Re: Maxi Shutdown

Postby NXTREME » January 5th, 2011, 5:34 pm

jack will dun dem.

Postby redmanjp » January 5th, 2011, 5:35 pm

Rahtid wrote:they start back working, just saw a couple hundred on the main road,,,filled

strike over allan?

nismoid

Postby nismoid » January 5th, 2011, 5:37 pm

allan wrote:
nismoid wrote:I say do away with all maxi taxis,
the are a burden, they do not pay taxes (PAYE), they do not pay VAT although they make more than $200k annually, whatever they make the country do not get any benefits from it, thats why they are a burden.
They are like parasites, only leeching without any returns.
They drive reckless most if not all the time.
They cause most of the traffic jams with their careless stopping and pulling into moving traffic
I could go on and on
Oh and yeah I dont give a $hit about them, I have never needed their services and highly doubt i will ever

idiot we do pay taxes for your info

bull$hit.
so you sayin that you file an income tax return annually?
lmao,, wake up,,everyone knows yuh lie

nismoid

Postby nismoid » January 5th, 2011, 5:48 pm

minipresident wrote:Jah boy,... some real stupid ass uninformed and bitter rich boys in here :?

The fact is that the last government encouraged maxi men to upgrade their fleet, hence all those shiny new Mitsubishi Rosa's you see rolling on the pbr. they were promise exemptions on the vat and taxes as taxi men enjoy but this promise up to this day never come to pass.

Maxi men pay more for everything! Why, because dem is maxi man,... them ha real money :? :evil:

Imagine 19k for a 32 engine and tranny in bamboo and a bushi will run at bout 30-32k why, cuz maxi man ha money.

12k and 21k to upholster a small and big bus respectfully, why? cuz maxi man have money.

15-22 gran for a body job why?

Diamond motors started selling these buses for around $350,000. all a sudden maxi man buying them so Shaft in yuh azz is now $588,000.

then you buy a rights and actually turn it into a maxi with bells, band, bribes at licence office etc.

then insurance!

all who flapping they mouth cuz they could talk...

insurance on one of these buses is between $48,000 and $58,000 a year.

one of these buses on the road before you even add the interest you paying on your loan is $850,000.00

each bus out there is wee over a mill.

and yet maxi men doh get tax and doh contribute to the economy?

everyone in business invests monies to in order to make a profit.
you took a loan for $850k to buy a maxi and start a business, another person starts another type of business with the same money, however the other person pays corporation tax, income tax(personal), green fund levy and value added tax.
which of the above taxes does a maxi owner pay?
no one gives a $hit about the price of an engine because no maxi man gives a $hit about the expenses other types of business owners have to undertake, know why?
its the cost incurred in doing you type of business.
income tax is used to fund alot of things, for example, the road that all you maxi men complaining about, but none of allyuh pay income tax,see what i'm trying to explain to allyuh? or am i not basic enough?

allan

Postby allan » January 5th, 2011, 6:14 pm

i do not have to prove any thing all i no i do my incometax every year if u dont know shut up

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » January 5th, 2011, 6:53 pm

traffic was so much more pleasant today!
none of those law breaking arrogant striped small bread kantholes on the roads today.

i wish dem strike forever

FOK all them kantish jivers

Postby sMASH » January 5th, 2011, 10:19 pm

the ph drivers perform a service to some places and at some times when and where the legitimate system falters.
the regularization of ph drivers should be done that they get assistance in acquiring 'H' license or hired vehicle.
the present approach to 'ph' regularization is unfair to the maxi and taxi men.
the misconduct by ph drivers and maxi men is because our policing system is a farce.

the whole transport system of trinidad and tobago needs to be evaluated. we more or less, inherited the collage of systems we have, but maybe iz time for a rethink.

minipresident

Postby minipresident » January 5th, 2011, 10:35 pm

SR wrote:i dont see your point
other citizens buisnesses pay tax

have the similar investments in small buisinesses
similar maintainance costs

engines wont need replacing as often if owners take care of the vehicle same for exterior

You really don't see my point! what I'm saying is that because of the false perception that maxi men make ah heaping set ah money easy, we are asked to pay more for everything related to the maxi business.

this is the reason why maxis change hands so often because everybody looking in, see it as being so rosy and when they actually get in to it and start to get licks, buss out! fleet owners stand the grind and ensure they succeed!

problem is
one man owns a few and "rents" them out daily for a man to hustle a days work

lets talk about dat nah

what is wrong with a maxi man being a businessman and good at it? isn't that what every businessman strives for?

don't be facetious, because several people own fleets of 'PH' cars too.

there's a certain supermarket owner in El Socorro that owns 12 B15's and quite a few almeras that he has running ph.

Fat man in Malick or lady faith in Morvant who own fleets of at least 20 'PH' cars each...

why not ask dem to "lets talk bout that nah!"

you get into business wit the aim of being successful and make money, so i don't see the need to single out maxi fleet owners who are doing a legitimate business unlike 'ph' which is illegal!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 6th, 2011, 12:13 am

I'm in agreement of applying income tax to those taxi/maxi operators......and now PH drivers.....tax them all!!!!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 6th, 2011, 12:19 am

I could imagine the pressure. I glad I drive now but it sucks for those who don't have a choice.
I remember when I used to travel it was pressure even with all the maxis working. Mornings was a nightmare I suspect it still is now.

One thing I missed with Traveling was the ability to play my PSP.

But the convenience of having a car you tend to use it instead of traveling. Though when maintenance calls you does have to empty your pocket.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 6th, 2011, 12:28 am

I think I have forgotten how to travel in a maxi.....and have no concept of the current fares along the routes on which I traverse....

commonsense01

Postby commonsense01 » January 6th, 2011, 3:01 am

nismoid wrote:
allan wrote:
the are a burden, they do not pay taxes (PAYE), they do not pay VAT although they make more than $200k annually, whatever they make the country do not get any benefits from it, thats why they are a burden.
They cause most of the traffic jams with their careless stopping and pulling into moving traffic
I could go on and on
Oh and yeah I dont give a $hit about them, I have never needed their services and highly doubt i will ever

bull$hit.

nismoid you is a idiot. since on the topic of not paying taxes lets talk about the doubles vendors who make 200doubles X$4 and sell each day and dont pay PAYE
lets talk about the farmers who gets flood out and claim 300K in losses and there PAYE is for 30k for the year and to make it worst they raise the price of produce due to flood and still claiming for losses. so we the taxpayers paying them double we paying high prices for the flood goods in the market and then paying for damages.
what about all the people who building apartments and rent one 3k and not paying PAYE
Please tell nismoid

Nis

commonsense01

Postby commonsense01 » January 6th, 2011, 3:07 am

zoom rader wrote:The Maxi shurdown appears tobe another PNM failed propaganda stunt.Maxi Men get the rights for H maxi from the Goverment for free . then inturn they sell these rights for over Hundred thousand of dollars while making a hugh profit. Does the people benfit from this? I agree with Jack Open the H rights and let everyone share in making a living. The public has taken yrs of abuse from the maxis

U need to get your facts correct the last set of rights was given out under the UNC regime 1995-2000 when Mr Baksh was the minister and then stopped under him and since then the sale of rights began but with demand and supply rules the price rose and demand rose and supply got scare

commonsense01

Postby commonsense01 » January 6th, 2011, 3:17 am

TRAE wrote:when they had to pay $1 to use city gate they cuss and kick against it, raise their fares all kinda thing, now they drop the $1 charge and they say they not dropping back fares cause that wouldnt make sense... greed is a sour thing

That $1 increase had nothing to do with the 1 being paid in city gate. When the last fare raise in 2001 a maxi was 200k to purchase one in the last 3yrs is 486k plus rights. The cost of parts and insurance have doubled and tripled like everything else in the country and these cost have been absorbed by maxi men for the past 8yrs that is why the price was increased and that $1 increase has done nothing for us because parts went up again. simple oil rose 3mths ago and guess what with new minimum wages this year labour cost by the mechanic has rose already

nismoid

Postby nismoid » January 6th, 2011, 7:04 am

commonsense01 wrote:
nismoid wrote:
allan wrote:
I could go on and on

bull$hit.

nismoid you is a idiot. since on the topic of not paying taxes lets talk about the doubles vendors who make 200doubles X$4 and sell each day and dont pay PAYE
lets talk about the farmers who gets flood out and claim 300K in losses and there PAYE is for 30k for the year and to make it worst they raise the price of produce due to flood and still claiming for losses. so we the taxpayers paying them double we paying high prices for the flood goods in the market and then paying for damages.
what about all the people who building apartments and rent one 3k and not paying PAYE
Please tell nismoid

Nis

apparently common sense isn't as common as it should be, especially to you, so back to the topic, are you aware that the discussion i'm having is about maxi's and their self appointed exemption from income tax?
where the fack does farmers and doubles vendors come into the equation?,
so your mentality is 'because them doin it, we cud do it too'?
typical, typical

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » January 6th, 2011, 9:21 am

commonsense01 wrote:
TRAE wrote:when they had to pay $1 to use city gate they cuss and kick against it, raise their fares all kinda thing, now they drop the $1 charge and they say they not dropping back fares cause that wouldnt make sense... greed is a sour thing

That $1 increase had nothing to do with the 1 being paid in city gate. When the last fare raise in 2001 a maxi was 200k to purchase one in the last 3yrs is 486k plus rights. The cost of parts and insurance have doubled and tripled like everything else in the country and these cost have been absorbed by maxi men for the past 8yrs that is why the price was increased and that $1 increase has done nothing for us because parts went up again. simple oil rose 3mths ago and guess what with new minimum wages this year labour cost by the mechanic has rose already

2001 was de last time maxis raised their fares????? NAH!

Postby zoom rader » January 6th, 2011, 9:32 am

Yesterday did not prove anything. The Maxi protest failed it is the same as the public sevants strike.Employ More buses and there will be no need for greedy maxi men that pay dont taxes.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 6th, 2011, 9:42 am

maxis working today??? uncle jack say a birdie told him they might have planned something today too

Postby SR » January 6th, 2011, 10:12 am

allan wrote:
SR wrote:i dont see your point
other citizens buisnesses pay tax

have the similar investments in small buisinesses
similar maintainance costs

engines wont need replacing as often if owners take care of the vehicle same for exterior

problem is
one man owns a few and "rents" them out daily for a man to hustle a days work

lets talk about dat nah

next idiot we do 5000 kms in 3 weeks tell me how long will an engine last about 4 years

is a proper maintenance scheduled follwoed or is it jsut run to the ground looking for the cheap way out

do you drive following the traffic laws or is it just a rush and squeeze increasing the stop and go on the vehicle

how you drive your vehilce dictates maintenance

commonsense01

Postby commonsense01 » January 6th, 2011, 10:21 am

nismoid wrote:
commonsense01 wrote:
nismoid wrote:
allan wrote:
I could go on and on

bull$hit.

Please tell nismoid

Nis

apparently common sense isn't as common as it should be, especially to you, so back to the topic, are you aware that the discussion i'm having is about maxi's and their self appointed exemption from income tax?
where the fack does farmers and doubles vendors come into the equation?,
so your mentality is 'because them doin it, we cud do it too'?
typical, typical

No that is not the mentality but while you on the topic of collecting taxes why not collect it from them especially when their annually income is much more than 200k. as matter of fact that income of 200k you are speaking about it is before maintenance cost and loan payments. After 5yrs and your loan is paid the vehicle is older and maintenance cost is higher.

commonsense01

Postby commonsense01 » January 6th, 2011, 10:22 am

KURMAman wrote:
commonsense01 wrote:

2001 was de last time maxis raised their fares????? NAH!

yes and it was by 50Cents

nismoid

Postby nismoid » January 6th, 2011, 12:02 pm

like i said before,, common sense aint as common as it should be.
so maxi fares increased by only 50c in ten years?
lmao

commonsense01

Postby commonsense01 » January 6th, 2011, 1:18 pm

nismoid wrote:like i said before,, common sense aint as common as it should be.
so maxi fares increased by only 50c in ten years?
lmao

on the route 2 it did and it was for the short drop from 2.50 to 300. and the last rate increase it was by a $1 and short drop fare remained the same.
In ten years how much has cost of living gone up by. not by $1

nismoid

Postby nismoid » January 6th, 2011, 2:10 pm

lmao take win :lol:
it doh make sense :agrue:
continue driving yuh maxi :lol:

btw, in your opinion was the strike a success?
did you maxi men achieve your goals?
what were you guys hoping to achieve by the strike anyway?

to the general public, it looked as though the maxi striked for 1 day hoping to achieve whatever, and the minister simply sent out more transportation via ptsc, and the very next day its maxis back to work "normel normel" as if nothin happened the day before LMAO. even late yesterday there were maxis working and "picking up the slack" from the "strikers"

I'll give you guys a hint:- one day strike makes no sense, when allyuh striking, strike for a whole week, allyuh really feel Jack taking allyuh on with allyuh 1 day strike? come on :lol:

here take a look:- http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,133608.html
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/_CO ... 83039.html
http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,133606.html
seems to me that the strike failed

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » January 6th, 2011, 10:35 pm

the only time maxi/taxi operators had any chance of crippling the nation, was when ptsc was in a mess back in the 90s, but not anymore, I think they made a grave error and it could backfire.
this coming from a former owner/ operator of maxi/taxis who has been familiar with this business since it started in 1980-2008 when our last maxi was sold including rights that we never paid for in the first place :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
and as for paying taxes, I knows nothing about that saving for VAT

Postby sMASH » January 6th, 2011, 10:59 pm

^^ here, here.

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » January 6th, 2011, 11:23 pm

zoom rader wrote:Yesterday did not prove anything. The Maxi protest failed it is the same as the public sevants strike.Employ More buses and there will be no need for greedy maxi men that pay dont taxes.

the next one will be surprise with no announcement. I dont know how jack going to get the PTSC to respond to that one without preparation

Postby zoom rader » January 7th, 2011, 8:01 am

Shango_13 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Yesterday did not prove anything. The Maxi protest failed it is the same as the public sevants strike.Employ More buses and there will be no need for greedy maxi men that pay dont taxes.

the next one will be surprise with no announcement. I dont know how jack going to get the PTSC to respond to that one without preparation

It still would not prove anything. If the time comes trinis will find a way to travel. Plus the PP is to provide Larger buses.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 7th, 2011, 9:13 am

see because they do that jack gonna bring 100 more buses now. and i bet if jack bring plenty more and maxi hardly getting passengers they will be vex and saying jack mashing up their living etc

Postby zoom rader » January 7th, 2011, 9:18 am

Kronik wrote:see because they do that jack gonna bring 100 more buses now. and i bet if jack bring plenty more and maxi hardly getting passengers they will be vex and saying jack mashing up their living etc

No group or no one should ever hold the public to ransom for their greedy gains