your first fender bender

ruffnek

Re: your first fender bender

Postby ruffnek » July 11th, 2012, 8:45 am

I START the car from outside... car was on drive, neutral switch wasn't working...

well that ended with laughter and cuss afterwards....

Postby RBphoto » July 11th, 2012, 8:46 am

Fell asleep on the M2 in 2002. Cut down caroni cane, came out on a gravel trace with minor damage to front bumper and lots of scrapes to the paint.

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » July 11th, 2012, 8:49 am

LOL, You gone to plough the land

Postby Bizzare » July 11th, 2012, 9:03 am

not a daily driver so never had anything serious happen

I see many of you from Arima so you probably know the lil incline after the cemetery on the Eastern Main Road before you turn onto Olton Road from the EMR. It's in front of a bar.

When I was about 17yrs I was driving my dad's maxi and on that whole stretch had some slow moving traffic. I stop like on the top of the hill. The traffic start to move again and every time I try to pull of the Maxi keep rolling back. I swear I panic like never before. I had no understanding of what was going on and didn't know daz wat the handbrakes for, I jus knew basic driving on flat land.
About three times I try to move forward by being more aggressive on the pedals and the engine cut off. Long story short I roll back on a man bumper and is only while leaning up on his bumper I was able to pull off :lol:

Talk about embarrassment, cuz while I was trying to move forward, cars overtaking and honking and cussing me. When we turn on Olton Road, I stop and come out the Maxi with an embarrassing face like this one :oops: . No damage at all besides a few paint scratches on the Maxi. The man smile and say "You iz short man son ent"... I jus say yea, didn't know who he is and he say from around the area. We just start tuh old talk and I tell him the engine giving trouble and he say well "is nothing big u jus geh ah lil scratch dey"..... he had a lil girl in the car and he was being rel cool.

That day I went home, polish out the scratch and went in samaroo village in a quiet area on a big hill and practice whole evening to pull off quick without rolling back. Still didn't understand why it worked so.

Roll up on a pavement in front my house and chip the bumper a lil bit. That's it for me.

dan80

Postby dan80 » July 11th, 2012, 9:04 am

BrotherHood wrote:d f*q boy dan80, yuh didnt know how to tell moms drive off?? :lol: :lol: :lol:

loll, killa was geein a good bit of fyahz..the whole scene shock meh bai :oops:

Postby RBphoto » July 11th, 2012, 9:09 am

^^^ I just remember waking up seeing a sea of leaves hitting the windshield. I did not even hit brakes (Young and chupid nah). If it was not for the gravel trace.. who knows what more would have been damaged on the car. Taught me a lesson about treating your car like an egg (my SSS was my "baby")... and not taking care about the nut behind the wheel.

Postby ronsin1 » July 11th, 2012, 9:39 am

When I had the civic I hit a 323 Mazda wagon.

Postby wagonrunner » July 11th, 2012, 10:12 am

Team Loco wrote:Don't lie, you not so young. I feel it was a prefect you playing with and you hit a consul

Aye aye aye. I eh say anything about your Hilux story, when all of us know the engine wasn't invented yet when you were 17.

Postby MG Man » July 11th, 2012, 10:15 am

ran over some dude on the beetham last saturday nite............din bother to stop tho........sucks cuz I had to find money to change the colour of the B15 sudnay mornin

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 11th, 2012, 10:32 am

MG Man wrote:ran over some dude on the beetham last saturday nite............din bother to stop tho........sucks cuz I had to find money to change the colour of the B15 sudnay mornin

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » July 11th, 2012, 10:37 am

never really got into accidents but my first was with my evo3. rushing to catch the light b4 it hits red, blind corner after, stupid police was speeding across so i floored it to avoid a full side impact. he smashed my back fender, car started to swerve, caught it back then full boost up de road. not sure what happen after.

Postby cinco » July 11th, 2012, 10:39 am

Death-Row wrote:never really got into accidents but my first was with my evo3. rushing to catch the light b4 it hits red, blind corner after, stupid police was speeding across so i floored it to avoid a full side impact. he smashed my back fender, car started to swerve, caught it back then full boost up de road. not sure what happen after.

thanks to admitting to a hit and run on a police

Postby Bizzare » July 11th, 2012, 10:45 am

Death-Row wrote:never really got into accidents but my first was with my evo3. rushing to catch the light b4 it hits red, blind corner after, stupid police was speeding across so i floored it to avoid a full side impact. he smashed my back fender, car started to swerve, caught it back then full boost up de road. not sure what happen after.

dude what????? u drive off :? :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » July 11th, 2012, 10:47 am

cool stories were told in this thread..

Postby Sky » July 11th, 2012, 10:54 am

1st was some idiot hittin me from behind on LY road.
2nd was my fault. Touched a woman from behind at the marabella roundabout. she pulled off then stop, i was looking to the oncoming traffic, pulled off and touched her. She was driving a brand new Yaris.
We meet at the gas station, she look at her car, took my number. Said she'd go in Toyota and see what happens, and if she needed me she'd gimme a call, then smile at me and jump back in the car.
Guess I'm too ugly because she never call :( .

Postby Dizzy28 » July 11th, 2012, 11:03 am

My 1st accident was a fender bender for me but a broadside for an Accord. Was passing around by UWI Spec (but before Spec was there) in the Ole man's Bluebird 910 and there were some cars parked on my side of the road. There was traffic oncoming on the right lane so I waited for the right lane to clear so as to overtake the parked cars. As I proceeded to overtake so too did a woman behind me Didn't end well for the woman's Accord. The Bluebird got minor bumper damage and a broken indicator light which cost like $300 to fix. The woman's car cost like $27,000 to fix :(
With that went reasonable insurance premiums for my Pops for a number of years thereafter.

Postby DFC » July 11th, 2012, 11:10 am

Last week friday, i got in my first ever accident.

I been driving for 10 years, never scratched or hit anyone.

The idiot hit me from behind, bent my bumper , while i was turning into my street.
He was very wrong .

I stopped and came out of my car in a rage, my temper aggravated more by the fact that the idiot driver started cursing and coming up to my face.

With my usual bad indian attitude, i'm in his face too, challenging him "slap meh nah bigman, you ear no whooze me ooar?"

Well i guess the man felt so intimidated by me, he cool down and took each other's info and went in the police station and made the report.

Its costing me $3500 to fix and the guy say he will sort it out for me.

Problem Solved.

Postby Stephon. » July 11th, 2012, 12:34 pm

DFC wrote:With my usual bad indian attitude, i'm in his face too, challenging him "slap meh nah bigman, you ear no whooze me ooar?"

Postby rollingstock » July 11th, 2012, 12:38 pm

DFC wrote:Its costing me $3500 to fix and the guy say he will sort it out for me.

Problem Solved.

Problem now start.

Postby gastly369 » July 11th, 2012, 1:12 pm

^^^^^^^

Postby Spitfir3 » July 11th, 2012, 2:04 pm

never hit anybody car but i fedup beatup the right side of my front bumper on old iron post in car parks or on concrete foundation or little trees(in my yard) :| i wanted to change the front bumper since i bought the car eh but oh goar man :x

Postby Mark! » July 11th, 2012, 2:07 pm

Spitfir3......et fat?

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » July 11th, 2012, 2:10 pm

like a boss.

Postby Stephon. » July 11th, 2012, 2:12 pm

Mark! wrote:Spitfir3......et fat?

Postby Spitfir3 » July 11th, 2012, 2:13 pm

Mark! wrote:Spitfir3......et fat?

lmao no :|

as my excuse i would say the car real dam low most the sheit i hit an average height car would prob just pass right over

Postby dougla_boy » July 11th, 2012, 2:44 pm

turbosingh wrote:10 yrs ago mistake Xpedal for brakes an reversed into a gate :(

me too :oops: :oops: shat brix after yes...

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » July 11th, 2012, 9:55 pm

NOBODY could beat my first accident! NOBODY! :lol:

So after dribbling over my aunts rover 200 hatch for years.....
she bought another car and give me it, stayed in the garage for 2 months never drove it(plastic still inside eh, car like NEW) FINALLY decided to drive it to work.... Boss real telling me, its a very nice car and TAKE ur TIME and DONT wreck it , bla bla bla ......

that SAME evening HEADING home..... on the Blvd, opened the gate(gate opening while i rolling in) i proceeded to drive in the drive-way with the SAME speed i was in the street with, result = car jack up on gate post.... two left hand side doors SCRATCHED OUT BAD, slightly dented, was like i was dreaming :lol:

Next day, reached to work with my scrape up car, boss face when he saw the car... :|
SWEAR TO GOD! it was the most memorable polker face in my life!! :lol:

Postby Bizzare » July 11th, 2012, 10:10 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
turbosingh wrote:10 yrs ago mistake Xpedal for brakes an reversed into a gate :(

me too :oops: :oops: shat brix after yes...

yuh fix d lambo orr?

Kish

Postby Kish » July 11th, 2012, 10:59 pm

2 months ago. after 5 years of driving the corolla, finally had about 2 months to pay off the loan. Never been in an accident (well a lady with a newer corolla pulled off onto a main road and hit my back fender, then had the audacity to say i come from quite south to bounce her car.. but thas another story)

Was heading south and on the Gasparillo flyover there was a previous accident and i was behind a van. Three vehicles had stopped on top the hill of the flyover so I couldn't see in front, and the van just slammed the brakes. My tyres were going to be changed the next week and i didn't have enough traction. I skid about 5 or 6 feet (going 80-100km) and the weight of the van smashed my right headlight, fender damaged, bonnet curled in a little, grille cracked, top bumper bracket cracked, the bonnet hinge pushed a small part of the windscreen in the corner and the radiator tank had a crack.

Only damage to the van was a sink in the iron bumper. Good thing I was still fully comprehensive so on the road fully repaired again.

Had no reaction time to swerve and also i was on the right lane and vehicles were filtering onto the highway. Lesson learnt, the road seems to be getting more dangerous every day.

Driving now isn't what it was 7 years ago.

Postby Stephon. » July 11th, 2012, 11:11 pm

Geek-e-Zone wrote:then had the audacity to say i come from quite south to bounce her car.