RIP Ian aka Ballz (12 Volts)

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » September 3rd, 2009, 8:22 pm

i now heard, sad, when ure a doctor and something like this happens there comes a million unanswered questions to your head, why did this happen to this man?

rip sir.
may God have mercy on your soul

rich.com

Postby rich.com » September 3rd, 2009, 11:02 pm

R.I.P Ian....you'll always be remembered as the one who stand out as the best installer...

the_doctor

Postby the_doctor » September 4th, 2009, 1:41 am

what allyuh saying... he wasnt one of the best.... HE WAS THE BEST INSTALLER...

RIP Bro....

Just Loud

Postby Just Loud » September 4th, 2009, 7:56 am

TOIZ WIT NOIZ wrote:How old balls was

would have been 33 in november

C is for Cyc

Postby C is for Cyc » September 4th, 2009, 10:34 am

truly a sad thing, ballz did my music for me as well in a b14...really made it stand out..i had the pleasure of knowin u bro and battling alongside u at the maracas car show....i remember u telling me dat V is a nice catch..dont lose her..d problems we had u helped....RIP bro..

------------------------------------------

prinzo

Postby prinzo » September 4th, 2009, 10:47 am

On behalf of IASCA South Africa and fellow sound enthusiasts i would like to pass my condolences to his family and friends in Trinidad and Tobago ,
may he rest in peace.
Just having a look at the pics and the amazing installs he has done , he is truely world class

Just Loud

Postby Just Loud » September 4th, 2009, 8:27 pm

Check this site for some of his installs:
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/8419

roseman

Postby roseman » September 4th, 2009, 9:59 pm

RIP bro. you'll be really missed.

Cheers to the best installer in Trinidad & Tobago and the region.

12V (liv'n loud)

scion I

Postby scion I » September 5th, 2009, 1:02 am

rip bro interacted with him a couple times through other fellow owners of the custom installs.................gr8 soldier always going d extra mile !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
as BOB said " lord ah got 2 keep on moving" bless alwayz!! :wink:

Comfort

Postby Comfort » September 5th, 2009, 9:28 am

R.I.P..............To one of the best installer and a very cool guy....................

reynold1

Postby reynold1 » September 5th, 2009, 1:31 pm

To the best R.I.P you will be missed

Daley Special

Postby Daley Special » September 5th, 2009, 4:04 pm

What can I say that wasn't already said......Knew him over 15 years, very humble guy...will always hail you out whenever he sees you.He will de dearly missed.
Gone too soon......R.I.P.

yam-e

Postby yam-e » September 5th, 2009, 10:56 pm

GONE TOO SOON ............. :(

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » September 5th, 2009, 10:59 pm

wayz boi, a icon leave we there yes.

this man skills was something that was trully amazing, i got the news from he nieghbour and boi i was rell surprised. Never met him personally but from what i hear he was one nice fella, and was rell passionate about his work, and i think everyone can say that that really shows.

well R.I.P., cancer is a hell of a thing boi, people keep safe and check yuhself every now and then.

Steve's Electronics

Postby Steve's Electronics » September 6th, 2009, 7:40 am

Pics posted with cars from the 12Volt Motorcade yesterday. Check them out.

http://www.steveselectronics.biz

Postby SR » September 6th, 2009, 8:34 am

Postby Monk BANzai » September 6th, 2009, 3:42 pm

^ thanks for that kink SR....from looking at the pics you can clearly see the unity amongst the "Ricer community"..a. community that we so often as motor enthusiasts cry down on becuz we simply dont understand their way of doing things..

RIP Ian....never knew you or met you, but judging from the support there, you clearly will be missed.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » September 6th, 2009, 4:18 pm

wow. cool guy, used to lime with my padnas who was also into music. RIP bro.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 6th, 2009, 5:43 pm

I knew Ian since back in the 90's while now getting into the car audio craze.. Those days they had guys like Pong Raj & the Burger boys with the JBL sound wagon. Ian's 120y was definitely a cut above the rest, even by today's standards..

RIP bro...

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 6th, 2009, 7:34 pm

Pong Raj

:shock: Dam long time I haven't heard about this guy..

Steve's Electronics

Postby Steve's Electronics » September 7th, 2009, 6:44 am

Picasso wrote:
Pong Raj

:shock: Dam long time I haven't heard about this guy..

He was there in full flare with the prado on the tow truck. Sounded real good too.

turboturtle

Postby turboturtle » September 7th, 2009, 11:37 am

Apart from being the best ICE installer he was a very talented guitarist and song writer. I was privileged to play in a band with him from 1999-2001.

A true genius !

Balls you truly left your mark

From all the members of Iron Eye

RIP

nirmal_333

Postby nirmal_333 » September 7th, 2009, 11:33 pm

rip big big big guy in the audio world bought some equipment from a couple time very help full person

and well i hope his bro would continue to try and produce some of his great work

backspace15

Postby backspace15 » September 8th, 2009, 12:24 am

R I P 12 VOLT ON BEHALF OF AUDIO FANATIC OF DEBE

Postby Gladiator » September 10th, 2009, 2:57 pm

RIP to a good friend and an honest and fair businessman..... wished I had the chance to see him before he died.

Aphrodite
Location: living my life ....and loving it every step off the way :)

Postby Aphrodite » September 11th, 2009, 4:47 pm

R.I.P Ian..
One of the kindest, most honest, humble, loving and hardworking person you could have ever had the opportunity of meeting...if you were a customer, friend or worker Ian had a way of making a mark on your life, not only was he an excellent boss he was a good friend ,a big brother someone I will never forget. To Mauricia, Mom, Ma, Glen and the rest of the family...Love you all

Lance

Postby Lance » September 14th, 2009, 9:20 pm

Just saw it,

Very Sad indeed.

The best there was.

Pinky

Postby Pinky » September 14th, 2009, 9:33 pm

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/GUts2x9mnGY&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/GUts2x9mnGY&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

+G0thiC_CitY+

Postby +G0thiC_CitY+ » September 15th, 2009, 12:28 am

:cry: :oops:

Postby 16 cycles » September 15th, 2009, 8:12 am

remember back in 94/95 seeing that 120y with some vegas rocking the place.

same day he built-up a system with some blaupunkt 12's and other goodies for a competition the next day...

was truly amazing to see the finer points of speaker enclosures being built by Ian.

rip ian