<<FIFA World Cup-South Africa 2010>>

Re: <<FIFA World Cup-South Africa 2010>>

Postby X_Factor » July 3rd, 2010, 7:20 pm

now i didnt see the entire game, but the pieces i saw...spain looked sloppy
i mean, missing a penalty...come on man!!!
they got tru by the skin of their teeth today from what i was told

sorry to say once more
the germans goin down!!
Spain will prevail!!

Postby sharkman121 » July 3rd, 2010, 7:26 pm

evolucian wrote:
pioneer wrote:Germany beatin spain sorry to say...

No need for an apology.

Its The Truth!

Have yall learn nothing from the games thus far? it dont matter how uve played up until now, anybody cud beat anybody...sure germany's been stellar and spain has lacked finishing ability, but i cud count on one hand how many of u in here saw holland beating brazil. :roll:

Different styles of play cancel out one another easily, so only on the day u would know what will happen.

Know who my moneys on....UDFR GERMANY!!

Kinday

Postby Kinday » July 3rd, 2010, 7:31 pm

every World Cup I choose my all time fave teams. Currently I have two remaining in the tournament. I have grown to love Spain (albeit because is really Barcelona team playing) but it looking bleak for Wednesday.....mad greaseless buttsecks just like England and Argentina got

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » July 3rd, 2010, 7:32 pm

i loled because is the same way everybody was like wheyyy Brazil mashin up!!! Feel Germany have it easy..uall have a shock coming..today Germany was breaking Argentinas defense wayyyyy too easily..that eh happenin next rounds

mw2addict

Postby mw2addict » July 3rd, 2010, 7:35 pm

sharky how much money u talking? i have a 500 on germany. u in? :lol:

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » July 3rd, 2010, 7:39 pm

sharky leave them yes...every match Spain played thus far they have repeated the same thing that Spain going home now....and each time Spain has kept advancing....this will be no different....
Spain >>>> Finals !!!!

Kinday

Postby Kinday » July 3rd, 2010, 7:43 pm

Again I say...I LOVE SPAIN

but

but

but

buttsecks

Postby sharkman121 » July 3rd, 2010, 7:44 pm

mw2addict wrote:sharky how much money u talking? i have a 500 on germany. u in? :lol:

lol i won $1500 arredy for this wc, 3 friends bet on three teams, brazil, argentina and spain on which team would progress the furthest in the wc.

Guess who won :wink:

mw2addict

Postby mw2addict » July 3rd, 2010, 7:47 pm

all the yap yap anyone have money to put on Spain? ......... seriously . since is real confidence up in here that Spain going finals

mw2addict

Postby mw2addict » July 3rd, 2010, 7:51 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
mw2addict wrote:sharky how much money u talking? i have a 500 on germany. u in? :lol:

lol i won $1500 arredy for this wc, 3 friends bet on three teams, brazil, argentina and spain on which team would progress the furthest in the wc.

Guess who won :wink:

well seeing that u won 1500. how bout we bet 1000 . u still getting to put 500 to save to go see brazil win 2014. come na bai ent yuh sure bout them . wa u have to lose?

Postby sharkman121 » July 3rd, 2010, 7:56 pm

u wanna have brazil booted out AND loose $1000??....ull be a suicide risk n i cant have that on my conscience.

mw2addict

Postby mw2addict » July 3rd, 2010, 7:58 pm

doh worry yuh cud risk it.... so yuh in??

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 3rd, 2010, 7:58 pm

UDFR Spain.

Villa shall meet his defeat.

I predict a 2-0 in favor of Germany.

Postby X_Factor » July 3rd, 2010, 8:06 pm

i won a bet when they played portugal
i won a bet today
and i will win a bigger bet wednesday!!...between 800-1k

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 3rd, 2010, 8:25 pm

so far my bet wokkin good -from the onset of the worldcup me and the rest of the co -workers put 200dollars for their team - so far 10 of them loss cause they bet Argentina and Brazil........lol - i was the only man who bet for Germany...LOL

mw2addict

Postby mw2addict » July 3rd, 2010, 8:29 pm

X_Factor wrote:i won a bet when they played portugal
i won a bet today
and i will win a bigger bet wednesday!!...between 800-1k

u supporting spain ? yuh betting on them ? sharky = 1duck or ah shud say 1chicken :lol: :lol:

Postby goalpost » July 3rd, 2010, 8:31 pm

LikaStick wrote:sharky leave them yes...every match Spain played thus far they have repeated the same thing that Spain going home now....and each time Spain has kept advancing....this will be no different....
Spain >>>> Finals !!!!

tell dem fellas like it is hoss

Spain FTW!

Wheyys my top 3 teams still in d game, yes. UEFA FTW...

But regardless Spain is it....!

axe

Postby axe » July 3rd, 2010, 8:35 pm

hydroep wrote:Circumstances may conspire against them eh. Don't forget the 1-0 loss to Serbia :!:

i cant believe you bring up that Serbia game ...that refereeing was ludicrous and the sending off of Klose was insane. If you cannot see that then you just wont get it.

For those who banking on Spain you have to be kidding...it is like the whole Spain team has weak knees...jus past close to them and they falling...look at that Villa fall to get that penalty...it is like watching them beg for a win

Germany isnt bothering to do that kinda shiddy unsportsmanlike football...they playing pure football

and another note here it was a disgrace watching Messi and Tevez begging for a yellow card for Muller (which the referee then gave)...I ONCE respected them

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » July 3rd, 2010, 8:37 pm

goalpost wrote:

^^ uh... no eh

Postby goalpost » July 3rd, 2010, 8:42 pm

LikaStick wrote:
goalpost wrote:

^^ uh... no eh

Lol...sorry bout that...

Postby goalpost » July 3rd, 2010, 8:45 pm

axe wrote:
hydroep wrote:Circumstances may conspire against them eh. Don't forget the 1-0 loss to Serbia :!:

i cant believe you bring up that Serbia game ...that refereeing was ludicrous and the sending off of Klose was insane. If you cannot see that then you just wont get it.

For those who banking on Spain you have to be kidding...it is like the whole Spain team has weak knees...jus past close to them and they falling...look at that Villa fall to get that penalty...it is like watching them beg for a win

Germany isnt bothering to do that kinda shiddy unsportsmanlike football...they playing pure football

and another note here it was a disgrace watching Messi and Tevez begging for a yellow card for Muller (which the referee then gave)...I ONCE respected them

i may disagree with you on everything else, but not that (in bold)...My respect for those two fellas has dropped.

Postby X_Factor » July 3rd, 2010, 8:52 pm

^ if u all ever played really competitive sports u'll probably know why they did that...while i dont like it my self...

axe

Postby axe » July 3rd, 2010, 8:58 pm

X_Factor wrote:^ if u all ever played really competitive sports u'll probably know why they did that...while i dont like it my self...

actually FIFA (u know them by chance?) considers diving a disrepute to the sport of football

and all professionals find pressuring the ref to give yellow cards distastefull

Postby hydroep » July 3rd, 2010, 9:07 pm

axe wrote:

i cant believe you bring up that Serbia game

Why?

...that refereeing was ludicrous and the sending off of Klose was insane.

Partly true. So wouldn't you say that circumstances conspired against Germany in that match? (See words in bold from my quote).

If you cannot see that then you just wont get it.

When you do not take the time to read and comprehend you won't get much of anything either... :lol:

axe

Postby axe » July 3rd, 2010, 9:09 pm

ok i will take that...

but you must agree that Germany=Class

and they are saving this world cup (making it a pure joy to watch "total football")

Postby hydroep » July 3rd, 2010, 9:30 pm

Yes, I was impressed with the Germans in their first match, but was disappointed with their performance the Serbia game, even before the sending off (so that's no excuse).

Save for that match they've gone from strength to strength.

In fact this team reminds me of the Germany of old when men like Karl Heinz Rummenigge were on the team.

I concur that of the four remaining teams they seem most likely to take the title.

I just believe that too many strange things have happened in this tournament for anyone to be counting egg in fowl bottom, that's all.

zitanos

Postby zitanos » July 3rd, 2010, 10:23 pm

hydroep wrote:Yes, I was impressed with the Germans in their first match, but was disappointed with their performance the Serbia game, even before the sending off (so that's no excuse).

Save for that match they've gone from strength to strength.

In fact this team reminds me of the Germany of old when men like Karl Heinz Rummenigge were on the team.

I concur that of the four remaining teams they seem most likely to take the title.

I just believe that too many strange things have happened in this tournament for anyone to be counting egg in fowl bottom, that's all.

I agree....
While everyone knows Spain can do better ... somehow...whether is luck or not.. they finding a way to win in tough situations...

axe

Postby axe » July 3rd, 2010, 11:01 pm

To sum up what I've seen so far in this world cup (and I expect everyone did too):
Germany - Impressive (many goals and scorers)
Spain - Unimpressive (few goals one scorer)

They are both in the semis but Germany played the tougher opponents (including once favourites: Argentina)

Still most people want Spain to win

But Germany deserves it

Why?
Total football, no play-acting/rolling/begging for penalty type of football (like Spain), and they are winning without star players (because no one wants to admit Klose is amazing), and they attack continuously, and they are more attractive to watch than Spain

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » July 3rd, 2010, 11:02 pm

This video is epic. Poor Maradona: his reaction to each of the goals scored

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NT4F-qg8ouo

Postby sharkman121 » July 4th, 2010, 1:37 am