I was a bit disturbed when the cashier jus handed me a wired machine with some kinda dot-matrix display...i was like what is this?...she said thaz de linx machine
gfbl wrote:anywhere locally has 6.5 inch meguiars polishing pads or lake country polishing pads?
nemesis wrote:gfbl wrote:anywhere locally has 6.5 inch meguiars polishing pads or lake country polishing pads?
For which machine? What type of pads?
I went 2 weeks ago to Lubetech to attempt to get foam pads but didn't. Bought Lake Country CCS online.
My Griot's pads were behaving strange recently. Haven't tried the Lake Country yet. Will do in a few weeks.
Karim Khan wrote:It's the Meguiar's High Endurance . One of the best products for <a href="http://motors.shop.ebay.com/eBay-Motors-/6000/i.html?_nkw=tires&_trksid=p5197.m570.l1313&_rdc=1" rel="nofollow" target="_blank" title="Link added by VigLink" class="vglnk">tires</a>
aidan wrote:Guys what do you all use to dry after wash?
DSM_05 wrote:[img]<a%20class="vglnk"%20title="Link%20added%20by%20VigLink"%20target="_blank"%20rel="nofollow"%20href="http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c111/saudu/IMG-20120407-00111.jpg[/img][/quote">http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c111/saudu/IMG-20120407-00111.jpg[/img][/quote</a>]
Meh...decent selection for the "common" person I guess.
If I may suggest a couple things:
Their wash mitt is a let down (the "noodle" MF wash mitts are alot better. I didn't like the Megs at all ). I would have bought the NXT SPeed Detailer over what you bought there (I'm assuming that the red bottle is Quik Wax or Quik Detailer). The red bottle ones are for n00bs honestly. Speed Detailer is much better in terms of lubricity for dust removal, has a darkening effect on paint, and costs not much more. And for a detailer, it will outlast QuikWax. Plus it gives AMAZING water beading.
The Gold Class is probably the only really good thing in that pic (it is the awesomeest car wash evar!).
I was a bit disturbed when the cashier jus handed me a wired machine with some kinda dot-matrix display...i was like what is this?...she said thaz de linx machine
aidan wrote:Had some time today so I cleaned up meh Jimny.
Used Turtle Wax car wash (the one from price smart), then Mother's Step 1 and 2 from the 3 step system and then Meguiars Gold Class Caranuba wax and mothers back to black on the trim. Used some no touch wheel cleaner thing I bought in pricesmart a while back, but my wheels got back dirty when i drove out d road. Came out really well, the red is veryyy deep.
pioneer wrote:Cuz trinis believe in mothers...they only know mothers and amorall
sigh
People ain't gonna take the risk to bring in high end products for a niche market
Karim Khan wrote:aidan wrote:Had some time today so I cleaned up meh Jimny.
[img]<a href="http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/data/3c/jimnybess2.jpg[/img" rel="nofollow" target="_blank" title="Link added by VigLink" class="vglnk">http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/data/3c/jimnybess2.jpg[/img</a>]
Used Turtle Wax car wash (the one from price smart), then Mother's Step 1 and 2 from the 3 step system and then Meguiars Gold Class Caranuba wax and mothers back to black on the trim. Used some no touch wheel cleaner thing I bought in pricesmart a while back, but my wheels got back dirty when i drove out d road. Came out really well, the red is veryyy deep.
Nice pics Aidan, keep up the good work. I admire people who are proud to post pics of their work as there are a lot of people on this thread who talk so much about detailing products and i never saw them post a pic of their work.