flow internet

nareshseep

flow internet

Postby nareshseep » February 22nd, 2010, 9:07 pm

I know the topic is beaten to death but anybody experiencing problems with flow streaming movies/content. I got the 2 mb package, d/l are ok but streaming content have buffering issues. Speed test show everything ok.

Postby st7 » February 22nd, 2010, 9:09 pm

boy! yuh cudn just call ming?!

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 22nd, 2010, 9:10 pm

thats plan b

Postby buzz » February 22nd, 2010, 9:14 pm

Midnight_Demon

Re: flow internet

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 22nd, 2010, 9:23 pm

nareshseep wrote:I know the topic is beaten to death but anybody experiencing problems with flow streaming movies/content. I got the 2 mb package, d/l are ok but streaming content have buffering issues. Speed test show everything ok.

yup having that problem here

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » February 22nd, 2010, 10:17 pm

i feel i going and buy this domain name yes

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » February 22nd, 2010, 10:35 pm

same here

in de beginning flow waz nice.

now..

blink cutting arse up my area!

Postby shogun » February 22nd, 2010, 11:09 pm

Issues here as well.Idiots had me update the modem and still the same sheit.Even reset it a couple times myself.....every (Flow) representative i spoke to on the phone had a different theory,think this place easy!
So! what Blink rates like?

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 22nd, 2010, 11:25 pm

Was told by a Flow rep that the Curepe/St. Augustine area is having some problems, they've been working on it though.
Web pages keep timing out on me, MSN doesn't wanna connect, streaming video takes forever to watch.

:(

Postby shogun » February 22nd, 2010, 11:33 pm

Same prob i was having.They could send their phone representatives a memo though? because the last moron i spoke to was telling me the problem was on my end and it sounds like my browser was hijacked...I told him he doesn't know what the fauk he was talking about and asked to speak to another representative.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 22nd, 2010, 11:46 pm

Damn I shud have gone blink.

reliability > bandwidth

Aero Styles

Postby Aero Styles » February 23rd, 2010, 4:50 am

Curepe St Agustine aea should be rectified shortly
We are aware of the bandwidth issues
Problem should be rectified before the week is out

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » February 23rd, 2010, 7:56 am

nareshseep,
Ming is the man to call dred.
Shoulda call him one time

Postby Dave » February 23rd, 2010, 8:43 am

long time i haven't used my flow but last time was a ok
will check it tonight

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » February 23rd, 2010, 8:44 am

called them and they said the problem is because i was using norton firewall + av , and to switch to avg .
i'v been using norton since i had flow and never had any problems before lol

Chiney

Postby Chiney » February 23rd, 2010, 8:47 am

de kinda crap i hear yes

i also heard the problem was goin to be rectified within the past 3 weeks...

i guess now that everyone is gettin flow now. true colours coming out. bandwidth wise that is.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » February 23rd, 2010, 8:59 am

By me Flow is never down!! They can't cause some TSTT Big wiggs live up here!! That's right you show dem Flow Competition in deh MC!!

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » February 23rd, 2010, 9:00 am

PowerRanger100 wrote:Curepe St Agustine aea should be rectified shortly
We are aware of the bandwidth issues
Problem should be rectified before the week is out

hope allyuh sorting allyuh sheit out with UWI.....it fugging up everywhere else....

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 23rd, 2010, 10:35 am

nismodriver wrote:nareshseep,

Calling him this morning, hope I get some results

Postby M_2NR » February 23rd, 2010, 3:46 pm

nismodriver wrote:nareshseep,

eh? wahm yuh forget me too orr?

but srsly is another month gone eh bro. :(

dlittlelion

Postby dlittlelion » February 23rd, 2010, 7:48 pm

just got off the phone with flow.....the tech said that the levels are low in the Piarco area. a rebate be given for the down time but you have to call it it

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 24th, 2010, 12:09 am

^^ what number do you have to call?

Postby redmanjp » February 24th, 2010, 9:33 am

i in Aranguez; last week installed internet, voice & my mom installed cable on her own account at same address- phone still not working/activated although they were supposed to activate it Saturday- internet good but since last night half the cable channels including local ones the picture freezing/pixelating and sound cutting out on both the 2 tvs we have- same thing this morning

btw we have premium channels for free for a mth and over d weekend when it was working good i came across some real hardcore stuff on maxprime boy d original cinemax didnt used to have it like that :lol:

dlittlelion

Postby dlittlelion » February 24th, 2010, 10:59 am

nareshseep wrote:^^ what number do you have to call?

223 3596 ext 2002 and wait for 7 - 12 minutes

Postby M_2NR » February 24th, 2010, 5:19 pm

dlittlelion wrote:
nareshseep wrote:^^ what number do you have to call?

223 3596 ext 2002 and wait for 30 - 45 minutes

*fixed*

and remember, unless you calling from a FLOW line, you're paying out of your pocket :(

I do hope they fix this issue ASAP its since last november im complaining. And now my streaming tv is drastically affected. Last night my ping was 232ms and down was 0.7mbit :?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » February 24th, 2010, 6:48 pm

at work its a bit better.. straight fibre.

but home... lard!!! :evil:

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » February 24th, 2010, 10:15 pm

this affecting maraval too? cause i feel like pelting my modem at flow's office with a couple dead fish

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » February 25th, 2010, 10:32 pm

:? :? :?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 19th, 2010, 3:00 pm

hmmm 3 pm and im gettin a decent speed. Last night was blazing.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 19th, 2010, 3:21 pm

Imagecouldnt be better