pioneer wrote:umm i jus call that number n noone answer
streak wrote:There is a man in La romain that specializes in repairing transmission.. His name is Keith Charles.. i don't have a contact number for him though, but if you ask around someone might know or even look him up in the directory..He will tell you if it can repair .. if it can't, you can buy one for about $1500 -$2000 at Kars 6572287 located in cocoyea.. call first and find out if they have first.
cinco wrote:replace no one wants to fix them the cvt repair kits dont last
d spike wrote:A friend of mine has a problem with his EK3 CVT transmission. It doesn't work until the engine warms up. Can this be repaired easily (cheaply)? Or should he replace it... and if so, then where can one be acquired, and what is its approximate cost?
Any pertinent advice welcome.
(Any impertinent advice would also be appreciated - I could do with a good laugh.)
mero wrote:yuh real stale hoss
Cjruckus wrote:
When you say doesn't work?
The Car doesn't move?
Or doesn't go into high gear? Because if it doesnt go into high gear, thats normal.
Cjruckus wrote:CVT repairs are expensive, the kit will set you back close to $3k then expect to put out at least 2,000 in labor.
A used CVT honda civic Transmission is about $3,000. That was the last price is saw them going for. If you buy a complete tranny you get what you pay for.. you couldnt be buying someone else's problem.