Bizzare wrote:kurpal_v2 wrote:Bizzare wrote:You won't go into a country like Guyana where a loaf of bread is $240 and see their largest value note being $100, right? Imagine how many notes a person is going to have to carry around to make groceries or any other average cash transaction...... right tr1ad?
What would be the point of them printing smaller notes when their prices are this relatively inflated
Celebrate 50 years of Independence in some other way u stupid farks. They should know the impact this could have on our economy.
Iz you living in guyana bra?
Nah, but I don't have to be living there to know.
Daran wrote:Stephon. wrote:Ok you have nothing nice to say about the 50 dollar ote yet you're approving a 500 dollar note and a 1 dollar coin?
You just talking cause it free or?
I see no logic in your criticism.
A $500 bill is needed much more than a $50 because:
1. Tonnes of people do high value transactions by cash everyday. Such as daily paid workers, rent, ticket sales, used goods, lessons etc. A $500 will speed up transaction time. Time = money.
2. Simple math, a $50 is equivalent to two (2) $20s and one $10.....a $500 is 5 $100s....space in wallet = less.
3. The $100 bill was introduce in 1977. Assuming 5% inflation every year since then, that same $100 bill is now worth ~$18!
4. Apply the same for a coins and you'll see why a $1 coin is needed.
5. Having $1 coins would save A LOT of money since coins are cheaper than paper bills.
kurpal_v2 wrote:Bizzare wrote:kurpal_v2 wrote:Bizzare wrote:You won't go into a country like Guyana where a loaf of bread is $240 and see their largest value note being $100, right? Imagine how many notes a person is going to have to carry around to make groceries or any other average cash transaction...... right tr1ad?
What would be the point of them printing smaller notes when their prices are this relatively inflated
Celebrate 50 years of Independence in some other way u stupid farks. They should know the impact this could have on our economy.
So you basically just telling cool stories?
Bizzare wrote:kurpal_v2 wrote:Bizzare wrote:kurpal_v2 wrote:Bizzare wrote:You won't go into a country like Guyana where a loaf of bread is $240 and see their largest value note being $100, right? Imagine how many notes a person is going to have to carry around to make groceries or any other average cash transaction...... right tr1ad?
So you basically just telling cool stories?
dude a loaf of bread in Guyana cost +$240
kurpal_v2 wrote:But how does that affect me in trinidad when introducing a $50 note?
Stephon. wrote:equipped2ripp wrote::lol: 2nr full of economists yes...
the main reason the $50 bill is being put into circulation is to celebrate 50 years of Independence, nothing else. the $50 bill fits celebrating 50 years.
heard they are also minting a commemorative coin as well for Independence, not too sure of how true it is though.
Then why did that one guy from central bank was talking about "creating a bridge between 20 and 100"
Bizzare wrote:You won't go into a country like Guyana where a loaf of bread is $240 and see their largest value note being $100, right? Imagine how many notes a person is going to have to carry around to make groceries or any other average cash transaction...... right tr1ad?
equipped2ripp wrote:I really don't know how a $50 bill can have an impact on our economy
equipped2ripp wrote:money is money, the $50 bill is the same as two $20 + one $10, or five $10 bills etc.
Habit7 wrote:87 cents + VAT
Mizaf wrote:DVSTT wrote:Did they sell all the Diamond Jubilee coins already?
They want $900 for d coin
firstchoicett wrote:Ah have a 100 dollar limited edition coin to show allyuh .
firstchoicett wrote:Habit7 wrote:87 cents + VAT
not bad
Bizzare wrote:firstchoicett wrote:Habit7 wrote:87 cents + VAT
not bad
wat de 1975? plenty doz pass tru my hand. that worth something beyond 25 cents?
firstchoicett wrote:Go show allyuh it tomorrow .