Re: <<FIFA World Cup-South Africa 2010>>

Postby Greypatch » July 9th, 2010, 9:19 am

ah gonna eat some octopus tonight whe

kevcam

Postby kevcam » July 9th, 2010, 9:31 am

Paul have to be careful now. People sending real hate mail and recipe and thing on how to cook him. They beefing up security for him.

Real kicks at the end of this article on yahoo. Paul start to get some competition from Mani. :D

"While Paul is no doubt the world’s most famous animal oracle these days, he is facing competition. In Singapore, Mani, a World Cup-forecasting parakeet, predicted a different outcome of Sunday’s final match.

Creeping out of his small wooden cage and choosing between two white cards— one hiding a Dutch flag, the other Spanish—the bird predicted the Netherlands will win its first World Cup championship, setting up a Mani-Paul showdown for Sunday."

http://sports.yahoo.com/top/news?slug=ap-germany-octopusoracle-worldcup

haterforever

Postby haterforever » July 9th, 2010, 9:37 am

germany lost that match rather than spain winning. germany conceded to spain before the match started. other than that it was the refs help against paraguay and chile as fas as i remember.

And pleas,e only true spanish supporters reply, not ppl backing spain as their fourth and fifth country after all the others got knocked out. thanks

Postby goalpost » July 9th, 2010, 10:04 am

haterforever wrote:germany lost that match rather than spain winning. germany conceded to spain before the match started. other than that it was the refs help against paraguay and chile as fas as i remember.

And pleas,e only true spanish supporters reply, not ppl backing spain as their fourth and fifth country after all the others got knocked out. thanks

You fuh real? So you didn't notice how Spain played the possession game and controlled the pace of the game to the point that germany had no clue what to do? It takes more than skills to win a game, it take intelligence & coordination which Spain has an abundance of.

This thread for true FOOTBALL supporters dude...that weak statement you make up there determines otherwise....

Postby sharkman121 » July 9th, 2010, 10:29 am

yawn..

waste no time on those who downplay the spanish victory.

is it sunday yet :|

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » July 9th, 2010, 11:36 am

civic minded wrote:blasted octopus

Don't hate on the Octopus nah.. :lol: he was right on the ball for every match...I hope he's getting paid..

kevcam

Postby kevcam » July 9th, 2010, 12:14 pm

haterforever wrote:germany lost that match rather than spain winning. germany conceded to spain before the match started. other than that it was the refs help against paraguay and chile as fas as i remember.

Pioneer you sure this is not you logged in as another user trying to pull we leg boy?

zitanos

Postby zitanos » July 9th, 2010, 1:53 pm

hoss which Worldcup you wathching?

make sure and watch the 2010 one..not highlights of previous WC's

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 9th, 2010, 5:09 pm

so apparently Holland supporters have some hope according to Mani the parakeet who has also not been wrong :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Greypatch » July 9th, 2010, 5:27 pm

bandwagonist psychic animals

Postby Greypatch » July 9th, 2010, 5:34 pm

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 9th, 2010, 6:43 pm

bollocks and pseudo science. paul is the only real psychic

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » July 9th, 2010, 7:33 pm

i kinda worried cuz paul was wrong with the euro 2008 final game, so i hope he eh wrong with this final

zitanos

Postby zitanos » July 9th, 2010, 7:33 pm

Mani trying to cash in on Paul's fame and success

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 9th, 2010, 9:31 pm

i doh reallly care nah - i don loss meh money for the germany- spain match

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » July 9th, 2010, 10:00 pm

Remember, on sunday, it's time for the ..

Postby Mark! » July 9th, 2010, 10:06 pm

for allyuh Holland and Spain fans

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 9th, 2010, 10:09 pm

i wonder if adidas making duplicates of these balls? cause if they not - then that one ball would be pretty valuable after the game

Postby sharkman121 » July 9th, 2010, 11:43 pm

The balls are personalized for every game of the world cup...as well as the euro cups. this has been the trend for the past few world cups.

Postby Mark! » July 10th, 2010, 12:08 am

and fifa giving away the ones used in the matches as prizes for some contest.....what a prize

Postby teems1 » July 10th, 2010, 12:44 am

Brazil 2014 logo.

Cannot be unseen.

http://i.imgur.com/xRcOj.gif

Postby sharkman121 » July 10th, 2010, 12:46 am

^ cant stop staring at it :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 10th, 2010, 1:09 am

could be that Paul the Octopus just happened to be on that side when the food was lowered anyway

he's still been mostly right in the past

zitanos

Postby zitanos » July 10th, 2010, 1:40 am

I've noticed that Paul always goes for the box on the right (from the vids i've seen so far)...
but still the Odd's of being 6 for 6 so far in this WC is amazing..

Plus.. the Serbia upset would have been 1 no-one would have seen coming

Postby goalpost » July 10th, 2010, 6:29 am

but how come he predict a game that dont have germany in the finals? he ever do that before? i always thought he predicted the games that germany was playing in....

LikaStick

Postby LikaStick » July 10th, 2010, 7:28 am

yay! its finally saturday ..... :)

now to wait for 2:30..... :(

haterforever

Postby haterforever » July 10th, 2010, 7:35 am

he went the to the left already.

i was then thinking he goes to the one closest to him. but then remember the video is edit ed and they say it soetimes take up to 15 miutes to decide

kevcam

Postby kevcam » July 10th, 2010, 8:34 am

goalpost wrote:but how come he predict a game that dont have germany in the finals? he ever do that before? i always thought he predicted the games that germany was playing in....

This is the first time he is predicting a game outside of Germany playing. He getting too big now. Just now he go predicting Wall Street and thing. :D

Cid

Postby Cid » July 10th, 2010, 8:56 am

i think Germany loosing out in the finals did more for that German octopus than wining the world cup could ever do.......Paul is a household name now thanx to his predictions and germany's loss , cause lets face it if he predicted a win and germany won he still would not have been so well known .......that aquarium just got the biggest and best advertising campaign in the entire universe ....

i wonder if hell be around next world cup...

on another note, i wish klose could at least tie the record, and be the first man to score 5 wc goals 3 times in a row....... ah hope he get he back rub and ready for this evenin...

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » July 10th, 2010, 9:06 am

Germany 3-Uruguay 1... at least they takin 3rd place.