Ratsun 1200 Sedan - SOLD - New Photo added 08/12

Bezman

Ratsun 1200 Sedan - SOLD - New Photo added 08/12

Postby Bezman » March 23rd, 2010, 2:59 pm

SOLD !

I went today and paid down on a lil ol Datsun 1200 :)
Here are a couple shots from when I went to see it the first time lil over a week ago.

CA18DET
280c (??) Diff w/ Disc Brakes
Foreign Doors, Fenders, Bonnet, Glass and Trunk Lid
and thats about it - haha
Last edited by Bezman on January 10th, 2011, 1:07 pm, edited 6 times in total.

Postby honda hoe » March 23rd, 2010, 3:05 pm

:shock: @ engine

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » March 23rd, 2010, 3:05 pm

Ah boy! Now here's a man who knows potential!! Keep us posted...if you know what I mean! 8-)

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 23rd, 2010, 3:07 pm

well you know i know my way around those CA18's so this should be interesting :)

well this is what I want her to look like after :)

Last edited by Bezman on March 23rd, 2010, 3:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » March 23rd, 2010, 3:09 pm

Planning to tear into this one in the same way you did the body on the Rx?
What's under the paint?

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » March 23rd, 2010, 3:10 pm

Bezman wrote:well you know i know my way around those CA18's so this should be interesting

well actually i didn't...but now that you mention it, for sure i keeping tabs on this post! this project is my speed... (not literally)

Postby foss » March 23rd, 2010, 3:10 pm

how much yuh pay for that?
would love to get my hands on something so... closer to original the better!

Postby honda hoe » March 23rd, 2010, 3:12 pm

Bezman wrote:well you know i know my way around those CA18's so this should be interesting :)

sweet :P 8-)

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » March 23rd, 2010, 3:14 pm

honda hoe wrote:
Bezman wrote:well you know i know my way around those CA18's so this should be interesting :)

sweet :P 8-)

Postby foss » March 23rd, 2010, 3:15 pm

i wont mind getting a old car like ah teggy and fix it up.. anyone know of any under a shed rottening down? Now that is project to have

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 23rd, 2010, 3:15 pm

ah...you fortunate bugger...

1jealous :oops:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 23rd, 2010, 3:15 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Planning to tear into this one in the same way you did the body on the Rx?
What's under the paint?

well my plan is to do all the mechanical work first with "Foxy Brown" till she gets painted over..

Very simple stuff really

Ground Control Coilovers all round (200lb front and 175lb rear springs)
Bilstien Shocks (F&R)
Z32 front calipers & Rotors, 200sx Rear calipers
New SS Turbo Manifold
GT28R Turbo w/ 550cc's
4.1 Ring gear.

Maybe some Cams, not sure..

also want to change back to the B110 front lights and grill, the lights and grill on this now came foreign used and is from the B140 pickup (what we call the fish van) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nissan_Sunny

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 23rd, 2010, 3:23 pm

right now i trying to decide on which wheels:

or this

Postby Maserati » March 23rd, 2010, 3:28 pm

wow very nice

Postby honda hoe » March 23rd, 2010, 3:32 pm

foss wrote:i wont mind getting a old car like ah evo 7 and fix it up.. anyone know of any under a shed rottening down? Now that is project to have

fixed

Postby foss » March 23rd, 2010, 3:33 pm

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 23rd, 2010, 3:37 pm

front shot

better engine shot

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » March 23rd, 2010, 4:06 pm

for the present colour, the black will look good I think..Go with an original colour when you repaint.

Postby wagon r » March 23rd, 2010, 4:12 pm

this is why you never under estimate ANY car on the road....

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 23rd, 2010, 4:45 pm

its being painted wither Honda Championship White (like the NSX-R) or Corvette Sparkle Silver ;)

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » March 23rd, 2010, 5:01 pm

Then defintiely the Gold!! low disk, they'e going to clear the brakes?
This is exciting, get her home and safe man.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 23rd, 2010, 5:07 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Then defintiely the Gold!! low disk, they'e going to clear the brakes?
This is exciting, get her home and safe man.

15x7 with +15mm offset, will clear brakes no problem.. (may need a spacer to clear the front strut) - then I'll need some fender flaring or crazy camber.. we'll see..

asked milage mack for some 165 or 195x50x15 Bridgestones Potenza RE040 to stretch over them

Hopefully will get my bro to take me for the car this weekend and I can bring her home to the Garage and take some more photos and start work :)
Last edited by Bezman on March 23rd, 2010, 5:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Monk BANzai » March 23rd, 2010, 5:08 pm

i doh like this car.

[/jelaousy]

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 23rd, 2010, 5:10 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:i doh like this car.

[/jelaousy]

when i see you posting a set of datsun stuff, i say ya hear i was getting it or you/someone went and snuff it out from under my nose :D

i glad you dont like it :twisted:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » March 23rd, 2010, 5:15 pm

Postby Damien » March 23rd, 2010, 5:19 pm

nice project

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » March 23rd, 2010, 5:22 pm

holy fcuk ! :shock: thats sweet.

*bookmarks thread*

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » March 23rd, 2010, 6:05 pm

ole skool not really my thing
but a build thread nevertheless...suscribed :wink:

oh and all the best on your build btw.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » March 23rd, 2010, 7:29 pm

NOOOOOOOOOOOO! AND I WAS GOING TO BUY THAT THIS WEEK!!!!! I say it was unknown lol

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » March 23rd, 2010, 7:49 pm

I have a mint 1600 I eyeing right now but he said when he ready to sell he will let me know. Bezman, Rota make a nice watanabe wheel, will try to find it.
Hold this for now,