small companies and their scams......

Re: small companies and their scams......

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 22nd, 2010, 4:53 pm

could the ups not be included as a bundle in the price?

Postby M_2NR » December 22nd, 2010, 5:32 pm

beast.. please do inform us if you can, what measures you have put in place? It would be of great interest not for the resellers but for the tuner population at large.. and no... this is not a trap. I'm looking to learn a thing or two...

Postby Damien » December 22nd, 2010, 5:38 pm

streetbeast you soft i woulda make them write up the bill and test it out and everything then say oh sheit hard luck dey dan i fuhget meh card home faddaa fack off

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » December 22nd, 2010, 5:45 pm

what about the larger retailers?
i just brought one from standards and even brought the extended warranty
but the dint say a thing about a ups

ROTARY_FATEFULL

Postby ROTARY_FATEFULL » December 22nd, 2010, 6:25 pm

Zone is one of the worst i have had to deal with. We(Multi-National Company) bought equipment from them and we had some issues with the equipment about 3 months later and 6 months later after we warrantied the item, we are still awaiting our replacement item.
We have since removed them from our Vendor listing with a permanent ban on them..

Postby Stephon. » December 22nd, 2010, 6:54 pm

CZ is full of sheit though.

Postby Gladiator » December 22nd, 2010, 7:04 pm

They actually gave some good advice... and if it was a scam they would not have asked you to bring in your ups for them to see/test. Unless you have a very large UPS for your entire house then your supply from TTEC is not top of the line and is susceptible to spikes, dips, phase drop outs, surges, lightening etc etc...

Postby AllTrac » December 22nd, 2010, 7:23 pm

Gladiator wrote:They actually gave some good advice... and if it was a scam they would not have asked you to bring in your ups for them to see/test. Unless you have a very large UPS for your entire house then your supply from TTEC is not top of the line and is susceptible to spikes, dips, phase drop outs, surges, lightening etc etc...

Leave dem nah, de man say is top ah de line ting Image

go ahead pioneer and make fun ah de man, yuh knwo you easy to find.......

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 22nd, 2010, 7:27 pm

^^^ROFL @ Alltrac!!!!!!!!!!!

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » December 22nd, 2010, 7:33 pm

I don't think this sound like a scam since they also said you could bring your own one for them to test it.
What would be a scam though, is if when you brought your Ups for them to test, they said that your Ups cannot work (even though it can) and tell you you still have to buy the one they have.

Postby AllTrac » December 22nd, 2010, 7:37 pm

bought many items at circuit zone, never had a problem and the guys there are very helpful

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 22nd, 2010, 7:49 pm

i agree with d store's policy , they dont know if breeze blow hard or if rain falls that d current does go or fluctuating current by u so its like their safety net to tell u have to get a ups\line conditioner b4 they sell u it , especially if its a small\individual store if 1 item returns due to they cud possibly loose profit on all their stock of that item

at least they tell u upfront rather than it spoil & they say it after ...

d spike

Postby d spike » December 22nd, 2010, 9:51 pm

pioneer wrote:De man done say he go buss meh mouth fuh sayin hindu does illegally tief bamboo :lol:

Yuh could legally tief it den? :mrgreen:

Postby Hook » December 22nd, 2010, 10:43 pm

I see no fault in their policy.

They RECOMMENDED that you use the item with a protection device and gave you the OPTION of either buying one there or bringing your own for them to test and ensure that it was up to standard.

Your reaction to their policy was in poor taste, as this was to eliminate the power supply as a source of problems should the device malfunction AND it protects YOU to a certain extent. Since poor installation can now be ruled out as a source of error, it's either intentional misuse or manufacturer's defect, right?

It's a cover-your-ass strategy, cuz believe me, it have some REAL smartmen out there. Look at how hardwares will never allow you to return that extra bag of cement or thinset because they can't vouch for how you transported and/or stored it.
If they offered to sell it to you in an optional plastic packaging, with the guarantee that if you return it with the plastic intact, you'll get your money back, you'd pay for the assurance, right?

Now, who's to say that when you get home, you're gonna plug it straight into the mains and use your brand new surge protector for your food processor instead, BUT, if when they inspect the circuitry and realize that something malfunctioned due to a faulty mains supply that could've been prevented had you followed their advice. Better to cover your ass one time.

But thanks for the heads-up though. Now I know to move with my UPS for them to check it instead of making two trips.

Postby tr1ad » December 22nd, 2010, 11:08 pm

a month ago i was shopping for a tv, ctc, cz, courts,luxam, american stores, standards and pricesmart all advised that i purchase a ups / surge aka monster i think is what its also called from them for the warranty to be honoured, or bring in what i use for them to look at

even earlier in the year i bought a fridge from luxam, and was the same thing, they called a week after to see if i got the surge protector and came to check it home

i think its good policy and should be adopted throughout

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » December 22nd, 2010, 11:17 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:could the ups not be included as a bundle in the price?

megadoc likes this

Postby Hook » December 22nd, 2010, 11:32 pm

^^^ but ent thas de same as forcing you to buy one? suppose you have a perfectly good, brand new unit already?

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » December 23rd, 2010, 8:00 am

on ah sideeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee note I thought you not supposed to use those standard UPS systems for tv's etc....could cause more damage than good.

UPS=for computers
Surge protectors/Line conditioners/voltage regulators=for tv/home theater.

Postby crazybalhead » December 23rd, 2010, 8:08 am

THE MAN HOUSE SUPPLY TOP OF DE LINE!!!!!!!! Allyuh eh hear dat orrrr????

Postby Sky » December 23rd, 2010, 9:29 am

The only problem I have with this is the two trips thing. Imagine going to buy something tomorrow and you have a good ups at home. You'll have to go back home and go back out on Dec 24th. But these policies are good. They protect both customer and merchant.
They should all do this until it becomes common practice, like going for a gas tank with your stove receipt.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » December 23rd, 2010, 9:38 am

AllTrac wrote:bought many items at circuit zone, never had a problem and the guys there are very helpful

x100

x200

I deal with customers on a daily basis. Im all about customer service, but some people don't seem to understand that a Retailer provided warranty is only provided when certain requirements are met.

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 23rd, 2010, 12:24 pm

make fun guys...we bought the sets we got our warranties.using our own systems ..all are happy up my end...and yes my house system as of every fkin thing i own is top of the line....that statement affected alot of yo badly boy....i doh giv a fk.........

Postby M_2NR » December 23rd, 2010, 12:29 pm

waw @ response... So your not gonna help out the others in making their homes top of the line?

anyway... anyone want a TV? or electronic... hadda make a spin CZ...

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 23rd, 2010, 12:38 pm

hmmm must be somtn but i never named a company yet....go figure...

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 23rd, 2010, 12:38 pm

when i bought my plasma, ctc said:
"Sir, we recommend installing a UPS on this device, do you want to purchase one now?"

I said that I have one at home, they said fine.

I got my TV, they got a sale, the TV is protected by warranty.

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 23rd, 2010, 12:43 pm

yup its lryt to recommend esp for ppl who dont know...but dont shove shyt product in my face.....

Postby 16 cycles » December 23rd, 2010, 12:56 pm

+1 for details on house wiring / equipment used to regulate spikes / brown-outs...

very interested in learning...

Nighttroll

Postby Nighttroll » December 23rd, 2010, 1:12 pm

I think they should bundle the price of the ups/ conditioner in the price of the tv and say you get a free ups/ conditioner with the cost of the tv.
To reach up to the counter and then know you have to shell out a few hundred dollars for a conditioner that you didn't cater for aint easy unless you know that up front.
And the two trip ting will cause you to lose customers. Easier to sell the tv with a free conditioner.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » December 23rd, 2010, 1:22 pm

who's making fun...didnt the retailer say you could bring your line conditioner in for their approval?

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » December 23rd, 2010, 1:27 pm

top it up top it up !1ploi