Ian Alleyne CRIME WATCH thread

Re: 'Crime Watch' show axed

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 18th, 2011, 7:53 am

there is a thread about this already....

Re: ian alleyne

Postby cinco » February 18th, 2011, 7:55 am

someone should ask Ian how come every time Om Lalla representing a criminal Ian does get quiet about the case

Postby Damien » February 18th, 2011, 8:17 am

Kamala them again dey ain't want anybody to fight crime just like them stueps

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » February 18th, 2011, 8:19 am

[quote="Shango_13"]First Fazeer Mohammed, now Ian Alleyne???. Kamla is a communist!!![/quote]

the government has nothing to do with this yuh kant!

I got info that win tv got a biggest arse lawsuits, and they stand to loose the win tv network......

The agreement was to let Ian go or loose the station....

so they let the liability go!!!

Postby Damien » February 18th, 2011, 8:28 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:the firing of ian alleyne has nothing to do with politics...

someone should ask mr jaikaran about his family's relationship with a certain cruise agent ;)

you wonder why he took so long to "cover" its happenings and why the story was on his show for one day only....

who recall when he was only apologizing to mr jaikaran and saying it is water under the bridge

They ain't gonna stop the most popular show on tv for that sheet story

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 18th, 2011, 8:39 am

bluespeed wrote:
Shango_13 wrote:First Fazeer Mohammed, now Ian Alleyne???. Kamla is a communist!!![/quote]

I got info that win tv got a biggest arse lawsuits, and they stand to loose the win tv network......

:mrgreen: people prefer to not listen to the truth.....they prefer the bacchanal and blame the government

southagain

Postby southagain » February 18th, 2011, 9:03 am

If this is a tru democary then another media outlet should hire him immediately. just like what happened recently. Or are we facing dictators????? hmmmmmmm........

Some say he was the ONLY weapon against crime we had.

If not, he could always start a Facebook Page!

Eurocars!!

CRIMEWATCH PROGRAM AXED!!!!

Postby Eurocars!! » February 18th, 2011, 9:39 am

Story Created: Feb 17, 2011 at 11:45 PM ECT

(Story Updated: Feb 17, 2011 at 11:45 PM ECT )

CRIME WATCH talk show host Ian Alleyne was last evening fired from World Indian Network (Win TV) by the company's management.

Alleyne, who cried during a brief telephone interview with the Express last evening, confirmed his dismissal, saying he believed it was politically motivated.

He said the company's Chairman, Mohan Jaikaran, handed him a dismissal letter saying that his services were no longer required.

Alleyne, who is also the President of the Trinidad and Tobago Crime Watch, shot into the spotlight a few years ago with the Crime Watch programme in which he investigated hundreds of matters and assisted the police in the arrest of suspects.

He was also involved in the seizure of narcotics and illegal arms and ammunition throughout the country.

HMMMMMM.........

Re: CRIMEWATCH PROGRAM AXED!!!!

Postby AllTrac » February 18th, 2011, 9:39 am

he cried?? lol :lol:

Postby tr1ad » February 18th, 2011, 9:42 am

reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » February 18th, 2011, 9:42 am

dem dead ppl pictures :|

not nice , not nice at all

Postby shogun » February 18th, 2011, 9:46 am

In before someone else say ibtl

Postby eliteauto » February 18th, 2011, 9:50 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:
bluespeed wrote:
Shango_13 wrote:First Fazeer Mohammed, now Ian Alleyne???. Kamla is a communist!!![/quote]

:mrgreen: people prefer to not listen to the truth.....they prefer the bacchanal and blame the government

First you said it was related to Mohan's " family's relationship with a certain cruise agent"
now another spin comes along you act like you know something, now here's my question, if the station was served a lawsuit ( most likely civil) then the recourse would monetary, so WHO would forfeit a monetary gain assuming the said suit had merit in exchange for the termination of this show or WHO would demand the termination of this show in lieu of a lawsuit.

The host himself alluded to political interference and the PP Gov't being offended but certain comments, what can you present here to counter that?

Postby Hook » February 18th, 2011, 10:05 am

post wha u have first nuh

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 18th, 2011, 10:06 am

eliteauto wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:
bluespeed wrote:

First you said it was related to Mohan's " family's relationship with a certain cruise agent"
now another spin comes along you act like you know something, now here's my question, if the station was served a lawsuit ( most likely civil) then the recourse would monetary, so WHO would forfeit a monetary gain assuming the said suit had merit in exchange for the termination of this show or WHO would demand the termination of this show in lieu of a lawsuit.

The host himself alluded to political interference and the PP Gov't being offended but certain comments, what can you present here to counter that?

when i make a comment, i have enough proof to back it up and not the he say she say rum shop talk that many on this forum are famous for...

The law suit was the last piece of the puzzle by WinTv to sack him.....

Postby cinco » February 18th, 2011, 10:07 am

it hav a ress?
hmmm share nah pios

eyephone

Postby eyephone » February 18th, 2011, 11:04 am

pioneer wrote:So, would someone now finally release the rest of Danah's pics & videos? :shock:

Actually, if u saw all the pics u'd realise that pastor cuffy's daughter (danah's bff at the time) was in the crowd next to her but did not have enough "spirit" at the moment to go onstage.
Last edited by eyephone on February 18th, 2011, 11:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby TRAE » February 18th, 2011, 11:14 am

de man cry--- and he telling criminal to come for him? ah sure is cause of the soca song eh

trini_darkside

Postby trini_darkside » February 18th, 2011, 11:29 am

Really disappointing!!!!!!
Ent the owner of win tv has a big position on CAL.........some deal was prob struck with govt an jaikaran.....
OR prob is part of a plan to give alleyne a position......
No need to watch WIN TV now..... he he

achillies

Postby achillies » February 18th, 2011, 11:40 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:
bluespeed wrote:

when i make a comment, i have enough proof to back it up and not the he say she say rum shop talk that many on this forum are famous for...

this does not make sense, this means someone has something to hide, cause if he had a story on you, u would want it known that it was a bogus story, instead, u settle for the man to be fired and your reputation would not be exonerated or restored, hmmm, no sense at all

if it was a bullshyt story, u have the power to sue (and win) and get him fired for careless reporting and have your name and reputation restored all at the same time.

this is clearly someone who has enough power to call the shot to drop the axe on the man neck because he has been highlighting a lot of the bullshyt that takes place in this society, dont know if it's political or not, but it has nothing to do with a lawsuit

this lawsuit story seems like a smoke screen to me

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 18th, 2011, 11:51 am

i wonder if tv6 will take him een

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » February 18th, 2011, 1:27 pm

Mohan wrote:TALK NAH?!

Ian Alleyne wrote:...

Mohan wrote:YUH CYA TALK!!

Allyuh is d fackin best yeh :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby eliteauto » February 18th, 2011, 1:38 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:
bluespeed wrote:

you are aware you've said absolutely nothing substantive right?

"Eh!! Ah hear Ian Alleyne get fired boy"
"Oh yes I KNOW why..Mohan is family to ah big cruise agent *wink wink*, and they were perturbed with his story, plus I KNOW he was served with a pre-action protocol of a rather large size too however the people involved merely used that as a cover for their subterfuge because that was a part of a plan to be rid of him trust me I KNOW"

I guess that is Pub talk not rumshop :|

Postby redmanjp » February 18th, 2011, 2:09 pm

cinco wrote:Image
someone should ask Ian how come every time Om Lalla representing a criminal Ian does get quiet about the case

any lawyer involved in a case would not normally talk about it publicly while its b4 the courts- same thing if Ian has privileged info on it from Om Lalla he wont talk about it

but Ian still have he website, facebook page, youtube channel & he 2904426 no. so he could still handle d scene- until some other station decide to air crime watch- he go have to behave though, be more professional & stop insulting d poor director

toolpusher

Postby toolpusher » February 18th, 2011, 2:14 pm

I feel The AG make the call.......

Cause ABU say he have files to buss on him

Postby cinco » February 18th, 2011, 2:26 pm

no Ian does get quiet on all Om cases
any other case is free reign

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » February 18th, 2011, 2:54 pm

Director probably feeling relieved now...

flvrufdwk

Postby flvrufdwk » February 18th, 2011, 3:28 pm

R.I.P.

minipresident

Postby minipresident » February 18th, 2011, 3:47 pm

WINTV Manager Calls IAN a Distasteful, Insulting Rookie !?!?.by Trini Maco Zone T.M.Z on Friday, February 18, 2011 at 11:02am.THE FOLLOWING IS A PRESS RELEASEBY WINTV

"Contrary to statements being made to some parts of the media and online, we wish to state categorically that Crime Watch host Ian Alleyne was never fired from WIN TV.

The company had been receiving numerous complaints from members of the public that some statements being made onthe show were in extremely poor taste, and even very insulting not just to some members of the national community, but to callers and even staff working alongside Mr. Alleyne.

Every media house in this country has certain guidelines in our licenses for how we should operate.

Several times in the past the company has urged Mr. Alleyne to be mindful of crossing the line since, despite a disclaimer, WINTV is ultimately responsible.

The letter given to Mr. Alleyne was simply to reinforce this point, that while we are free to criticise strongly, becoming overly extreme to the point where it can be seen as derogatory is not necessary to make our point.

Indeed we recognised that Crime Watch is the number one show, and urged the host to let’s go ahead and continue to hunt down the criminals together.

It is indeed unfortunate that Mr. Alleyne chose to interpret this as an attempt to muzzle him.

It came as much a surprise to us, as to other members of the national community when HE indicated, live on air, that he can no longer do the show!

WIN TV has stood by Mr. Alleyne every minute over the past four years, and we are deeply saddened that the impression is being given otherwise.

Mr. Alleyne more than anyone knows the unwavering support WIN has given him since he came in as an untried rookiefour years ago, to become a major player on TV today.

We wish to state clearly once more, that Mr. Alleyne was never issued any dismissal letter as is being reported, rather, it

was Mr. Alleyne who indicated on air, that he is no longer comfortable doing his show at WIN.

All we can do is wish him the best as he moves on, and hope that all his future endeavors are successful.

We wish him God’s Blessings and good luck.

Sunil Ramdeen

General Manager."

ITS A JUNGLE OUTHERE.....we're just saying....

eyephone

Postby eyephone » February 18th, 2011, 3:52 pm

Facts is a helluva ting eh.