Hyundai Accent Turbo Diesel

Re: Hyundai Accent Turbo Diesel

Postby MG Man » March 12th, 2012, 1:22 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
MG Man wrote:my only issue with the Accent is when u put two people in the back, it hangs down like it have no springs....

Stop putting mampies in the back seat then.

I never had that problem with the Accent (1996 model) that I used to drive.

same for my 1997 model, but the new one seems softer sprung
That old Accent was a great car tho........excellent build quality, fully loaded with rear screen wiper, fogs, power everything, ally wheels, cupholders galore.........

Postby sliderz1 » March 12th, 2012, 1:32 pm

teems1 throw up some interior pics nah bruh

Postby teems1 » March 12th, 2012, 2:24 pm

sliderz1 wrote:teems1 throw up some interior pics nah bruh

heh, will try to org once i can locate my camera...

the woman at the pump watch me and was trying to indicate the line was for diesel only, she looked surprised when i told her yeah, that's what i want..

was slightly weird being in a line with 4x4 vans, trucks, maxis, and a small accent in the middle....

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 12th, 2012, 6:08 pm

Did N&M advise on using any fuel treatments based on the quality of the diesel sold here?

Postby teems1 » March 12th, 2012, 11:06 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Did N&M advise on using any fuel treatments based on the quality of the diesel sold here?

nope, i actually asked if i should buy unipet only, he said no need

then again, i usually am skeptical about how much knowledge these car salesmen actually have about the vehicles they're selling.

Postby cinco » March 13th, 2012, 8:06 am

have u gone in for a service yet?
what oil are they using?

Postby teems1 » March 14th, 2012, 4:05 pm

cinco wrote:have u gone in for a service yet?
what oil are they using?

No, I have not gone yet, Friday is first service @ 1000kms

Actually i'm not sure what oil, usually i know these things... anyway i'll find out friday and get back to you.

Postby cinco » March 14th, 2012, 4:16 pm

teems1 wrote:
what oil are they using?

Actually i'm not sure what oil, usually i know these things... anyway i'll find out friday and get back to you.

thanks and pics!!!!

Postby teems1 » March 18th, 2012, 8:48 pm

cinco wrote:
teems1 wrote:
what oil are they using?

thanks and pics!!!!

doh, forgot the pics.

the oil is Kendall something, can't remember exactly what the guy said.

gundelero

Postby gundelero » March 22nd, 2012, 9:20 am

picsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Dane_Jerrus

Postby Dane_Jerrus » July 16th, 2012, 7:18 pm

What price is N&M selling these Accents for?