12:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » September 30th, 2009, 11:21 am

yakuza wrote:THE_FUGITIVES, dis is d VE-T we workin on.

looking good

Postby 7143 » September 30th, 2009, 4:01 pm

ah loving it.....

BizOp

Electronic throttle

Postby BizOp » October 6th, 2009, 3:34 pm

Hey guys, need some advice, my tps on my SR20VET is going over 1.000 (consult II log) and pushing the car to WOT at ONLY 1700 RPM. Problem is I have an ELECTRONIC throttle....no cable and independent tps.

SO how can I calibrate it, how come its going WOT at only 1700 RPM....that means open loop and no A/F correction...the o2 flatlines at .9 and i fear the cat will be overloaded soon.

thx

FugiTECH

Re: Introducing Trinidads first SR20VET Pulsar GTIR (milk bo

Postby FugiTECH » June 13th, 2010, 7:29 pm

Last edited by FugiTECH on October 3rd, 2012, 12:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 13th, 2010, 7:44 pm

Oh yes... I never forgot about this build..

Glad to see they running bck the pulsar intake too.. Yummy

CARVtech

Postby CARVtech » June 14th, 2010, 1:17 am

THE_FUGITIVES

The car looks realy good. Time for a pair of N1 Cams..........I have them new.

But I eh like dah one:

Who is Muddas boy.

That is the CNC machined VVL inlet manifold plate supplied by CARVtech.
And on the tubular, did you guys use the Laser cut stainless steel exhaust flange as well.

Muddas..............

We go have to meet and discuss next time :wink:

CARVtech

Postby CARVtech » June 14th, 2010, 5:25 am

No it doesnt , The VE head is the highest flowing SR head made , much large ports than the DE family , a stock VE Head will outflow a worked DE head anytime anyday.

THE_FUGITIVES that is not 100% true. The VE Head (low port) does flow more than the DE/T (high port) as a bone stock casting.
To say that the stock VE will outflow a worked DE is not correct at all.
Go back to the forums where you read that and you will see that to date no body has been able to post flow sheets for VE vs DE that prove that statement.
You can find flow numbers for my worked DE on those forums and no one has been able to show me a VE or any other low port that out flows it...........not to say that such a head does not exist though.

Once the inlet manifld is bolted to the head (DE and VE being completely different) the argument about port flow is dead........it is now the total induction system and they are almost identical in flow capability.

The VE has one BIG advantage in STCOK trim and that is the rockers are retained on a shaft so they do not want to fly out. Having said that it is a reliability thing only, as it is NOT capable of higher rpm than the DE, becasue the total valve train weight is almost twice that of the DE.

It looks like you all are ready for a good management system now?

Long time in the making, hope the boys are happy with it.