Re: Imitation HAT tweeter

Postby Sully » December 9th, 2010, 7:45 am

:popcorn:
There's more drama here than Y&R.

Postby 3stagevtec » January 12th, 2011, 12:25 pm

i had my fun yes, but this... from their lead engineer... :shock: and the look on Scott's face is just priceless!!! :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » January 12th, 2011, 6:08 pm

3stagevtec wrote:

i had my fun yes, but this... from their lead engineer... :shock: and the look on Scott's face is just priceless!!! :lol:

you sure they aint set up that or the audiopipe engineer was high on something?

Postby SR » January 12th, 2011, 6:52 pm

roflmao

ohh gawd

reminds meh of ssc

i wish i was there............................

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 12th, 2011, 8:02 pm

you will never let that die eh?

Postby 3stagevtec » January 12th, 2011, 8:58 pm

just fyi, i believe it was staged to get back at audiopipe for stealing their design... brilliantly done though.. lol

Postby sMASH » January 12th, 2011, 9:56 pm

omg,, dat 3" driver, i was thinking about audiopipe making that.. i so want that

Postby SR » January 12th, 2011, 10:01 pm

but you cant argue with the audiopipe's marketing technique because no matter how you slice it it does work for them

its not how it sounds but how it looks
and why design your own and you can copy someone else
they offer a cheaper product that looks decent

and ssc no you will never live that one down for a looooooong while

Postby 3stagevtec » January 12th, 2011, 10:17 pm

Audiopipe as a company has the potential to be great, they do have some quite powerful and quality amps in their line up, as well as some decent gallery range drivers, but it's the stuff like this that will always keep them down imo. They also have a copy of an older model JBL power series sub too..

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 12th, 2011, 10:23 pm

is it stage satire or real ?

d man brutally honest though , distortion ? who really cares about that when it looks good & expensive like i have $ .... :lol:

y buy a 50k rolex when i can buy a $1000 imitation & look like im wearing a real rolex ... :lol:

y buy a dull looking expensive sub when u can get some candy colored subs for way less & it just as loud ... :lol:

it goes to show though there r ppl ripping off others & probably by selling waaaaaay more cheap products & making more $ than d company with d rel ting ......

Postby 3stagevtec » January 12th, 2011, 10:31 pm

^ aye, doh bash de candy colour subs eh.. dey does perform.. 8-)

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 12th, 2011, 10:44 pm

i know boi... :poke:

:mrgreen:

Sully

Postby Sully » January 13th, 2011, 7:14 am

Lead Engineer for AudioPipe talking about Polex.

Good thing to note, the promoter for Hybrid can offer you the cheaper option from AudioPipe. Best of both worlds in one convenient location.

Postby sMASH » January 13th, 2011, 7:24 am

if they could have reliable specs on their products, like thiele small parameters, which are actually measured from what they produce, they would be taken seriously. some of their equipment are good, and perform but because u don't have those specs, u have to try them out then decide what application they are suited for.

and if they can achieve a 95% performance of the higher end products, with a 50% cost, well that is good enough for the lower end installs where perfection is indiscernible and so not necessary.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 13th, 2011, 7:42 am

^^^performance, ...what you mean... performance.

IT LOOKS GOOD !!!

Postby SR » January 13th, 2011, 8:55 am

check ssc for specs :)

jeff

Postby jeff » January 13th, 2011, 8:56 am

ssc was at ces :shock:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 13th, 2011, 8:56 am

I heard, He was asked to do the interview originally.

Postby SR » January 13th, 2011, 9:01 am

roflmao

call meh when yuh get a chance need to discuss somthing

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 13th, 2011, 4:37 pm

nigel1977 wrote:I heard, He was asked to do the interview originally.

i heard this particular tweeter is sold out all over, still have the hybrids?

Sully

Postby Sully » January 13th, 2011, 10:15 pm

nigel1977 wrote:^^^performance, ...what you mean... performance.

IT LOOKS GOOD !!!

It's for the guy who can't afford the entry level stuff.

Postby nervewrecker » January 13th, 2011, 10:38 pm

Sully wrote:
It's for the guy who can't afford the entry level stuff.

x2, everyone have to start some where.

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 14th, 2011, 6:00 pm

3stagevtec wrote:

This video is private.
Sorry about that.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 9th, 2011, 1:57 am

LOL

Snap

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » February 9th, 2011, 1:09 pm

Ive heard, Audiopipe is selling like crazy in Arima.

And I didnt hear that in Trinidad. Apparantly there is an Audiopipe dealer in Arima, moving a lot of product. Good for him. So expect a lot more of these popping up for sale.

Long and short guys, if you know about the HAT L1Pro, you'd know there is a copy and you'd know to stay away.

The people who are buying this tweeter are from one sector of the market. Someone who knows the difference, or that there is a difference in both the genuine L1Pro or the AP neo tweet, wont get fooled. If they were going to buy the L1pro, they'd do so, and not buy the copy.

If their budget is in that range, then its highly probable, that the geniune L1PRo wouldnt have been on their shopping list.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » February 9th, 2011, 4:07 pm

^^^ I totally agree with what you're saying. which is a first. LOL.

Im saying, however, that those in the know, who would have wanted to buy the Hybrid Tweeter outright are of a different segment than those who would get the "chain up" that the Neo mag audiopipe is the same creature as the L1rpo, simply because they would have educated themselves firstly.

I have to be careful how I say, what I want to say, as of lately, I offend a lot of people.

We can continue via PM, but I think its good discussion.

Same as for the DLS, focal, morel and dyn's fakes, being sold as originals. Those in the know, know. And the average joe, who is just going to a shop to seek advice, will be the ones getting chain up. There is a strong possibility that they could be convinced to spend their money on the real deal, but Trinidad market is weird. Those with the cashola, usually go to a high end installer and those with the Audiopipe budget, end up where they end up....

LOL.

Care to discuss?

Lance

Postby Lance » February 9th, 2011, 5:52 pm

There are 2 sound Shops in Arima....None of which are fit to give advice on electrical tape much less transducers