Paranormal Activity

sensiman

Postby sensiman » November 14th, 2009, 12:32 pm

Made me jump once, good to see a movie that actually made me feel a lil scared.

I was really hoping for a surprise sex scene though, that chick kinda looked hot halfway through the movie.

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » November 14th, 2009, 2:51 pm

sensiman wrote:I was really hoping for a surprise sex scene though, that chick kinda looked hot halfway through the movie.

didn't find it was scary as you guys said it was. got a little goosebumps for one or two parts tho.

Postby Razkal » November 14th, 2009, 3:34 pm

steups, saw it last night....that sheit ain't scary :|

i lol'd

gencon

Postby gencon » November 14th, 2009, 5:49 pm

i've seen all the "a haunting" episodes on discovery channel, actually i tend to watch them over and over. PA seems to be more of the same, first hand accounts and video evidence of demonic spirits wreaking havoc in peoples lives. I will eventually see it. How would this film compare to say "the blair witch project".

GorgonZuki

Postby GorgonZuki » November 14th, 2009, 6:04 pm

That show was cool....just watched it after viewing comments here. Best viewed with lights off, an ice beer and a woman.

GorgonZuki

Postby GorgonZuki » November 14th, 2009, 6:19 pm

I was smart though....watched it in the day! But with frickin Bose Noise Cancelling headphones! scareddafkin bejeezes outta me sumtimes. lol

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 14th, 2009, 11:42 pm

I watched the bleddy movie last week.. and I still fraid something pull me outta my flickin bed :evil:
Them kinda demon ting does flip my sh-it dread :skurry:

YES
Drag Me to Hell was scary :evil:
:rant: cj

Postby MG Man » November 14th, 2009, 11:57 pm

Oleander wrote:I watched the bleddy movie last week.. and I still fraid something pull me outta my flickin bed

sorry doods, ah forget about de restraining order

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 17th, 2009, 9:10 pm

Bump for legendkiller

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » November 17th, 2009, 10:22 pm

emmm allyuh have meh wondering if teh watch or not? d scariest movie of all time dat i watched i was about 7 yrs old an dat was exorcist d original 1 it scared me for wks... an i watched it with about 10 ppl an still got bommey, my dad sed when he and his brothers saw it dey was abt 15 yrs an im tlkin abt in d early 70's dey watched it in cinema an d same thing happend to dem... men say drag me to hell was scary and i find dat was real bad, more of a thriller to me thou... an im a "horror freak" so it got me thinkin :?

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 17th, 2009, 10:26 pm

Bok..bokbok.. I loved working on this movie. My foot work was amazing..

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » November 17th, 2009, 10:32 pm

twicedead wrote:i've seen all the "a haunting" episodes on discovery channel, actually i tend to watch them over and over. PA seems to be more of the same, first hand accounts and video evidence of demonic spirits wreaking havoc in peoples lives. I will eventually see it. How would this film compare to say "the blair witch project".

da hunting ting was sheit.. hear d scn ill watch it wit d wannabe maddam if i get scared i promise 2 grab wat i cherish d most 'boobies' 8-)

Postby MG Man » November 17th, 2009, 11:31 pm

legendkiller@1891 wrote:emmm allyuh have meh wondering if teh watch or not? d scariest movie of all time dat i watched i was about 7 yrs old an dat was exorcist d original 1 it scared me for wks... an i watched it with about 10 ppl an still got bommey, my dad sed when he and his brothers saw it dey was abt 15 yrs an im tlkin abt in d early 70's dey watched it in cinema an d same thing happend to dem... men say drag me to hell was scary and i find dat was real bad, more of a thriller to me thou... an im a "horror freak" so it got me thinkin :?

watch Evil Dead

Postby cinco » November 18th, 2009, 2:17 am

ok i refused to open this thread until i saw the movie
it was pretty good timing was impeccable and the build up was great
id give it a 8/10
you have to see it in the cinema i went and the theater had two other people adds a whole lot more to the show

1800GSRLANCER

EDITED my blond moment

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » November 19th, 2009, 6:28 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: so i watched it an it was real sheit... it had some good parts like when she got dragged outa d bed :shock: 1 ting thou she have some real big breast :mrgreen: and no i diddnt get frighten only a serious adrenaline rush that gave me 'Goose bumps':roll: so no titties had to be grabbed :cry: i streamed it online had the stereo volume right up 4.0 surround sound btw :twisted: don't get me wrong Obeah is real and so is the devil and what she experienced was someone or some people envied her and sent it upon her to make her scared for idk why but that's the only way 'spirits' so to speak hunt people they must be sent...
Last edited by 1800GSRLANCER on December 16th, 2009, 1:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 19th, 2009, 6:50 pm

ok :|

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » November 19th, 2009, 6:50 pm

for those wantin to watch it online, available in HD to just click switch to HD.
<embed src="http://www.megavideo.com/v/F0IBK1W2323b41fe93ee80e60f249d8d7469d473" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="800" height="430"></embed>

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » November 20th, 2009, 12:34 pm

The movie itself wasn't so scarey. Is the fact that it's based on a true story... that worries me

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » November 20th, 2009, 2:08 pm

gallantpan wrote:The movie itself wasn't so scarey. Is the fact that it's based on a true story... that worries me

its not based on a true story guy,this movie was out since 2007,only went mainstream in 2009 due to the "Blair witch project" effect it had on viewers.

Postby noshownogo » November 20th, 2009, 2:20 pm

legendkiller@1891 wrote:serious adrenaline rush that raised my pause

legendkiller@1891 wrote:someone or some people envied her and sent it upon her to make her scared for idk why but that's the only way 'spirits' so to speak hunt people they must be sent...

you speaking Wookiee?

Postby foss » November 20th, 2009, 4:16 pm

noshownogo wrote:
legendkiller@1891 wrote:serious adrenaline rush that raised my pause

legendkiller@1891 wrote:someone or some people envied her and sent it upon her to make her scared for idk why but that's the only way 'spirits' so to speak hunt people they must be sent...

you speaking Wookiee?

i too had a bit of a chuckle at "pause"

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » November 20th, 2009, 5:26 pm

^lol...wel it gave me goosebumps then:lol: and no im nt speakin wookiee.. research obeah in the westindies or ask sum1 who no abt it preferably an old person...

double trouble

Postby double trouble » November 20th, 2009, 6:12 pm

where can i see it online for free?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » November 23rd, 2009, 1:50 pm

If you dont have a surround sound system, you would not get the movie

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » November 29th, 2009, 10:51 pm

i saw this movie.......trouble sleeping, only watching my room door....

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » November 30th, 2009, 6:18 pm

booge wrote:i saw this movie.......trouble sleeping, only watching my room door....

hahahahahaha :lol: :lol: :lol:

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » November 30th, 2009, 8:32 pm

^^^ For real homie

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » November 30th, 2009, 9:40 pm

jedd, why fear sum yuh cant see? so lemme guess when yuh shampooing yuh hair, yuh afraid teh close yuh eye even tho d shampoo bunnin? :lol:

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » November 30th, 2009, 10:06 pm

interesting stuffz
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/eGGz7NFHe9Q&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/e_CddEEp-jo&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/wbp0YGMdwtY&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/dgDaEJCl5q8&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/UbLirxPi43Q&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>
:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » December 9th, 2009, 3:13 pm

I looked at this movie for the first time last night.....did not read any reviews on it, just saw it cause of this thread. I love my horror movies, and as most of you stated, IT, and the orignal exorcist were the only 2 movies to kinda scare me a bit. I thought this movie was actually a real depiction, and it scared me more than exorcist when I looked at it!!

Knowing that it was not a depiction now, it doesn't seem so scary now, but thumbs up for a captivating movie!