SR wrote:bridge by me lost its foundation after some high water levels in the river
happened on a thursday
works started on friday evening and a bailey bridge was complete by sunday morning
ramps to the bridge was completed by tuesday as fill material had to settle and paved
local government delivered......
rollingstock wrote:All politicians...ALL are a bunch of self serving, corrupt, motherkunts!
As far as i'm concerned they should all die.
rfari wrote:My company lost a handful of contracts after the last elections. Minister terminate contract. We not really complaining. Still collecting money for milestones achieved in these projects.Reason for stopping it? No one knows except the line minister. Apparently we're a pnm company yet the largest contract we got was under the panday administration. *shrugs*
SR wrote:aye NO goverment has yet been able to fix the corruption within licensing office
shogun wrote:rollingstock wrote:All politicians...ALL are a bunch of self serving, corrupt, motherkunts!
As far as i'm concerned they should all die.
RS, yuh so vague eh....
rollingstock wrote:Anyone that subscribes to party politics is a gullible fool. All party politics is about is segregation, and fulling their and their friends pockets. None is better than the other.
soooooo facking true eh......
All those parties do is divide our country along racial lines to full their own pockets, and most citizens gobble it up whole.
i have been saying this for the longest while.....until that racial lines are erased, we will never move forward
It's funny to see that the most 'alleged' corrupt person in government (Warner) is the most hardworking, approachable member of government. Now most of you may hate the guy (including me up to a point), but he is up at ungodly hours, always respond to complaints from his constituents and genuinely tries. Imagine how that bodes for all the other politicians.
i swear people does wah have my head when i say this!!! all d sheit jw does say and get he name call up in........d man is a hard worker........ not much other politicians work as hard as him.......
Man Fcuk all ah dem.
x124937328956298652983659263592865923649824938462942694826
UML wrote:UML wrote:UML wrote:we cud start with the Couva Interchange
Road paving
Box drain and pavement building
cable barriers on highway
cleaning and clearing of waterways (hence no serious flooding as yet)
Highway to Point Fortin
Repairs and demolition works to the numerous uninhabitable matchstick houses the PNM built
Moving Parliament
New airplanes
Paving the runway
fixing the collapsing roof at IFC/Hyatt
Paying compensation for those affected by the highway extension
new police cars (not too sure)
wage settlements
oncology centre
south uwi campus
costatt campus
relocation of ministries
childrens hospital
open campus
traffic wardens
litter wardens
cepep
pensions
childrens life fund
CAL operation costs
gas subsidy
repairs to Tarouba stadium
repairs to highway
police bays on highway
Clico payouts
Clico/HCU enquiry
Coup Enquiry
i can go on and on....its those who cant see the progress i worry for
Repair and Replaced bridges
Grand Bazaar & Aranguez (sp) interchange work
Divali Celebrations
Eid Celebrations
Emancipation Celebrations
Carnival and Competition Prizes
Red House Repairs
Santa Rosa Detention Centerinternational debt the PNM left us which includes court action for the GTL fiasco and the inappropriate offshore patrol boats..in addition to money borrowed from interantional financial institutions for his project like the church
Laptops for students
GATE
URP, MUST, HYPE, etc
New PTSC buses
Rural transport initiative
Gas Subsidy
Diesel Racket
UML wrote:and i agree they doing some disappointing shiit...but PNM has been in govt for 50 yrs and still doing shiit!!!
south uwi campus
UML wrote:UML wrote:UML wrote:UML wrote:we cud start with the Couva Interchange
Road paving
Box drain and pavement building
cable barriers on highway
cleaning and clearing of waterways (hence no serious flooding as yet)
Highway to Point Fortin
Repairs and demolition works to the numerous uninhabitable matchstick houses the PNM built
Moving Parliament
New airplanes
Paving the runway
fixing the collapsing roof at IFC/Hyatt
Paying compensation for those affected by the highway extension
new police cars (not too sure)
wage settlements
oncology centre
south uwi campus
costatt campus
relocation of ministries
childrens hospital
open campus
traffic wardens
litter wardens
cepep
pensions
childrens life fund
CAL operation costs
gas subsidy
repairs to Tarouba stadium
repairs to highway
police bays on highway
Clico payouts
Clico/HCU enquiry
Coup Enquiry
i can go on and on....its those who cant see the progress i worry for
Repair and Replaced bridges
Grand Bazaar & Aranguez (sp) interchange work
Divali Celebrations
Eid Celebrations
Emancipation Celebrations
Carnival and Competition Prizes
Red House Repairs-what's the status?
Santa Rosa Detention Center-same facility that is empty today? Ok lets stretch it a bit more to only consider the short term benefit of it during the soe and while we're the we can list the soe itself.international debt the PNM left us which includes court action for the GTL fiasco and the inappropriate offshore patrol boats..in addition to money borrowed from interantional financial institutions for his project like the church-the same boats that brasil is now using? Hmmm. Fair enough i guess. Let's also include selling off the worthless blimp as well
Laptops for students-fulfilled campaign promise too. double points for this
GATE-brrr? For continuing it? Ok np.
URP, MUST, HYPE, etc-see above comment. Let's add hoops of life and colour me orange.
New PTSC buses
Rural transport initiative
Gas Subsidy-removal of the subsidy on premium gas? Ok. Taking the country in the right direction.
Diesel Racket-big points
Repair to numerous sinkholes on highway-quick work done by the contracts. Nice work.
VAT removal-although most food items already zero rated. Little better than none.
Copyrighting Carnival....UNLIKE the chupid PNM who in power 50yrs and made us lose the rights for the steelpan to some smart chinee and we flying fish to the Bajans!!!! - so we can get legal redress from other countries with the same carnival concept as us like new orleans, brasil and the rest of the caribbean? Nice i like it. Royalties will be a new revenue stream. I hope the application is accepted by wipo
kurpal_v2 wrote:south uwi campus
Yuhmean a sign announcing a south campus.
So long ago they turned 'sod' but to date nothing has been done other than talk. So IMO its not an accomplishment, just a rumor and sign.
geodude wrote:not sure who was responsible for this but for a while there has been a drought within the oil and gas exploration sector, recently as in this year we have a seen an increase in the number of rig in Trinidad, so much so that there is actually a shortage of rig personnel in Trinidad, under the last administration, after 2009 there was not much interest in our blocks being offered, however it seems that something was done and now the Trinidad oil patch is attracting investors and companies are drilling again.
Rainman wrote:geodude wrote:not sure who was responsible for this but for a while there has been a drought within the oil and gas exploration sector, recently as in this year we have a seen an increase in the number of rig in Trinidad, so much so that there is actually a shortage of rig personnel in Trinidad, under the last administration, after 2009 there was not much interest in our blocks being offered, however it seems that something was done and now the Trinidad oil patch is attracting investors and companies are drilling again.
Those drilling programs were being planned years ago.