epic rain & highway floods

Re: epic rain: h/way floods in freeport, couva, tarouba

Postby nervewrecker » August 2nd, 2010, 10:25 pm

I seeing a lot of smoke comming for LNG side, anyone know if anything wrong there?

triniangie

Postby triniangie » August 2nd, 2010, 10:26 pm

tr1ad wrote:While most of us are warm and cozy in our homes, many are without shelter, clothing food etc.......... my prayers go out to those that have suffered from the flood today

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » August 2nd, 2010, 10:26 pm

bring back the sugar workers…

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » August 2nd, 2010, 10:28 pm

slacker_jack wrote:I seeing a lot of smoke comming for LNG side, anyone know if anything wrong there?

looked like cloudz too me :?

Postby nervewrecker » August 2nd, 2010, 10:38 pm

if its a cloud it has to be travelling eastwards.

Postby Damien » August 2nd, 2010, 10:39 pm

slacker_jack wrote:if its a cloud it has to be travelling eastwards.

what :|

Postby nervewrecker » August 2nd, 2010, 10:45 pm

if it was travelling westwards it would have been diminishing in height on the horizon, instead it got taller & spread out. I said what I said intentionally.

it seems to just be stagnant now, spreading out horizontally.

Postby nervewrecker » August 2nd, 2010, 10:46 pm

ok, no, it got taller.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 2nd, 2010, 10:50 pm

slacker_jack wrote:if its a cloud it has to be travelling eastwards.

?

Postby nervewrecker » August 2nd, 2010, 10:58 pm

I know clouds dont travel eastwards.

before:

10 minutes after the post was made.

after:

bout a few minutes ago.

it was far less when I first spotted it. if it was a fire or anything it was contained quick enough.

Postby Mark! » August 3rd, 2010, 1:00 am

freeport and st marys was the worst. flood everywhere and no power, alot of fire trucks and police tho, heck the army was there as well. i couldnt make it pass jerry junc.

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » August 3rd, 2010, 1:23 am

Just got back from helping out my uncle in Charles Street in Gasparillo. Worst floods we've ever seen. Kings cafe flooded,the bridge next to it has its railings almost covered,Quikshoppe and Cintra's under a lot of water,entrance to Ragoobar Lands under water,Norman Junction rising,inside reform road had water. Houses under water in Ben Lomond near the bakery,Williamsville settlement flooded,Poona Junction,the bridge next to it covered,Poona road flooded and much more heading to Piparo. Pics as soon as I get the camera from my neighbour

Postby Mark! » August 3rd, 2010, 1:52 am

:shock: :shock:

at first, i did not see that man there

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 3rd, 2010, 1:57 am

was desmond saved?

Postby Mark! » August 3rd, 2010, 2:07 am

dont think the story online yet

zitanos

Postby zitanos » August 3rd, 2010, 2:20 am

yuh mean somebody stop to take ah pic? and eh try to help the man?

unless the photographer was rell far and using ultra zoom

Postby crazybalhead » August 3rd, 2010, 6:19 am

MG Man wrote:I left Princes town around 3:30 and had an incident free cruise to curepe

That's somewhere south??? :drinking:

geodude

Postby geodude » August 3rd, 2010, 6:20 am

i have a feeling that pic was staged, the man intentionally jumped (climbed into the river) , we used to do do this back in the day when the rivers were flooded, the force of the water carried us some distance and eventually we made our way to the banks where the water velocity was less and grabbed on to a branch then ran back to the bridge to do it all over again, a favourite of mine was tieing a tyre to the bridge getting into it and riding the river, ahh good old days,

if my kids ever do that i will kill them, lol

Postby goalpost » August 3rd, 2010, 6:39 am

Mark! wrote:Image

wtf...so d photographer jus stand up dey and take out photos and didn't help d man????

Postby cinco » August 3rd, 2010, 6:42 am

yeh wtf how he end up in dey he look for it

Postby goalpost » August 3rd, 2010, 6:49 am

cinco wrote:yeh wtf how he end up in dey he look for it

yuh kno....

apparently he say he was cleaning debris from the bridge, which doh make sense to me because why he doing that, and what he doing with de debris, pushing it into d river? anyhow he do that and fall eeen apparently..

Postby cinco » August 3rd, 2010, 6:58 am

goalpost wrote:

yuh kno....

apparently he say he was cleaning debris from the bridge, which doh make sense to me because why he doing that, and what he doing with de debris, pushing it into d river? anyhow he do that and fall eeen apparently..

geodude

Postby geodude » August 3rd, 2010, 7:28 am

the man jusmp in cause he wanted to make papers. duhhhhhhhh

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 3rd, 2010, 8:11 am

Play Whe at 6.30 p.m. was 4 (Dead Man) :shock:

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » August 3rd, 2010, 8:15 am

went to help a friend clean out his house,i felt like i was in TJ's floating crib,even down to the toilet

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » August 3rd, 2010, 2:07 pm

goalpost wrote:

wtf...so d photographer jus stand up dey and take out photos and didn't help d man????

damn guardian employees. i doh like any of them i ever met

Postby MG Man » August 3rd, 2010, 2:35 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
MG Man wrote:I left Princes town around 3:30 and had an incident free cruise to curepe

That's somewhere south??? :drinking:

part of the 'grey area'

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » August 3rd, 2010, 2:55 pm

Damien wrote:
Dj_Bee wrote:kamla by jerry junction sharing out stuff.

d phoq boy i now pass dey stueps

Kung Fu Kamla says "no soup for you"...

Image :drinking:

apple

Postby apple » August 3rd, 2010, 3:01 pm

Shango_13 wrote:
Kung Fu Kamla says "no soup for you"...

Image :drinking: