::: UEFA Champions League 2009-2010 :::

Postby Maserati » March 31st, 2010, 5:00 pm

pioneer wrote:buh how allyuh avoidin de messi issue so?

wam to him today?...i swear de way allyuh was yappin he was gonna score 3 again :shock:

only to realise wait nah...Arsenal is ah real side :shock:

:arrow:

man had his chances it just didn't happen

From BBC
Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger: "We looked nervous to begin with. We gave the ball away too quickly, but in fairness they kept going and they missed chances and we did. The regret I have - and I don't deny we played against a great side - but we gave two cheap goals away. It is beyond understanding."

2152: The odds are still massively in favour of Barcelona, according to stat magicians Infostrada Sports. In the 233 times that the first leg of a two-legged Champions League tie has finished 2-2, the away team has progressed 83.7% of the time. Make sense?!

2147: Fabulous game - and curiously, man of the moment Lionel Messi was pretty quiet. Had another look at the penalty incident by the way. I wasn't so sure to start with but I think it was one. A red card seems harsh, but I don't think the ref had much choice once he'd given the pen.

Postby Morpheus » March 31st, 2010, 5:02 pm

A A Pios yuh reach? :lol: :lol:

Postby RASC » March 31st, 2010, 5:03 pm

pioneer wrote:Rooney's injured?...so?...we not worried.

Saved for comedic pleasure!!!

kevcam

Postby kevcam » March 31st, 2010, 5:04 pm

Maserati wrote:
Maserati wrote:Barca just take their foot off the gas when they were 2-0 up...

barca simply got tired...ibra was bun...and allyuh wonder boy messi was non-existant in this game thanks to bess markin by Song

Told allyuh, messi only shows up when is a bottom feeder side they playin

english defense in allyuh MC :arrow:

phhsstt English defense like last year Champions league final eh

Happy Ibra scored, shows that it isn't only messi who gets the ball in the back of the net...unlike other English teams *cough*cough*

here we go...first it was only ronaldo cud score for utd now is only rooney...make up allyuh mind nah? :|

WHERE was messi in THIS game?...lewwe talk present day here for a change :?

Messi had a good first half but the clinical finishing was not there. He was not good in the second half but so was the rest of the side.

You want to talk present day. Barca have 2 away goals and have home advantage. The job will be completed at home. Messi still have to play another game against English opposition at home and would gladly welcome playing against Man U (if they could make it to the next rounds.)

Man U have plenty more work to do with only 1 away goal.

So dont study Barca too much. Worry bout Man U making it to the next rounds and finals so dey could get they cutass again..

Postby Maserati » March 31st, 2010, 5:04 pm

RASC wrote:
pioneer wrote:Rooney's injured?...so?...we not worried.

Saved for comedic pleasure!!!

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 31st, 2010, 5:05 pm

RASC wrote:JoKeR1980, Rooney has 3 times the amount of goals as second place Berba...Messi has 2 times the amount of goals of second place Ibra

Hmm now let's do a poll here, who you rather has as a back up?

:lol: :lol: :lol: GTFO

yuh blinderz on tight boy

Berbatov, a player who has scored five goals in his last six league starts and a very credible 12 goals in his 19 starts all season is nothing to be laughed at but...go ahead...

Postby RASC » March 31st, 2010, 5:06 pm

Manc fans REAL toting from since last year jed...wey

look look look...look them, hoss is nearly ah year since yuh kno, yuh doh hadda tote for that long :lol:

We wasn't even playing allyuh, and by the looks of it, when Munich come and dent in allyuh front teet allyuh will never get that "revenge" final yuh was so hoping for! :rofl:

It burning them yuh kno...it BURNING!

Postby RASC » March 31st, 2010, 5:07 pm

1tote

Postby RASC » March 31st, 2010, 5:10 pm

2tote

Postby Morpheus » March 31st, 2010, 5:15 pm

mero wrote:i doh tote eno but that was a real BS call from d referee..

and the yellow on Fabregas wasn't? :roll:

Fabregas deserved that yellow. Yes he got ball first, but he plowed through the man-"from behind". I think the fact that it was from behind kinda forced the yellow.

Postby RASC » March 31st, 2010, 5:15 pm

I say ley we have a bet...if the "revenge" final occurs...

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 31st, 2010, 5:15 pm

twas a good game, we were missing the spark though.

kevcam

Postby kevcam » March 31st, 2010, 5:15 pm

pioneer wrote:I have all right to tote :|

Fight for your right hoss....

Postby RASC » March 31st, 2010, 5:20 pm

Morpheus wrote:OMG. Alves hadda be so shitty? I feel uneasy everytime he gets the ball. He is the weakest link in de chain :?

HIGHLY F____KING OVERRATED IMHO :evil:

Postby Maserati » March 31st, 2010, 5:23 pm

RASC wrote:
Morpheus wrote:OMG. Alves hadda be so shitty? I feel uneasy everytime he gets the ball. He is the weakest link in de chain :?

I had thought he improve from last season, the man is a loose cannon at times

Postby Morpheus » March 31st, 2010, 5:56 pm

Maserati wrote:
RASC wrote:

I had thought he improve from last season, the man is a loose cannon most times

^more accurate

Postby Morpheus » March 31st, 2010, 5:57 pm

Morpheus wrote:
pioneer wrote:[quote="mero"]i doh tote eno but that was a real BS call from d referee..

and the yellow on Fabregas wasn't? :roll:

Fabregas deserved that yellow. Yes he got ball first, but he plowed through the man-"from behind". I think the fact that it was from behind kinda forced the yellow.

Image[/quote]

Take care pigeon sheit in yuh moith yuh know...

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » March 31st, 2010, 6:52 pm

barca's play is on another level from any other team in the world but they let this game slip.

arsenal has a good chance now, the pressure is definitely on barca as the home team, it's not their style to sit back and play for a draw. from memory, barca have not done particularly well at home in the latter stages, against utd two seasons back and against chelsea last. drew blanks on both occasions.

fabregas is a huge loss for arsenal as is puyol for barca. hopefully arshavin recovers to start the return leg, man pulling stones whole season i think he have a big game in him. should be good..

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » March 31st, 2010, 6:55 pm

and barca men crying down ref now? i thought allyuh 'above' that :roll:

that was a stone cold penalty and red card. men foot doh end up firmly clenched in between a defender's legs by mistake :lol:

puyol knew what he was doing.

Postby X_Factor » March 31st, 2010, 7:13 pm

barca's play is on another level from any other team in the world

thats really true...the example being in the first 10 mins
atleast 3-5 goals could have been scored...

but they really looked tired from around the 65-70th min till the end of the game

Postby sharkman121 » March 31st, 2010, 7:25 pm

ARSENALLLLL!!!!!!!!!

Ah kno ah late, ah jus see d replay of d game :oops:

i aint a arsenal fan, i jus find barca an man u men jumpin out deyself too much dese days :|

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 31st, 2010, 7:37 pm

spark was gone in the second half,
hats off to walcot

Postby sharkman121 » March 31st, 2010, 7:39 pm

the build up play was brilliant, honestly i think he was a bit lucky to get that ball past valdez. dont think the strike was that great.

i think walcott on the whole has underperformed since his 16 yr old world cup debut.

theegr81

Postby theegr81 » March 31st, 2010, 8:10 pm

arsenal cant score 2 goals at the camp nou
barca will win.....and easy too

Postby teems1 » March 31st, 2010, 9:50 pm

theegr81 wrote:arsenal cant score 2 goals at the camp nou

erm

1-0 in favour of Arsenal will see Arsenal through...

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 31st, 2010, 10:03 pm

sharkman121 wrote:ARSENALLLLL!!!!!!!!!

Ah kno ah late, ah jus see d replay of d game :oops:

i aint a arsenal fan, i jus find barca an man u men jumpin out deyself too much dese days :|

yea cuz ur teams doh make it this far..cuz ur teams is utter toots..liverpool and valencia :lol:

how much years back we hadda go for them to say them did or win somthing meaninful? :?

theegr81

Postby theegr81 » March 31st, 2010, 11:35 pm

teems1 wrote:
theegr81 wrote:arsenal cant score 2 goals at the camp nou

erm

1-0 in favour of Arsenal will see Arsenal through...

arsenal cant shut out barca either

Postby noshownogo » April 1st, 2010, 8:19 am

I'm confident that Barca will win at nou camp, men will step up after the first leg lackluster performance by their standards.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 1st, 2010, 8:27 am

no fabregas, no arshavin, no gallas...plus all the other injuries before...arsenal get hit hard dred... :|

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » April 1st, 2010, 1:11 pm

worksux101 wrote:no fabregas, no arshavin, no gallas...plus all the other injuries before...arsenal get hit hard dred... :|

Wenger basically give up the Premiership race to have a chance at the CL trophy. Sad that now he wont get either.