<<FIFA World Cup-South Africa 2010>>

Re: <<FIFA World Cup-South Africa 2010>>

Postby Sky » July 8th, 2010, 8:03 am

Doh be on Italy.

Even though I predicted wrong with yesterday's game, I really enjoyed it.
At the beginning I didn't know who was selling more guns, Germany or Spain. Germany lost the ball a lot, leaving most possesion to Spain, who just knocked it around on the Germs' side of the pitch. Then I realise their strat, and it worked. Raiden come from nowhere flyin and score.
Then Germany decide to change formation. Mistake?
All was needed was a pass to Villa around the midfield to outrun 2 defenders. But poor Villa was bun.
UDFR Villa.
Now they leave it up to Torrez to do the spriniting ( And still Germany didn't pick up on the plan)
Pedro got a sprint, and like a true Soca Warrior, he refuse to pass to Torrez ( I spellin his name right?) That was another goal there.
Know what Pedro? UDFR with you too. Take bench if yuh cah pass.

To all the anti-bandwagonists. UDFR with you too. So wham, because yuh team loss yuh hadda stop watching or talking about it? Besides, the only true German supporter here is ReiXmann.

zitanos

Postby zitanos » July 8th, 2010, 8:08 am

Sky wrote:Doh be on Italy.

Even though I predicted wrong with yesterday's game, I really enjoyed it.
At the beginning I didn't know who was selling more guns, Germany or Spain. Germany lost the ball a lot, leaving most possesion to Spain, who just knocked it around on the Germs' side of the pitch. Then I realise their strat, and it worked. Raiden come from nowhere flyin and score.
Then Germany decide to change formation. Mistake?
All was needed was a pass to Villa around the midfield to outrun 2 defenders. But poor Villa was bun.
UDFR Villa.
Now they leave it up to Torrez to do the spriniting ( And still Germany didn't pick up on the plan)
Pedro got a sprint, and like a true Soca Warrior, he refuse to pass to Torrez ( I spellin his name right?) That was another goal there.
Know what Pedro? UDFR with you too. Take bench if yuh cah pass.

To all the anti-bandwagonists. UDFR with you too. So wham, because yuh team loss yuh hadda stop watching or talking about it? Besides, the only true German supporter here is ReiXmann.

Ah really hope Pedro was blind there or something..
Cause I was think ...if pedro had passed..that would have been a certain goal for torres..
And seeing how Pedro replace Torres in this match.. Pedro was prob thinking...if Torres score.. he might hada take a backseat to Torres for the final..

Postby sharkman121 » July 8th, 2010, 8:19 am

Sky wrote: Besides, the only true German supporter here is ReiXmann.

An axe.... even tho i get the feeling he like Klose more than Germany itself.

Postby Greypatch » July 8th, 2010, 9:56 am

So who alluh like for 3rd place ?

Postby noshownogo » July 8th, 2010, 10:08 am

despite Forlan playing a very inspired game, i doubt Uruguay could dig deep enough to beat a surely annoyed German team. I have to give zee Germans third place...

Postby Greypatch » July 8th, 2010, 11:17 am

small man for germany will be back...

forlan and the coach fall out ?

Postby X_Factor » July 8th, 2010, 11:34 am

yuh know things bad when men studyin 3rd/4th place

Postby cinco » July 8th, 2010, 11:43 am

forlan has a thigh injury he may not be able to play the whole game if he plays at all

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 8th, 2010, 11:50 am

them Barca players goin to make sure Sneijder dont get to raise another trophy :lol: :lol: :lol:

revenge is sweet! :twisted:

kevcam

Postby kevcam » July 8th, 2010, 12:10 pm

zitanos wrote:Good Analysis of what transpired:
Source: http://soccernet.espn.go.com/world-cup/ ... ver=global

For 25 minutes, Spain played an almost constant pressing game very far upfield, which was not only risky but also very demanding, both physically and mentally. It put the German backline and the holding midfielders under constant pressure as they had no time to properly build from the rear.

GettyImages
Per Mertesacker trudges off the pitch.
However, the truly devastating effect of this strategy was that it forced the whole of the German offensive midfield - Piotr Trochowski, Mesut Ozil and Lukas Podolski - to retreat and play very deep. They had to do this to give their team-mates, who were always facing two or three opponents when they had the ball, another passing option.

Normally, you can't keep this pressing game on for a longer period of time, you just use it sporadically. But Spain are such a well-oiled machine that they did it almost constantly for the first 25 minutes. Only then did they finally let up to catch some breath. That was the moment when it looked as if Germany would now get into the match, but all we got was more room. Our game had been destroyed by that time and we never managed to pick up the pieces again.

"They have shown us our limits," is how Low later put it. Yes, they did, but it's no reason to become depressed. Spain are in a class of their own, because they not only play concept football - they do it with heroes. Which means they usually have one more resource than you do, and so theirs is the present. The future may be Germany's. True, on the day that the final episodes of "Lost" aired on a German pay-TV station, the team crashed to earth. But in football, there is always a sequel.

The heart of the strategy yesterday.

The addition of Pedro in the front with Villa helped with this a lot. Torres would not have been able to do all dat running. Press hard and close down all space from forward to defense. Germany young boys are not the only one who could run for most of the game.

Add tons of possession to the above and is d same reason why Barca (the heart of Spain side) is usually so successful.
Last edited by kevcam on July 8th, 2010, 12:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » July 8th, 2010, 12:15 pm

r3iXmann wrote:

:cry:

Postby mitsu_chick941 » July 8th, 2010, 2:24 pm

jump over in the world cup thread and post nah.... you more needed there than in here

by request from a moderator and the fear of being banned AGAIN, i am here to say:-

I wasted my time to go home early and see Germany play the a$$ while Spain played football.

I am disappointed in Germany yet impressed with Spain's performance and wish them all the luck in the finals.

honda hoe could come quote me and pioneer could come b!tch now :? :?

Postby sharkman121 » July 8th, 2010, 2:27 pm

guess wat my new sigs gonna be

Postby mitsu_chick941 » July 8th, 2010, 2:28 pm

sharkman121 wrote:guess wat my new sigs gonna be

UDFR Spain :|

Postby teems1 » July 8th, 2010, 3:05 pm

zitanos

Postby zitanos » July 8th, 2010, 3:08 pm

teems1 wrote:Image

LMAO

kevcam

Postby kevcam » July 8th, 2010, 5:42 pm

:D :D :D

Postby Morpheus » July 8th, 2010, 5:56 pm

LoL. Paul real popular yes.

He has spoken!

Postby sharkman121 » July 8th, 2010, 9:04 pm

Is it saturday yet :?

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 8th, 2010, 9:06 pm

blasted octopus

chin999

Postby chin999 » July 9th, 2010, 12:11 am

It is a strange phenomenon with this octopus. I have no complaints though, I believe that the side which plays better football will win and thus will deserve to win. Some of the referees' decisions have been below par but, I still cannot blame an octopus. Good day to one and all.

Postby cinco » July 9th, 2010, 6:54 am

refereeing has always been hit and miss you cant expect every single call to be spot on in a game as fast paced as football
who vex lorse the games have been pretty straight for the while and if you think about it only because technology has gotten so sophisticated that the tv has the slow mo replays and offside lines marked easily that you can see the mistakes on the field they are not afforded these luxuries and i for one am happy they dont drag the game into 3hr ordeals stopping for infractions

Postby mitsu_chick941 » July 9th, 2010, 7:07 am

ohh gorm :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

:( :( :( :( :(

haterforever

Postby haterforever » July 9th, 2010, 7:29 am

paul choose spain to win the finals against holland. spain riding the lucky rainbow whole world cup

Postby tr1ad » July 9th, 2010, 7:43 am

haterforever wrote: spain riding the lucky rainbow whole world cup

hai haterz.... guess your team home already....poor you

Postby mitsu_chick941 » July 9th, 2010, 8:19 am

haterforever wrote:paul choose spain to win the finals against holland. spain riding the lucky rainbow whole world cup

it didnt look so wednesday :? :?

Postby X_Factor » July 9th, 2010, 8:53 am

haterforever wrote:paul choose spain to win the finals against holland. spain riding the lucky rainbow whole world cup

are u mad...they outplayed all their rivals...check the stats and you will see..
it have nothing about luck there!

Postby goalpost » July 9th, 2010, 9:00 am

please quote your reference, because as far as i know, paul only used to predict games with Germany. And apparently you didn't see Spain play on Wednesday..this lucky nonsense....

Postby Greypatch » July 9th, 2010, 9:00 am

Postby goalpost » July 9th, 2010, 9:02 am

Greypatch wrote:http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/footba ... lland.html

thanks