Successful march is successful

Postby rfari » November 2nd, 2012, 7:18 pm

Thousands and thousands of people showed their dissatisfaction with the attorney general's handling of section 34. Wide cross-section spoke to the masses to put doubt to the notion that it was a pnm march.kpb, its time to do what's right.
Who vex that people speaking out, dais ollur.

nareshseep

Re: Successful march is successful

Postby nareshseep » November 2nd, 2012, 7:32 pm

yes folks this is bigger than the heart and cocoa issue

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » November 2nd, 2012, 7:34 pm

We gave the two major races a chance and they failed...

I bet if we had a minority party (whites, syrians, chinese, etc) they would do much better.

Postby rspann » November 2nd, 2012, 7:34 pm

Imho,the march is not successful until it achieves the desired result,ie.the AG and min of nat sec.being fired or resigning.The crowd today says twenty thousand people is unsatisfied (although some marched for different reasons,like re-route)but the pp can say this is an insignificant number compared to the over 400000 mandate they got for the elections,because if you really admit it most of the people there today were really PNM and union (who are against the PP anyway).I think we should wait to see the effects of the march before we say its successful.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » November 2nd, 2012, 7:37 pm

rspann wrote:Imho,the march is not successful until it achieves the desired result,ie.the AG and min of nat sec.being fired or resigning.The crowd today says twenty thousand people is unsatisfied (although some marched for different reasons,like re-route)but the pp can say this is an insignificant number compared to the over 400000 mandate they got for the elections,because if you really admit it most of the people there today were really PNM and union (who are against the PP anyway).I think we should wait to see the effects of the march before we say its successful.

That was 400,000+ votes at the height of the Manning, Calder Hart & Pena fiasco playing out. If you were to call an election now the result would be much different.

Postby rspann » November 2nd, 2012, 7:43 pm

I not arguing that,you are correct,but do you think the march would have the desired effect?You think KPB going to fire Jack and Anand over a little protest,i think not.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » November 2nd, 2012, 7:45 pm

rfari wrote:Thousands and thousands of people showed their dissatisfaction with the attorney general's handling of section 34. Wide cross-section spoke to the masses to put doubt to the notion that it was a pnm march.kpb, its time to do what's right.
Who vex that people speaking out, dais ollur.

it was successful from allyuh pnm pont of view watch the people who were there a bunch of old pnm supporters all in red came in from all over even jack warner ask way the rest of different races you did not see them there all this has to do is beacuse of the start of tobago elections

Postby shogun » November 2nd, 2012, 7:47 pm

Looks like the pressure gettin' more intense, at the very least though. Saw a nice cross section, on the news. I think the message is getting heard, by this administration. It would surely explain Warner's beatup, over the march.

Postby rfari » November 2nd, 2012, 7:49 pm

March was a success.because alot of citizens showed their dissatisfaction. If kbp even in the country to even say anything? She has been in hiding for a good few weeks well.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 2nd, 2012, 7:51 pm

it wassa march to highlight the distress at the rise in crimes against women and chirrun over this year?

orhor tort so

netsket

Postby netsket » November 2nd, 2012, 7:56 pm

would it be as "successful" in chaguanas?
Last edited by netsket on November 2nd, 2012, 7:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » November 2nd, 2012, 7:59 pm

nareshseep wrote:yes folks this is bigger than the heart and cocoa issue

Wut?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » November 2nd, 2012, 8:24 pm

nareshseep wrote:yes folks this is bigger than the heart and cocoa issue

this!

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » November 2nd, 2012, 8:29 pm

I could be wrong but this dont look like 20,000 ppl to me..... Jus saying

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » November 2nd, 2012, 8:34 pm

lol @ 20,000 people....set of ole racist gather today thats all

Postby rollingstock » November 2nd, 2012, 8:38 pm

Crowd was far from what was stated. Wide cross section mih arse :lol:
Old fogies and trade union members. Was an extreme failure from my point of view.
Especially seeing Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj on the platform and people cheering for him.

Even some of the indians from the h/way re-route movement left after assembling at Independence Square because of some of the slurs being thrown.

netsket

Postby netsket » November 2nd, 2012, 8:38 pm

looks more like 6,000-8,000 max

we all know police cyah count....especially when court exhibits missing..eg. rat eat the cocaine

Postby rfari » November 2nd, 2012, 8:39 pm

rollingstock wrote:Crowd was far from what was stated. Wide cross section mih arse :lol:
Old fogies and trade union members. Was an extreme failure from my point of view.
Especially seeing Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj on the platform and people cheering for him.

Even some of the indians from the h/way re-route movement left after assembling at Independence Square because of some of the slurs being thrown.

U under cold breeze whole day. Wha u know?

Postby rfari » November 2nd, 2012, 8:40 pm

jeevdude199 wrote:lol @ 20,000 people....set of ole racist gather today thats all

U see black people and automatically assume dey racist? Right right

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » November 2nd, 2012, 8:42 pm

rfari wrote:
jeevdude199 wrote:lol @ 20,000 people....set of ole racist gather today thats all

U see black people and automatically assume dey racist? Right right

keep your weave on rfari I'm just commenting on the stuff i heard while 'rally' was taking place.

Postby rollingstock » November 2nd, 2012, 8:42 pm

rfari wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Crowd was far from what was stated. Wide cross section mih arse :lol:

U under cold breeze whole day. Wha u know?

Actually i abandoned the cold breeze today and got my arse out there to do some supervising. I was at, Woodford Square, Made teh entire march and stayed till the end at Ind Sq.

Postby rfari » November 2nd, 2012, 8:43 pm

*OUTSIDER* wrote:I could be wrong but this dont look like 20,000 ppl to me..... Jus saying

Rally now start dan
U expect ppl to show up on time

netsket

Postby netsket » November 2nd, 2012, 8:46 pm

rfari wrote:
*OUTSIDER* wrote:I could be wrong but this dont look like 20,000 ppl to me..... Jus saying

Rally now start dan

I thought it started at Woodford Square and ended at Promenade?

Sly Dude

Postby Sly Dude » November 2nd, 2012, 8:49 pm

reading through these comments and seeing why this country will continue to fall....smh

Postby sharkman121 » November 2nd, 2012, 8:49 pm

that picture DEFINITELY not indicative of what i saw while passing thru POS today... misleading picture FTL.

netsket

Postby netsket » November 2nd, 2012, 8:50 pm

Sly Dude wrote:reading through these comments and seeing why this country will continue to fall....smh

i agree...dey trying tuh THIEF with the number of supporters too!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

netsket

Postby netsket » November 2nd, 2012, 8:52 pm

sharkman121 wrote:that picture DEFINITELY not indicative of what i saw while passing thru POS today... misleading picture FTL.

:shock: coming from u

Last edited by netsket on November 2nd, 2012, 8:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sly Dude

Postby Sly Dude » November 2nd, 2012, 8:52 pm

while we fight down stupid talk, the rich get richer off of us.....

Postby sharkman121 » November 2nd, 2012, 8:56 pm

netsket wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:that picture DEFINITELY not indicative of what i saw while passing thru POS today... misleading picture FTL.

:shock: coming from u

yes...

problem?

Postby rollingstock » November 2nd, 2012, 8:59 pm

rfari wrote:

Rally now start dan

Actually that IS the march. But the pic is misleading, the march got split in two, a smaller and another much bigger group, but nowhere near the number being bandied about.

So fari were you there?