The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

speedaholic

Re: Official Old School Spotters Thread

Postby speedaholic » September 2nd, 2011, 8:43 pm

^^ what is it!?

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » September 2nd, 2011, 9:01 pm

Postby MG Man » September 2nd, 2011, 10:06 pm

speedaholic wrote:^^ what is it!?

dude are you frickin KIDDING me????
That's a 1968 Ferrari Scaglietti 209 Coupe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I mean the fella raped it with the rims and dotish numberplate and non-original silver, but still man, a VINTAGE FERRARI

Ruff

Postby Ruff » September 3rd, 2011, 1:04 am

speedaholic wrote:^^ what is it!?

dude are you frickin KIDDING me????
That's a 1968 Ferrari Scaglietti 209 Coupe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I mean the fella raped it with the rims and dotish numberplate and non-original silver, but still man, a VINTAGE FERRARI

Actually thats the original color code for the Asian Market. ;)

Postby MG Man » September 3rd, 2011, 1:19 am

naw dude.....they only made 17 of those, 11 for Europe and 9 for North America ;p

zcarz

Postby zcarz » September 3rd, 2011, 2:12 pm

that 240z has a v8 in it right?

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » September 3rd, 2011, 2:17 pm

MG Man wrote:naw dude.....they only made 17 of those, 11 for Europe and 9 for North America ;p

man speaks the truth

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » September 3rd, 2011, 7:55 pm

ma bad...! iz still a yute man!

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 4th, 2011, 8:46 am

zcarz wrote:that 240z has a v8 in it right?

nah i think its an RB25 but i could be wrong

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 4th, 2011, 11:09 am

nismoid wrote:
zcarz wrote:that 240z has a v8 in it right?

nah i think its an RB25 but i could be wrong

Nope, think you are right wrt it being RB powered, pics were posted earlier in the thread iirc.

Postby crazybalhead » September 13th, 2011, 8:33 am

Pretty straight 12 oye.
120Y.jpg

moti

Postby moti » September 13th, 2011, 8:38 am

ah, MG Man most liked car.
he doesnt want anyone to know but he really wants one.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 13th, 2011, 8:46 am

MG Man wrote:u'd die if u saw the 1932 that walled up in a dude's house

:D :D

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » September 13th, 2011, 2:15 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Pretty straight 12 oye.

Always good to see a nice 120y

Postby MG Man » September 13th, 2011, 3:58 pm

moti wrote:ah, MG Man most liked car.
he doesnt want anyone to know but he really wants one.

ah was goin an comment on de hubcyaps eh buh lemme hush :mrgreen:
btw mih uncle have one from new......1st and only owner
after about 5 years he swapped the engine for a 1.4 tho........pity tho, cuz it otherwise original, down to the rims...no accidents, zip........only other blemish is a straightener broked the 'back dash' hardboard panel some years ago :agrue:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 30th, 2011, 7:44 pm

fellas, this is the car that started it all for me... in the early 90's my mom and I moved to west moorings and from my bedroom window I would hear this car tuning the side drafts.. I would jump on my back pedal BMX and ride around the corner to watch the boys tune the car, I eventually became friends with them and am still great friends with Paul who built this car back in the day. those of you who would know it, would remember it had a very special a4ge in it from a factory toyota racing team.. this was back when Amar built toyotas locally ;)

This is my opinion, was and IS the best example of the KE70 in trini... it was a beast in its day, had all the rights parts and was MINT... met its demise when it hit a cow on the way back from the airport and it was totalled, the driver was ok thank god.

some of you may remember it when it was grey and had the 13" clovers.. this was a regular at Savannah drags ;) love and miss this car, and thank it for making me a tuner...
312921_10150841178235858_514210857_21205460_2142471346_n.jpg

Postby MG Man » September 30th, 2011, 7:48 pm

:(
Always wonder where it ended up

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 30th, 2011, 7:53 pm

Pauls KE Corolla
Dev Lutchman's Blue Laser
Andre's 240z
Sean's Blue MK1 Escort
George & Geralds GSR Turbo lancers
Smally's Lancer (which eventually became SKF after the highway race with the lambo and 911)
Jason's (Puff & Stuff) Black 1st Gen (which became the race car also)

these were the cars that I used to droll over when i was 15 riding around west moorings and bumming rides with my girlfriend older brother to drags at the savannah at night...

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 30th, 2011, 8:01 pm

Bezman wrote:...Smally's Lancer (which eventually became SKF after the highway race with the lambo and 911)...

911 or 968?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 30th, 2011, 9:49 pm

sorry you are right, the baby blue 968 that ended up the in the vege mart ;)

GoS

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby GoS » October 12th, 2011, 5:32 pm

GoS

Postby GoS » October 12th, 2011, 5:34 pm

GoS

Postby GoS » October 12th, 2011, 5:38 pm

Postby MG Man » October 12th, 2011, 8:38 pm

GoS wrote:Image

P7
used to be yellow
aftermarket sunroof, wrong seats / interior, wrong suspension, datsun engine and transmission, lotsa filler

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » October 13th, 2011, 7:46 am

MG Man wrote:[quote="GoS"
P7
used to be yellow
aftermarket sunroof, working seats / interior, working suspension, working engine and transmission, lotsa filler

Postby MG Man » October 13th, 2011, 8:47 am

owner is a pretty cool dude...he has a sweet P6 Rover V8 as well

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 13th, 2011, 11:25 am

'PAX' Ke70?...ok

Postby wagonrunner » October 13th, 2011, 12:10 pm

ssankar wrote:'PAX' Ke70?...ok
yeah i went to school with a fella who had a PAW KE70, so what's your point?

Then a car could have been down for while and get a new plate legally, if you didn't pay for your license sticker for a number of renewals.

guest1

Postby guest1 » October 13th, 2011, 9:48 pm

Last edited by guest1 on December 7th, 2013, 3:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » October 13th, 2011, 9:53 pm

yuh real late wid dat one fadda