How are they spending all this money on Flood relief?

Re: How are they spending all this money on Flood relief?

Postby Monk BANzai » August 6th, 2010, 3:45 am

^^ two scenarios for you mudboy...well one really...

what if that was YOUR land that the squatters decided to build their "Taj Mahcardboard" on?...what if you had plans of buildingon that land and you cant now cuz the "squatters have rights"? are you going to help out by saying "yunno what?..take the land"?

really?

Scenario Two...the land that the squatters now "own" is being misused. When i say that, i mean that by them occupying the land, they are causing other property around ehm to be in danger of damage should a natural disaster take place (ergo the St. Joseph River bed squatters that crying foul after the floods that no one taking them on)....your land is damaged/affected as a result of thier acts. What then?

Postby ronsin1 » August 6th, 2010, 5:52 am

Mudboy wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:
Mudboy wrote:
pioneer wrote:They don't deserve sh1t, everybody else buss dey arse to buy/rent a house and furnish it.

Squatters want everyone feel sorry for them, sorry but survival of the fittest.

so you own your own house..........glad to hear that alot of your hard earned money went into it.....

but not everyone is fortunate enough to own one......so in their time of need...with no clothes, food or shelter...we must neglect them :?: :?: :?:

Mudboy I hate to say it but I tend to agree with pios on this. I understand we have to help the less fortunate. but one can only do that if they can help themselves.

this country has become very dependent and is a help me society.

No one wants to work hard anymore. The more they are given the more they want.

I my be selfish but I will only help little children, as they are the innocent ones. As Far as I am concerned Adults can fend for themselves!!!!!!

Nah boss...I cant see people in trouble and not help if I can.......I just wasn't brought up like that.....young or old I will help out.

Dude I used to think like that but in the past I have seen what people can do when you think like. That is Why I will only help children that cannot fend for themselves

Once yuh strong and yuh could work I don't see why I should help you As an Adult you make your own decisions and those decisions will affect you and everyone around you.
If you decide to play the fool and not save for a "Rainy day" why I should take my hard earned money and help you

You need to realize that some of these same people that cry out now when you see them on the streets wearing designer brands and don't care what they have on their table to eat. Some of them as soon as they get their salary they buying the best clothes going to the best fete and not studying for tomorrow

Postby Damien » August 6th, 2010, 6:01 am

Probably they just don't know better

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 6th, 2010, 6:47 am

ronsin1 wrote:Mudboy I hate to say it but I tend to agree with pios on this. I understand we have to help the less fortunate. but one can only do that if they can help themselves.

I my be selfish but I will only help little children, as they are the innocent ones. As Far as I am concerned Adults can fend for themselves!!!!!!

Squatters were in minority. Why you are letting pios make you think it's only squatters were affected? Did pios even look at the news, read papers or internet? It was people from all over who get hit - people in the center of civilization too.

And about given them free stuff think about this:

If you lost everything in your house, what is $10,000 really buying you?

Hmm you can get 1 stove and a cheap fridge or vis a vis. Or 1 computer, printer etc. Add your TV into there, blenders, microwave, furniture. We aint start to talk about food, all your clothes, shoes. And ya know... I can buy the cheapest of each basic household appliance but it won't every replace what I had. What about damages to your car/s?

$10 thousand is pocket changes to fix something most people had no say in - a decade of neglected drainage, and nature unleashed.

Postby ronsin1 » August 6th, 2010, 8:27 am

Strauss wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:Mudboy I hate to say it but I tend to agree with pios on this. I understand we have to help the less fortunate. but one can only do that if they can help themselves.

Squatters were in minority. Why you are letting pios make you think it's only squatters were affected? Did pios even look at the news, read papers or internet? It was people from all over who get hit - people in the center of civilization too.

Hmm you can get 1 stove and a cheap fridge or vis a vis. Or 1 computer, printer etc. Add your TV into there, blenders, microwave, furniture. We aint start to talk about food, all your clothes, shoes. And ya know... I can buy the cheapest of each basic household appliance but it won't every replace what I had. What about damages to your car/s?

$10 thousand is pocket changes to fix something most people had no say in - a decade of neglected drainage, and nature unleashed.

Again don't get me wrong I will be willing

But we as a nation suffer from dependence syndrome this is where the problem lies
is give me, give me, give me,

is always what this government doing for me, we elected them Same as the last regime. I would admit that the last government screwed up everything and this government need to get these issues sorted out in the shortest possible time.

I will also admit that if some natural disaster affects me I don't know who I will react, as it has never happened to me.

But I was in a situation where I would have needed help but instead of asking for help. I went out and worked hard and gained everything I have today.

You choose your own destiny

from my point of view is all about how you manage your life.

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » August 6th, 2010, 9:38 am

shogun wrote:I can't wait for "Aunty Kamla" to figure out that people are full of sh!t and alot of the times are their own worst enemy.Unfortunately the novelty of her new position is still very fresh,so she's trying to please everyone..which has evidently become a free for all. All you have to do is hold out your hand and you shall receive.Eventually though things will change when they (the new administration) realize the hypocrites they are trying to govern or they'll sink trying to please/help every sorry face/story.

That is exactly what happening!! Spending all this money to accommodate one sector of the population; when they could spend the money in putting measures in place so this sh$t won't happen again…

Nobody say don’t help but at the same time know your limits. Soon what remaining pittance it have in the treasury will cease to exist; and the tax payers will be forced to replenish…

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 6th, 2010, 9:49 am

Strauss wrote:

you still trying to make these guys think?? them boys paid by the PNM to keep bashing the PP and its progress..

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 6th, 2010, 10:19 am

Now if there was a disaster in a next island, it will be expected that Trinidad donate some money to the country, now a disaster has taken place in our own country and everybody have a problem with it? Damn double standards.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 6th, 2010, 10:52 am

Bezman wrote:
Strauss wrote:

you still trying to make these guys think?? them boys paid by the PNM to keep bashing the PP and its progress..

..and there are some paid by the PP to make us believe that there is REAL progress taking place now....hehehehee

PNM/PP/UNC/NJAC/ABM/TTT/COP/TV6/NAR all teh same setta sheit!! WASTE OF *ELEVATOR MUSIC* TIME

*ducks....

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 6th, 2010, 12:23 pm

:) :)
Last edited by evo-STI-k on January 31st, 2011, 1:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Chemical

Postby Chemical » August 6th, 2010, 12:27 pm

This is getting very interesting now I've tuned in.

Hold this:

Lets see how this ends @ 4:00pm

Chemical

Postby Chemical » August 6th, 2010, 12:29 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby goalpost » August 6th, 2010, 12:34 pm

Oh gosh like a blockbuster going to start :popcorn:

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » August 6th, 2010, 12:42 pm

LOL!!

Postby rollingstock » August 6th, 2010, 12:54 pm

nah nah banzai we is racist black people trying to fight dong de indian man cuz dey was so oppressed and shackled during de PNM tenure nah :roll:

chupidarse people oui

my motto - help those who help themselves

eg. of people not helping themselves - You know you living in a flood prone area - yet you chose to build a flat house...how about raising the foundation of the house a bit?...jus a bit...

I really yet to understand how it is people claiming chiren books and uniforms get wash-wey and this govt lappin it up...WTF books doin on de floor?...people doh put skool books on ah table/bookshelf anymore?...de hell is ah land ah smurfs in this place?...everything close to de ground?

yet another example - you living in a trace/village/settlement/whatever - there are two drains on either side of the road...you sit on your dotish arse doin nuttin besides drinkin rum, beating yuh wife and kickin de dog rover...you expect/assume the govt will clean it for you...so you toss everything into the drain including the mangled corpse of rover...flood come now yuh crying...how about cleaning the drain yourself?...after all...aren't YOU living there?

Oh Wow! You really are a dumbarse!

So is only indian people that does beat their wife?

Everyone! EVERY person in Trinidad contributes to the flooding problem in some form or fashion. Even you!

Postby Monk BANzai » August 6th, 2010, 1:03 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:
pioneer wrote:nah nah banzai we is racist black people trying to fight dong de indian man cuz dey was so oppressed and shackled during de PNM tenure nah :roll:

chupidarse people oui

eg. of people not helping themselves - You know you living in a flood prone area - yet you chose to build a flat house...how about raising the foundation of the house a bit?...jus a bit...

I really yet to understand how it is people claiming chiren books and uniforms get wash-wey and this govt lappin it up...WTF books doin on de floor?...people doh put skool books on ah table/bookshelf anymore?...de hell is ah land ah smurfs in this place?...everything close to de ground?

yet another example - you living in a trace/village/settlement/whatever - there are two drains on either side of the road...you sit on your dotish arse doin nuttin besides drinkin rum, beating yuh wife and kickin de dog rover...you expect/assume the govt will clean it for you...so you toss everything into the drain including the mangled corpse of rover...flood come now yuh crying...how about cleaning the drain yourself?...after all...aren't YOU living there?

aye fcukhead , yes you pio.
not everyone is surrounded by faking extra tables in their house like you!

An average dinner table is roughly 30-33 inches tall, a coffe table is 17 " tall, so if they had their school books on a table and the water levels rose to over 3 and 4 feet?

do the math and stop being such a kant for once in your stupid life!

Postby Monk BANzai » August 6th, 2010, 1:04 pm

nah nah banzai we is racist black people trying to fight dong de indian man cuz dey was so oppressed and shackled during de PNM tenure nah :roll:

chupidarse people oui

Everyone! EVERY person in Trinidad contributes to the flooding problem in some form or fashion. Even you!

REALLY? do explain!!! this i gotta hear!!!

Chemical

Postby Chemical » August 6th, 2010, 1:08 pm

For you BANzai on this Fat Friday

img]http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/data/a6/funny-dog-pictures-your-dog-bit-the-mailman.jpg[/img]

Chemical

Postby Chemical » August 6th, 2010, 1:10 pm

For you BANzai on this Fat Friday

Chemical

Postby Chemical » August 6th, 2010, 1:15 pm

Postby Monk BANzai » August 6th, 2010, 1:19 pm

i say do like what Evo_STi-K was recommending back in the day...builda wall around the flood prone areas...to keep them IN!!....

Build the WALL!!!

Postby rollingstock » August 6th, 2010, 1:39 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

chupidarse people oui

REALLY? do explain!!! this i gotta hear!!!

Which point?

1. my fiance is mixed, Negro and Caucasian, and she beats my @ss all the time.

2. we all contribute in some way, go to the river and leave a cup or plate lying around, throw a sweetie wrapper on the ground, see someone littering but turn a blind eye.
All these things as minor as they seem has lasting effects.

Postby Damien » August 6th, 2010, 1:59 pm

nah we giving money money haha

Postby rollingstock » August 6th, 2010, 2:06 pm

Oh wow pios the saint has spoken!

Anyway you drive an Almera, so you sit in thrash :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » August 6th, 2010, 2:11 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:i say do like what Evo_STi-K was recommending back in the day...builda wall around the flood prone areas...to keep them IN!!....

Build the WALL!!!

!!!!!

This is a WONDERFUL idea...that way no water gets in...none gets out

problem solved!!

KACFAST!

:evilbat:

Postby goalpost » August 6th, 2010, 2:13 pm

pioneer wrote:on another note...what if the beetham had get these same "devastating floods" and PNM was in power and they decide to give them money...

de mounta ched we woulda see here eh...

isn't this just the next side of the same coin?

nah I not seeing your point here nah man...why it is allyuh hadda change everything into race so?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 6th, 2010, 2:25 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:i say do like what Evo_STi-K was recommending back in the day...builda wall around the flood prone areas...to keep them IN!!....

Build the WALL!!!

Pullease dont requote my stupid previous statements out of context !

that gets me so faking EMO!

Chemical

Postby Chemical » August 6th, 2010, 2:29 pm

I not too sure if I'm so exhausted from a hard week but WRT pioneer's responses , he's making real sense. For those in the tax band its alot of money the tax payers have to fork out for books etc. I thought the books are already pd by the taxpayers & are property of the Gov't. We need a UK tax system in here where I could apply for double tax relief however a resident of a DT treaty country can only receive any of the following income from UK sources:

•interest
•royalties
•pensions and purchased annuities

NOT Gov't handouts :|

Postby goalpost » August 6th, 2010, 2:37 pm

pioneer wrote:race?...what?

it's a fact anytime the last government did anything allyuh cried wolf

now it's small ting to pay ah man $500 x 10 chiren + $10,000 fuh ah galvanise house + $4500 for ah chulhah

doh get meh wrong eh pios, I agree with you more or less; a large proportion of adults in trinidad just too damn dotish and bring this upon themselves and should not be compensated for their idiocy.. i just find you was trying to bring race in it, you know like specifying d man was indian in d post about d 2 tonne truck you call d police for...if it wasn't so, my apologies.

but please continue..

Postby Monk BANzai » August 6th, 2010, 2:38 pm

pioneer wrote:race?...what?

it's a fact anytime the last government did anything allyuh cried wolf

now it's small ting to pay ah man $500 x 10 chiren + $10,000 fuh ah galvanise house + $4500 for ah chulhah

gotta point dere meng....

KACFAST!!!!

:evilbat: