The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby M_2NR » November 3rd, 2012, 6:32 am

2WNBoost wrote:
M_2NR wrote:Prices real nice but with them there is always a catch or some fine print.
At the end of the day though factory unlock ftw. I trying to see if any of the sites offer imei factory unlock for bmobile. So far @chronic hasn't replied to me.

tr1ad wrote:call me crazy, but there isn't a proper original work around a nano sim

maybe they will offer it at the launch

cutting into d gold ftw.

Dude, Bmobile offers free unlocks for Bmobile
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=452434&hilit=tatt&start=30
8-)

free after contract is completed. Remember when I PMd you, I got my friend to contact TATT and they pulled his file and until the contract expires then and only then can they issue an unlock.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 3rd, 2012, 8:01 am

i'm stocking the iphone 5 16gb factory unlocked on dec 11th

Postby pioneer » November 3rd, 2012, 8:08 am

price phaggot

RapToR

Postby RapToR » November 3rd, 2012, 8:11 am

pioneer wrote:price

50pcs ships out of canada

when it lands i will know final cost

Postby pioneer » November 3rd, 2012, 8:13 am

are these on contract?

RapToR

Postby RapToR » November 3rd, 2012, 8:20 am

pioneer wrote:are these on contract?

no

all are factory unlocked

getting it from apple store in canada

and getting quantity is not an issue

Postby pioneer » November 3rd, 2012, 8:28 am

Oh ho so is jenna bringin all dat

RapToR

Postby RapToR » November 3rd, 2012, 8:32 am

pioneer wrote:Oh ho so is jenna bringin all dat

no

she's only making sure she pulls the stocks as it comes into the apple store

shipping via fedex

Postby Ted_v2 » November 3rd, 2012, 9:31 am

jumping from the bb ship

Iph +1

Postby M_2NR » November 3rd, 2012, 5:26 pm

I wonder how much a barely used white 4S 32GB could sell for? :mrgreen:

Postby pioneer » November 3rd, 2012, 5:45 pm

Well they have none, I went to TCM waited for them to open. CSR said they have none.

They put the people that were there on a waiting list and said they would call when available.

What I later found out was that they don't have the nano-sim :?

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 4th, 2012, 2:22 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Swisha wrote:lol @ remove battery

like they really feel everybody have a blackberry :|

digicel doesn't sell iphones, all other phones can have their batteries removed easily

iphone five still completely out of stock here in miami yes, ive called over 30 stores this morning, apple/at&t/best buy and no one have and they dont know when they getting.

We on the same boat Brudda , since launch I been trying , calling multiple times each day , same story out of stock not sure when restocking etc etc , even sent out people in 2 different parts of Miami to check various locations , Same failure ....now that bmobile selling them the cheapest I've seen so far worldwide on contract I really doh mind switching to postpaid just for it.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 4th, 2012, 2:42 am

pioneer wrote:Well they have none, I went to TCM waited for them to open. CSR said they have none.

They put the people that were there on a waiting list and said they would call when available.

What I later found out was that they don't have the nano-sim :?

Got the info Thursday night about the packages

- went into Port of spainS 8am Friday morning (sent a friend to San Fernando bmobile also for 8am)

- they had no idea of what I was talking about also did not have any stock so I had to show them the packages etc which was then escalated, was told to come back lunch time or next week.

My friend who went San Fernando got blank one time by bmobile saying they don't sell iPhone 5 and they do not know what he is speaking about so he left.

- went back to the port of spai branch 2 hours later 10pm , walked in a new rep greets me etc good news we just got them in stock , bad news "can't allow you to cut your own nano sims , we have to wait for the sims to arrive before we sell the packages, I'll need to take your pre order information"

Went back Friday afternoon with a co worker from tstt who knows a couple people there , his friend said they only got about just under or 100 pcs in stock and this maybe the case in each branch also only black 16Gb is available etc she would call us to come in on Monday and prcoeed with the sign up.

Looks like everyone who stick to preorder gonna be like how Miami has been since launch ,impossible to get a locked / factory unlocked iPhone without camping out

Postby M_2NR » November 4th, 2012, 5:44 am

So no one email tcook@apple.com yet? Ulyuh sticking. :lol:

Postby pioneer » November 4th, 2012, 11:48 am

wrt to being the new "metoo" I highly doubt, yes alotta guntas gonna rush this phone however by the time the third monthly payment is due they will be broke.

Also read the comments on bmobile fb group, guntas already complaining about a 2 year contract and the price being too high, they demanding bmobile not charge VAT on the package and also lower the monthly charge. Another one asked why is there no 1 year contract, I guess he doesn't know 12 months = 1 year.

Another batch of not-so-smart guntas demanding these prices be set for "berries" also.

I'm not worried at all, we live in a talknah society.

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 4th, 2012, 11:57 am

Link to lolz?

Postby pioneer » November 4th, 2012, 11:59 am

I'll troll them after I acquire my i5

http://www.facebook.com/bmobile?fref=ts

You'll see the media release post...click there and pepper for lulz

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » November 4th, 2012, 12:14 pm

pioneer wrote:wrt to being the new "metoo" I highly doubt, yes alotta guntas gonna rush this phone however by the time the third monthly payment is due they will be broke.

Also read the comments on bmobile fb group, guntas already complaining about a 2 year contract and the price being too high, they demanding bmobile not charge VAT on the package and also lower the monthly charge. Another one asked why is there no 1 year contract, I guess he doesn't know 12 months = 1 year.

Another batch of not-so-smart guntas demanding these prices be set for "berries" also.

I'm not worried at all, we live in a talknah society.

Eh heh. We'll see bout that. Is an iPhone 5 we talking bout here eh. More bling and hype than ah S3 or lumia combined. As soon as bb ppl start moving to Iphone, it will be the new metoo.

Il be the first to laugh when you're proven wrong. Then again... Id have a metoo too.. :(

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » November 4th, 2012, 12:16 pm

Not to mention it'll soon be the corporate phone of choice I guess.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 4th, 2012, 12:20 pm

Sunil Maraj wtf >>> HOW CAN THIS BE 5000MB per month ?? thats 5GiGs of data ??? i think they meant megabits not Megabytes? can someone explain?

yuh must know d BB idiots who accustomed to 5MB data per month :lol:

the cheapest monthly payment for an iPhone 5 is $325 + VAT. pretty sure it's not gonna become a "me2" at that rate...

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » November 4th, 2012, 12:47 pm

Anyone who updated their iphone to the latest iOS 6.0.1 update still having poor(er) battery life?

I skipped moving to 6 from 5.1.1 and waited for 6.0.1 for the first set if bugs to be sorted out, but it seems my battery is draining faster on 6.0.1 than it did on 5.1.1.

The poor battery life seems to be a common issue on many online forums for iOS6, but I thought the update to 6.0.1 would have helped it.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 4th, 2012, 1:26 pm

Clearly you guys underestimate the talknahs buying power, they will toss that money out and starve just to say they have iphone 5

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » November 4th, 2012, 1:54 pm

@dredman1 my battery seems a little better coming from 6.0. Disable 3G and disable system services. Settings > privacy > location services > system services.
Last edited by mojosodope on November 4th, 2012, 1:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 4th, 2012, 1:54 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Clearly you guys underestimate the talknahs buying power, they will toss that money out and starve just to say they have iphone 5

This.....

Peer pressure is hell of a thing.....

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 4th, 2012, 1:56 pm

pioneer wrote:I'll troll them after I acquire my i5

http://www.facebook.com/bmobile?fref=ts

You'll see the media release post...click there and pepper for lulz

That real? Like those are actually people's comments or they are paid? :|

chrinni_tewnah

Postby chrinni_tewnah » November 4th, 2012, 2:04 pm

Does anyone know when the Google Search app will be available in the T&T app store?

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 4th, 2012, 2:08 pm

dredman1 wrote:Anyone who updated their iphone to the latest iOS 6.0.1 update still having poor(er) battery life?

I skipped moving to 6 from 5.1.1 and waited for 6.0.1 for the first set if bugs to be sorted out, but it seems my battery is draining faster on 6.0.1 than it did on 5.1.1.

The poor battery life seems to be a common issue on many online forums for iOS6, but I thought the update to 6.0.1 would have helped it.

No issues on mine yet
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1352052410.506475.jpg

Postby pioneer » November 4th, 2012, 2:46 pm

Sorry bu I can't resist, troll account activated.

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 4th, 2012, 3:06 pm

I think Calvin may have made the comment before the second release.....

This is at the bottom of that release....

Postby pioneer » November 4th, 2012, 3:09 pm

24 month required for those prices...if he did more investigating rather than talknahing he woulda realise there's a 12 mth contract.