Re: <<FIFA World Cup-South Africa 2010>>

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 28th, 2010, 8:54 pm

spain ftw!

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 28th, 2010, 9:02 pm

Was supporting England, but they just couldn't pull it together...

I like Paraguay and Ghana's style so supporting them, but of the main contenders, i'd like Germany to get far for no reason other than their investment and faith in youth...

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 28th, 2010, 9:03 pm

even the ref was against england - so how you expect them to win??LOL

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 28th, 2010, 9:08 pm

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 28th, 2010, 9:11 pm

Tevez admits the obvious: he was offside

By Brooks Peck

In case the referees for Sunday's match between Argentina and Mexico were still under the impression that they were right to let Carlos Tevez's opening goal in the 3-1 win for Maradona's side stand, Tevez himself would like to clarify what the rest of us already know.

From Eurosport via World Cup Blog:

"At first I thought the referee was saying that it was not a goal, then I saw the signal and I started (celebrating) and I was happy," Tevez said. "I know I was offside, I know it was selfish but as long as they say it was a goal it's OK for me and the team."

Well, I appreciate your honesty, Carlos. But that admission would've been a lot nicer had it come instead of your celebration. Saying it now is not only useless, but more than a little cruel to the Mexicans that saw their team suffer that injustice before going on to defeat against a superior side. Although it does add another layer of public embarrassment for FIFA, so maybe it all evens out in the end. After all, fault lies with the officials for not calling it, not Tevez for putting the ball in the net.

Either way, I imagine that he stuck out his tongue and did his special dance after saying the "I know it was selfish..." line.

quoted from http://g.sports.yahoo.com/soccer/world- ... rty-tackle

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 28th, 2010, 9:13 pm

these fackin referees in this tournament better don't screw up like this in the finals

axe

Postby axe » June 28th, 2010, 9:16 pm

civic minded wrote:even the ref was against england - so how you expect them to win??LOL

plenty sides this world cup were on the receiving end of ridiculous refereeing my friend:
USA, Germany, Mexico, Japan, England, Slovenia.....

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 28th, 2010, 9:26 pm

Argentina too - look tevez just admitted that the goal that was given was really an offside - he knew it!!

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 28th, 2010, 9:28 pm

the refereeing in this world cup is the worst i have ever seen in a long time!!! I for one expected they will have the best and brightest in this tournament but like Fifa ran out of money!

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 28th, 2010, 11:30 pm

IMHO the ref problem is a direct result of the age limit imposed on referees...if they can prove they're fit enough, then there's no reason they shouldn't be allowed to officiate...all that vast experience etc is lost...

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 29th, 2010, 8:56 am

time to introduce "third empire" policy

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » June 29th, 2010, 9:02 am

its umpire crix...

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 29th, 2010, 9:03 am

"third empire"? daz a new video game?

mw2addict

Postby mw2addict » June 29th, 2010, 9:04 am

^^ na the new cinema V3

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 29th, 2010, 9:10 am

^^^ rofl

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 29th, 2010, 9:14 am

haha oh snap i now see what i type

too much star wars :$

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 29th, 2010, 9:16 am

FIFA president Sepp Blatter today revealed he has apologised to England over Frank Lampard's disallowed goal and admitted the world's governing body will now be forced to look again at goal-line technology.

Lampard's disallowed goal during England's 4-1 defeat to Germany has led to renewed calls for the introduction of technology.

FIFA had ruled this out as recently as Saturday - the day before the controversy erupted - but Blatter conceded FIFA would have to make an about-turn on the issue.

Sunday night's match between Argentina and Mexico had also thrown up a controversial incident, with Carlos Tevez scoring the opening goal from a blatantly offside position, but Blatter said only goal-line technology would be discussed and not video replays.

The FIFA president told a media briefing in Johannesburg today: "It is obvious that after the experience so far in this World Cup it would be a nonsense to not reopen the file of technology at the business meeting of the International FA Board in July.

"Personally I deplore it when you see evident referee mistakes but it's not the end of a competition or the end of football, this can happen.

"They were not five-star games for the referees. The only thing I can do is yesterday I have spoken to the two federations [England and Mexico] directly concerned by referees mistakes. I have expressed to them apologies and I understand they are not happy and that people are criticising.

"We will naturally take on board the discussion on technology and will have the first opportunity in July at the business meeting."

Blatter added: "It happened in 1966 and then 44 years later - though it was not quite the same.

"I apologised to England and Mexico. The English said 'thank you and accepted that you can win [some] and you lose [some], and the Mexicans bowed their head and accepted it."

The FIFA president added the IFAB would not consider video replays of all incidents.

Blatter said: "The only principle we are going to bring back for discussion is goal-line technology.

"Football is a game that never stops. For situations like the Mexico game you don't need technology."

Blatter added that FIFA would launch a new drive to improve refereeing standards at the top level later this year.

"We will come out with a new model in November on how to improve high level referees," he added. "We will start with a new concept of how to improve match control. I cannot disclose more of what we are doing but something has to be changed."

Blatter also warned French president Nicolas Sarkozy France risks suspension from football if he interferes in the running of the game in that country.

Sarkozy has promised to personally head an investigation into France's fiasco at the World Cup where the players boycotted training and failed to win a match.

FIFA rules forbid government interference in the running of national associations and Blatter said: "Political interference in the national associations will be dealt with by FIFA no matter the size of the country.

"French football can rely on FIFA in case of political interference even if it's at the presidential level.

"France made an 'affaire d'etat' of football but it remains in the hands of the federation."

French Football Federation president Jean-Pierre Escalettes resigned his position yesterday as a result of the World Cup controversy.

http://www.football365.com/story/0,1703 ... 24,00.html

Postby sharkman121 » June 29th, 2010, 12:29 pm

DevilZ wrote:its umpire crix...

Postby redmanjp » June 29th, 2010, 12:35 pm

penalty kicks now oui- the local expert on tv6 was right

Postby hydroep » June 29th, 2010, 12:45 pm

Sayōnara Japan.

Cruel way to go out of a tournament.

Postby X_Factor » June 29th, 2010, 12:55 pm

that guy who missed will have years of depression ahead of him!
but moving on
who is ready for some crushed portugal chow later!!
Last edited by X_Factor on June 29th, 2010, 12:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sharkman121 » June 29th, 2010, 12:55 pm

Cut shot to japanese girl cryin....awww :(

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » June 29th, 2010, 2:14 pm

Spain going an peel and peg Portugal...mmm juicy

Postby sharkman121 » June 29th, 2010, 2:31 pm

SPAINNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby X_Factor » June 29th, 2010, 2:38 pm

this will be one dammn good match!!

spail playing that really high defense line similar to barca
i only hope they can pull it off!!

Postby sharkman121 » June 29th, 2010, 2:39 pm

LikaStick..wey yuh :|

Postby X_Factor » June 29th, 2010, 3:17 pm

both teams basically cancel out eachother!
portugal defense is impressive

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » June 29th, 2010, 3:23 pm

boss want to hold a meeting at 2:30 jeez ...
come on Spainnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!!!!!

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 29th, 2010, 3:49 pm

like nobody wants to score jed......so many close calls

good goalkeeping FTW

Postby sharkman121 » June 29th, 2010, 3:52 pm

GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL