Trinidad & Tobago National Drag Racing Championship Series

Postby link » March 23rd, 2012, 4:17 pm

The first round of this 9-event championship blasts off in 2days' time...:

Date: March 25th 2012.
Venue: Camden Raceway in Couva
Starting Time: 11.00am

Scrutineering starts at 9am with open runs & limited testing from 10am
Race teams & spectators can purchase additional pit seating tickets for $150 (no access to active pit area)
Premium seating tickets are $200 (includes a structured complimentary food station)
Standard spectator bleachers ( covered) - $100
TWO lucky patrons will win complimentary tickets for Round 2 of the Drag Racing Championship
More food/drink concessions will be on hand

DON'T MISS THIS OPPORTUNITY TO WITNESS FIRST-HAND WHICH RACE TEAMS TRY TO QUALIFY FOR SELECTION TO BE ON THE T&T NATIONAL TEAM TO CHALLENGE ST. LUCIA
:!: :!: :!:

Dragsta

Re: Trinidad & Tobago National Drag Racing Championship Seri

Postby Dragsta » March 23rd, 2012, 8:05 pm

wth 100$?... i tort daylight drags would be cheaper!?!? like dey want to make all d $$ in 1week

july14

Postby july14 » March 23rd, 2012, 8:37 pm

link wrote:DON'T MISS THIS OPPORTUNITY TO WITNESS FIRST-HAND WHICH RACE TEAMS TRY TO QUALIFY FOR SELECTION TO BE ON THE T&T NATIONAL TEAM TO CHALLENGE ST. LUCIA

hahaha whaaaaaa? QUALIFY!??
excuse me but the racers that going to st. lucia PAID their way to get there LONG time now. TTASA really know how to make themself feel important yes

What bull is this? All the Trini drivers fork out their money, paying thousands of dollars out of their own pocket to go to St. Lucia. Then we hear that TTASA threaten the drivers, if they go and race in St. Lucia, they cannot come back and race at Camden. And suddenly we seeing this pile of crap!

TTUNDRA need to get off their backside and start to really represent the drivers! What Does Mint and Rooks and the other serious drivers have to say about this nonsense? In short order, TTASA baited everybody with thousands of dollars in CASH prizes for the first event, this moved on to trophies and now we seeing the dotishiness of
“if the divers put up their cash, then we will see what we can do”.

And the milking continues now with this:
Race teams & spectators can purchase additional pit seating tickets for $150 (no access to active pit area)
Premium seating tickets are $200 (includes a structured complimentary food station)
Standard spectator bleachers ( covered) - $100

Will they have bleachers for the thousands that coming, or only the same set of four bleachers under four tents.

Somehow I feel that they know that their days are numbered, and they on a rush to collect as much cash as possible and move on. Do not be surprised that hey saying that they losing money on all of these events, and they making a sacrifice for the racers.

I feel the big guns getting special treatment yes, because I can't understand how I have to pay so much to race when the timing system never working, my family have to pay $100 each to stand up for the whole event and peep through a fence.

Postby brams112 » March 23rd, 2012, 8:47 pm

i not paying to stand up in no hot sun holding any fence,,,100 dollars,,,,,,,,,,,four tents ur say there pallie,how high them tents will be to see a race from the start to finish dey boi??????????

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » March 23rd, 2012, 10:00 pm

i cud understand paying $100 for the night event, cuz of the lighting towers...

i dont mind paying a 50$ or even a $60 for a day event... but it look like we hav to pay for sunlight too!? dats overdoing it.

i goin pay $45 n watch a movie yes

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » March 23rd, 2012, 10:36 pm

I'll go to drag and wind in ARC for $30 and get bleachers to sit and tents with shade...thanks very much

twingated42R

Postby twingated42R » March 23rd, 2012, 11:14 pm

link wrote:DON'T MISS THIS OPPORTUNITY TO WITNESS FIRST-HAND WHICH RACE TEAMS TRY TO QUALIFY FOR SELECTION TO BE ON THE T&T NATIONAL TEAM TO CHALLENGE ST. LUCIA

you stupid STUPID ignorant misleading snake....

how can you make it look like TTASA is now JUMPING on the St Luica bandwagon?

you backpedal so hard its ridiculous.

and you are BEYOND stupid to even THINK for a second that TTASA has ANY say in the event in St Lucia.

next time, please consult with Mr Ali what F..UCKING BS your are gonna post online ok?
or are you just jealous and pissed at the same time that Mr Ali is going to St Lucia and you are not?

i have no idea how trinituner could support this A$$H0LE advertisement of TTASA's "idea' of drag racing.

may i just add...

what COMPLEMENTARY food for premium members?
are you talking about the $20 watered down corn soup?
that got to camden at 1:00am?

link go and siddong on a wrist pin on something na....stick to what you're good at.

someone find out if an account can get banned for FALSE a advertisement plz :idea:

southside crew

Postby southside crew » March 23rd, 2012, 11:58 pm

You really think Drivers & teams who PAID to go st lucia coming to enter or even spectate sunday? ...

REALLY?????

link

Postby link » March 24th, 2012, 12:00 am

twingated42R wrote:

you stupid STUPID ignorant misleading snake....

how can you make it look like TTASA is now JUMPING on the St Luica bandwagon?

you backpedal so hard its ridiculous.

and you are BEYOND stupid to even THINK for a second that TTASA has ANY say in the event in St Lucia.

next time, please consult with Mr Ali what F..UCKING BS your are gonna post online ok?
or are you just jealous and pissed at the same time that Mr Ali is going to St Lucia and you are not?

i have no idea how trinituner could support this A$$H0LE advertisement of TTASA's "idea' of drag racing.

may i just add...

what COMPLEMENTARY food for premium members?
are you talking about the $20 watered down corn soup?
that got to camden at 1:00am?

link go and siddong on a wrist pin on something na....stick to what you're good at.

someone find out if an account can get banned for FALSE a advertisement plz :idea:

twingated42R

Postby twingated42R » March 24th, 2012, 1:13 am

that is the most sensible response you've ever posted.
thank you for your most sincere apology
clearly stating that your lack of knowledge has obviously gotten the better of you.

GTman357

Postby GTman357 » March 24th, 2012, 2:15 am

TTASA again and de Linkman postin the biggest load ah rubbish again. finally people seem to be catching on to the crap.

first dey say any driver goin st.lucia go be competin in an unsanctioned event so they will lose their license....funny same sh!t dey say about the drivers who competing in rally trinidad. now is ah fight down to see who goin st. lucia from tnt. TTASA trying to back pedal so fast they goin to start walking backward soon enough. Link and de rest of the mad hatters know damn well no event needs to be sanctioned for competitors with licenses to take part.

people the plain facts are unless TTASA can make a paper off the event, everything else is 'unsanctioned' and they go threaten you with taking away your license. Link why yuh doh answer the question about good old Ken Block and Rally America. i know why - because you damn wrong breddaaaa...

TTASA trying to fool everyone that they know what is FIA and what is bess for Trinidad. They give a big hype up bag ah bag ah talk speech and expect the blind to follow. men getting smart finally and doh worry yuh cyah fool all the people all the time......

Postby wagonrunner » March 24th, 2012, 4:09 am

twingated42R wrote:i have no idea how trinituner could support this A$$H0LE advertisement of TTASA's "idea' of drag racing.

this is honestly my query as well, and has been since the last days of wallerfield.
I understand the advertising revenue from space la nouba. but oh eff man. When the spine will grow?

link

Postby link » March 24th, 2012, 7:10 am

There is NO 'St.Lucia' issue that one or two of the posters here allude to.
There was/is a concern that T&T competitors may be disadvantaged by attending that event and TTASA, as a responsible NGB & FIA ASN, has moved to address this.
As noted above, NGB/ASN President Ali is heading a team which has been invited to St. Lucia to ensure all goes well.
In FORMATIVE DEVELOPMENTS SUCH AS THIS, it is NORMAL that the lead authority & personnel address matters.
The Motor Sport General Council discussed the above, so, perhaps those here who are MEMBERS & asking about affiliate involvement could refer.
it's not the uninformed
GTman357 wrote: TTASA trying to back pedal

but , rather, the ratifying of standard procedures on a regional basis, especially when NATIONAL REPRESENTATIVE TEAMS COMPETE OUTSIDE T&T
And, YES, this drag racing team which will be going to St. Lucia, will be an OFFICIAL T&T NATIONAL TEAM.
Now, as President Ali stated to all at the drivers' briefing last Thursday, "please bring your concerns through your affiliate organisation so that they may be addressed at MSGC level".
This negative interaction propagated by the few, mostly non-participant, members of this forum doesn't help motor sport move forward, does it :idea:

DON'T MISS THIS OPPORTUNITY TO WITNESS FIRST-HAND WHICH RACE TEAMS TRY TO QUALIFY FOR SELECTION TO BE ON THE T&T NATIONAL TEAM TO CHALLENGE ST. LUCIA
Thank you

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » March 24th, 2012, 7:13 am

$100 for spectators?!? really?! wtf. Glad i saw enough drags back in wallerfield days yes.

link

Postby link » March 24th, 2012, 7:15 am

ON TO SUNDAY'S 1ST ROUND OF THE NATIONAL DRAG RACING CHAMPIONSHIP 2012...........
for the spectators who seek 'non-stop' action.........
there is a planned 'rhythm section' at the spectators' side which will fill the few seconds between runs
the 'umbrella girls' will attend the 2nd round in April.
rgds

link

Postby link » March 24th, 2012, 7:19 am

ru$$ell wrote:$100 for spectators?!? really?! wtf. Glad i saw enough drags back in wallerfield days yes.

THAT IS SAD................ :(
tell that to 'ole man' Samuel......76years old AND STILL LOVE RACING.......& ATTENDS AS MUCH EVENTS AS HE CAN TOO :!: :!:

QuietRiot

Postby QuietRiot » March 24th, 2012, 8:19 am

At the MSGC level is it one man one vote or TTASA overides all decisions and their say is final?

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 24th, 2012, 8:30 am

link wrote:ON TO SUNDAY'S 1ST ROUND OF THE NATIONAL DRAG RACING CHAMPIONSHIP 2012...........
for the spectators who seek 'non-stop' action.........
there is a planned 'rhythm section' at the spectators' side which will fill the few seconds between runs
the 'umbrella girls' will attend the 2nd round in April.
rgds

Siparia 'rhythm section' ???

Reez100

Postby Reez100 » March 24th, 2012, 9:55 am

link wrote:
ru$$ell wrote:$100 for spectators?!? really?! wtf. Glad i saw enough drags back in wallerfield days yes.

THAT IS SAD................ :(
tell that to 'ole man' Samuel......76years old AND STILL LOVE RACING.......& ATTENDS AS MUCH EVENTS AS HE CAN TOO :!: :!:

ah sure allya does still charge him $100

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 24th, 2012, 10:20 am

twingated42R wrote:i have no idea how trinituner could support this A$$H0LE advertisement of TTASA's "idea' of drag racing.

this is honestly my query as well, and has been since the last days of wallerfield.
I understand the advertising revenue from space la nouba. but oh eff man. When the spine will grow?
TriniTuner does not charge TTASA or the other registered motorsport clubs for placing ads about their events. These are free public service announcements for the motorsport community.

Postby wagonrunner » March 24th, 2012, 12:05 pm

I hear yuh. and retract that previous statement. sorry.
however does that same community seem better off / appreciative of those announcements?
Should a thread be created with a poll? 8-)
Yes - Happy
No - Not Happy
Neutral - Eh voting those other two options.

july14

Postby july14 » March 24th, 2012, 12:20 pm

trinituner real dotish to support TTASA robbing people

Why these mad people doh go St. Anns, look the minister making space for them by moving out 65% of the current inmates.

Link wrote:There was/is a concern that T&T competitors may be disadvantaged by attending that event and TTASA, as a responsible NGB & FIA ASN, has moved to address this.

Look at this bull. The disadvantage is right here at Camden the drivers being disadvantaged. Rip-off fees, bad track, NO PROPER TIMING, and no refund to the drivers.

Link wrote:As noted above, NGB/ASN President Ali is heading a team which has been invited to St. Lucia to ensure all goes well.

Look lie, that is lie! Who force and beg to get a letter from St. Lucia. Did Ravi not call the event coordinator to get St. Lucia phone Number? And the coordinator make it very clear that if these jokers coming up, he would be no longer involved. TTASA reputation is international! TTASA using a general invitation letter sent to ALL the countries and claiming they get "special" invite and going now to deal with
Link wrote:FORMATIVE DEVELOPMENTS SUCH AS THIS, it is NORMAL that the lead authority & personnel address matters.
Please show the public what qualifications the persons going to St. Lucia have that allows them to ensure "all goes well". Not one of them is FIA trained or qualified and have documentation to prove it.

Link wrote:The Motor Sport General Council discussed the above, so, perhaps those here who are MEMBERS & asking about affiliate involvement could refer.

Excuse us, but the bunch of jokey affiliate members on your jokey council just falling into line. Big Rally Trinidad event year after year and TTRC not on your jokey General Council. Instead you have some car show and racing motorbike clubs, none of which the FIA deals with.

Link wrote:And, YES, this drag racing team which will be going to St. Lucia, will be an OFFICIAL T&T NATIONAL TEAM.

So Rooks on your national team? So Nicholas on your national team? Sheldon Bissessar? And all the other drivers who you tried to block and blackmail, and when nobody take you on, suddenly you making representation for them.

Please doh take credit for making up a "national team" when the drivers make their own arrangements and pay their own way to go long before TTASA push themselves in between.

Link wrote:This negative interaction propagated by the few, mostly non-participant, members of this forum doesn't help motor sport move forward, does it Thank you
Non-participant because they fed up with your lies. Kill them with BS and at some time they will shut up. You will fool some of the fools all the time, but gradually you will see even the fools will walk away.

Now we hearing from good sources that John Powell getting charged $1200 for his 2012 FIA license and we all know the drag racers were charged $300 for both 2011 and 2012. Is a real FIA license they got or just a way for TTASA to charge each driver $300?

QuietRiot

Postby QuietRiot » March 24th, 2012, 1:55 pm

I loving this post.Link come out and watch Rally Trinidad and relax yourself next week.We doh have a premium tent but we have a Red Bull tent,you welcome to take a little shade for free.Bottom line is nobody or organisation will ever be bigger than the sport itself and TTASA time would come to end sooner or later.

Postby X_Factor » March 24th, 2012, 1:56 pm

Why dont someone with the knowledge and experience in the racing field or someone who paid the local fee email FIA for their feedback wrt to the local FIA license etc?

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 24th, 2012, 4:12 pm

What sorcery is this.. So the drivers organized & paid their own way to St Lucia and now TTASA trying to jump on the train to make it look like they are the ones making it happen :lol:

I love the part where Link said TTASA want to make sure the drivers not being taken advantage of in St Lucia so Ali going to make sure our boys are treated well. Buh Link, is allyuh men (TTASA) that taking advantage of those same racers, event after event. Boy, you is a real dunce yes

I could just imagine if a private person decides to build a track. I bet my last dollar that TTASA will come and try to bully their way into the people facility

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » March 24th, 2012, 4:41 pm

THEM FELLA'S REAL SMART. they crack the door with d $100 for d night, now they flooding you with it. i told you so it's all about the money

money for nothing, and ticks for free

hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

turbohead

Postby turbohead » March 24th, 2012, 4:48 pm

most ppl gona talk their talk but at the end of the day dats all they are a bunch of talkers, we all no dat ppl will go and pay the 100 and then come an say they waste they money and didnt get wat they paid for, then why yuh gone in the first place for, nex week is rally tnt and it all free and i dont mind getting a lil dust in my hair but i seeing good action rather than goin and pay 100 and see none at all, not meaning that im cheap and rather go free ting as ppl may say but i like value for my money, i dont mind paying a lil 40 to enter to watch a lil drag and wind and solodex, but come on ttasa alyuh over bulling the cow on this one

mister eyez

Postby mister eyez » March 24th, 2012, 5:32 pm

can we plz bring back drags like it was in arima a couple years ago... where every1 can come n run dey car for fee n ppl can spectate.

GTman357

Postby GTman357 » March 24th, 2012, 7:46 pm

FACTS:
- TTASA did not get invited to St. Lucia to run nuttin, dey simply get ah invite saying we having ah event if you would like to attend. So doh let the mad hatters fool allyuh with BS once again. St. Lucia doh need no FIA and dey certainly doh need TTASA to have ah event. Dem just want St. Lucia to pay for the flights and hotel and feel like ah big wappi.

- NO driver can be 'disciplined' for driving an unsanctioned event unless the drivers themselves doing things against the betterment of motorsport and if the event is not safe according to the ASN, hmmmm ah wonder how many safety infractions could be pointed out down in de mud drags...

- TTASA continues to put on events despite every official in FIA NACAM tellin dem that that is wrong....but is ah set ah ads on de radio TTASA dis TTASA dat. is a big joke dat they have to advertise the fact that they are a NGB. if dey ran tings properly that would not be needed.

- The TnT drag team is de biggest laugh of them all....first is threats from dem saying to the drivers if allyuh go St.Lucia and race yuh cannot come back here to race in Camden...blah blah blah...now all of a sudden is Real Unity preaching from de mad hatters. PEOPLE WAKE UP AND SMELL THE BS DAT THEY ARE FEEDING YOU

- Sheldon Bissessar and John Powell carrying TnT to the highest levels of motorsport who got there on their own pocket, own blood sweat and tears. Dey get all de fight down from TTASA and now dey are successful. What does TTASA do ? exactly. either stand up on stage with us and pose for picture or doh get no license. and in Powell case - threaten de man with competing in Rally Trinidad and dey go take away he FIA license to compete abroad. Sound familiar Drag Racers?

Postby wagonrunner » March 24th, 2012, 7:52 pm

wagonrunner wrote:I hear yuh. and retract that previous statement. sorry.
however does that same community seem better off / appreciative of those announcements?
Should a thread be created with a poll? 8-)
Yes - Happy
No - Not Happy
Neutral - Eh voting those other two options.

yeah Duane, so ummm...........................