Who has the cheapest price on steel..

Postby nos_specialist » January 30th, 2013, 10:37 am

Construction tuners, who have the cheapest price on steel?/

3/8 smooth steel per ton

1/2 inch corrugated per ton...

talk to meh.

netsket

Re: Who has the cheapest price on steel..

Postby netsket » January 30th, 2013, 11:13 am

check R.Maye

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » January 30th, 2013, 11:14 am

Dansteel and Chan Ramlal

Postby rfari » January 30th, 2013, 11:18 am

Whats the price at now?

shiva_0001

Postby shiva_0001 » January 30th, 2013, 11:21 am

R. Maye has it reasonable but there service is very poor....i bought from them an their delivery guys does move like real hustlers wanting to pack it where they want to tackling you for extra money and thing....ended up ordering other stuff from a hardware in couva and service was great on delivery

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 30th, 2013, 11:21 am

try ramlagans in couva ...

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » January 30th, 2013, 11:34 am

rfari wrote:Whats the price at now?

Average $5700/ tonne (1/2" / 5/8"), $5900/ tonne (3/8")

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 30th, 2013, 11:54 am

Bhagwansinghs.....rememeber they are associated with the manufactures...dansteel......

make a call and get price quotes.....but I am sure bhagwansingh would be the cheapest....

netsket

Postby netsket » January 30th, 2013, 12:32 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Bhagwansinghs.....rememeber they are associated with the manufactures...dansteel......

make a call and get price quotes.....but I am sure bhagwansingh would be the cheapest....

not necessarily, thats how they capitalize on consumers. eg. If you buy a sneaker from Nike store and you check the same sneaker at a sneaker store the sneaker store will be cheaper because nike selling at the MSRP while the store buying the same sneaker in bulk like a container of sneakers so they can get a better price on it and sell it cheaper or make more profit :mrgreen:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 30th, 2013, 12:35 pm

netsket wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:Bhagwansinghs.....rememeber they are associated with the manufactures...dansteel......

not necessarily, thats how they capitalize on consumers. eg. If you buy a sneaker from Nike store and you check the same sneaker at a sneaker store the sneaker store will be cheaper because nike selling at the MSRP while the store buying the same sneaker in bulk like a container of sneakers so they can get a better price on it and sell it cheaper or make more profit :mrgreen:

NO they are the cheapest when last time i checked..

netsket

Postby netsket » January 30th, 2013, 12:36 pm

ok check bhagwansingh then op

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 30th, 2013, 12:57 pm

X2 on Ramlagans. Imagine their cheaper than trinrico

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 30th, 2013, 12:58 pm

there's a chance you might get straighten and cut smooth steel cheaper (3/8").
I know reesals's in couva used to do it and they probably still do - checn them.

for the corrugated (rebar) i suggest bhagwansingh's