wings restaurant and bar

zcarz

wings restaurant and bar

Postby zcarz » September 16th, 2011, 11:22 pm

Anybody ever went there? Reviews on the food ? Just looking to have a small lime with a few friends, if it ain't good we'll consider something else

Re: wings restaurant and bar

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 16th, 2011, 11:25 pm

only problem is d place too hot

Postby eliteauto » September 17th, 2011, 12:17 am

food is tasty but a bit on the spicy side

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 17th, 2011, 1:27 am

drank rum and had some cutters there many many moons ago.......can't remember any thing else

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » September 17th, 2011, 1:29 am

where is this wings place

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 17th, 2011, 1:42 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:drank rum and had some cutters there many many moons ago.......can't remember any thing else

:lol: :lol: old age or :drinking: ?

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 17th, 2011, 2:03 am

Next to no parking.....Car tief magnet...

Food decent as of the last time I went.....But spicy as elite said so keep that in mind for your company.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 17th, 2011, 2:48 am

a mix of the two dey kurpal_v2 :lol:

:oops:

Postby nemisis » September 17th, 2011, 5:56 am

Bacon wrote:Next to no parking.....Car tief magnet...

Food decent as of the last time I went.....But spicy as elite said so keep that in mind for your company.

How your car getting thief? You almost literally sitting and eating in front yuh car.

Marct

Postby Marct » September 17th, 2011, 5:57 am

food is decent & tasty- place is hot (no a/c just some big arse fans) quick enough service

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » September 17th, 2011, 9:27 am

nemisis wrote:
Bacon wrote:Next to no parking.....Car tief magnet...

How your car getting thief? You almost literally sitting and eating in front yuh car.

Ent...never heard of any incidents of car gettin teif. But I agree with the parking, real ramirez scene

OP the food there is great imo, spicy yes but I like my curry so, but as ah man say the place does get a lil hot. Is ah cool vibz

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » September 17th, 2011, 9:32 am

Good food, very tasty, but walk with yuh tums and/ or nexium.

Postby pugboy » September 17th, 2011, 9:44 am

geera pork there is one of the best imho, use a lot of pepper though, at least just over my max
better to buy it with the bussup shut all in the foam container so it soaks up the gravy

a better geera pork though is by the fella after the old airport

Postby A172 » September 17th, 2011, 10:11 am

as said before, tasty food

cosign on the chessbun/fireshittings....worth it tho

Postby rfari » September 17th, 2011, 10:13 am

Yup pork bussup is the best I've tasted. The modder-in-law rell bess too. Tht's the only place I buy hot sauce. Wrt parking, I never heard about car theft but I know a few people tht lost laptops by glass smashing and grabbing. Best bet go lil early and get parking spots to the front. Service rell swift so don't forget to leave a decent tip.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » September 17th, 2011, 10:19 am

where this place located?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 17th, 2011, 10:28 am

tantie start back cooking ??? the way allyuh saying the food tasting good ... :S

The food not that hot ! .. i've been eating it since I was a kid and it has severely dropped in the hotness level even the mother in law like chow now :| .. the duck was epic tho ...

Postby A172 » September 17th, 2011, 10:53 am

I liked the part especially where somebody ask yuh all dat.

Postby S_2NR » September 17th, 2011, 10:56 am

A172 wrote:I liked the part especially where somebody ask yuh all dat.

Infamous

Postby Infamous » September 17th, 2011, 10:58 am

Postby rfari » September 17th, 2011, 11:03 am

speedaholic wrote:where this place located?

Take the pasea lights at the CRH (heading north). Take the first left. U'll pass an intersection then a corner. Turn right at the corner and u'll see it about 3 properties on the left after. Cyar miss it.

eurogirl wrote:tantie start back cooking ??? the way allyuh saying the food tasting good ... :S

The food not that hot ! .. i've been eating it since I was a kid and it has severely dropped in the hotness level even the mother in law like chow now :| .. the duck was epic tho ...

My ex loves the duck. IMO geerra pork more powerful thn curry duck. And the modder-in-law is my speed. It rell tasty.

Postby AllTrac » September 17th, 2011, 11:07 am

their food use to taste pretty good a couple years ago, now their quality has dropped drastically, the duck has too much garlic and massala also EVERYTHING is covered in oil, when you take away food from them leave it to settle a bit, like the pumpkin, chicken etc, you would see the amount of oil in it, you can pour it in a cup.

Postby rfari » September 17th, 2011, 11:19 am

U a rell disrespecful yute unno. :P

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 17th, 2011, 11:26 am

Just thought I would give the op a lil warning as I ran a business a couple buildings from there, so I kinda know.... but seeing that you two never heard anything then I guess there is no need to be concerned. :|

Carry on...
Last edited by Bacon on September 17th, 2011, 11:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » September 17th, 2011, 11:46 am

Bacon wrote:Just thought I would give the owner a lil warning as I ran a business a couple buildings from there, so I kinda know.... but seeing that you two never heard anything then I guess there is no need to be concerned. :|

Carry on...

I loss hoss.

Postby eliteauto » September 17th, 2011, 11:49 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: miring this :lol:

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 17th, 2011, 12:01 pm

rfari wrote:I loss hoss.

'owner' should have been 'op'

That was in response to the comments about my car theft comment.

Postby pugboy » September 17th, 2011, 12:44 pm

the place too popular now though,
it was better when less people used to go until all them contractors started going during
piarco airport unc bobol
then the man renovate and place ram

shameer

Postby shameer » September 17th, 2011, 11:01 pm

eurogirl wrote:tantie start back cooking ??? the way allyuh saying the food tasting good ... :S

who tantie??

as far as what i know wings and he son does all the cooking.......we supply him the duck every week and is dem turning the pot......

man have ah real best hand yo.....

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 17th, 2011, 11:59 pm

shameer wrote:

who tantie??

as far as what i know wings and he son does all the cooking.......we supply him the duck every week and is dem turning the pot......

man have ah real best hand yo.....

Many moon's ago it had an old lady who use to cook for them ..