The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

casper

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby casper » February 11th, 2013, 5:35 pm

So no one else in here wanna talk about the fast that lots of iPhone 4s users wifi not working anymore since the iOS 6 update???? right now my ex wifi not working on her 4s for months now since she updated to iOS 6...Rel annoying if u ask me... Wonders if this was any other phone brand if this wouldn'thave been on blast ... Anyways... Any fix for this?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » February 11th, 2013, 6:11 pm

casper wrote:So no one else in here wanna talk about the fast that lots of iPhone 4s users wifi not working anymore since the iOS 6 update???? right now my ex wifi not working on her 4s for months now since she updated to iOS 6...Rel annoying if u ask me... Wonders if this was any other phone brand if this wouldn'thave been on blast ... Anyways... Any fix for this?

Dude, I asked for an update to this as well. The guy I sold my last 4s too updated to iOS 6 and had that greyed out wifi issue. iOS 6.1 didn't do anything either.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 11th, 2013, 6:16 pm

casper wrote:So no one else in here wanna talk about the fast that lots of iPhone 4s users wifi not working anymore since the iOS 6 update???? right now my ex wifi not working on her 4s for months now since she updated to iOS 6...Rel annoying if u ask me... Wonders if this was any other phone brand if this wouldn'thave been on blast ... Anyways... Any fix for this?

Try 6.1.1

casper

Postby casper » February 11th, 2013, 6:29 pm

Just d to iOS 6.1.1 and d wifi is still greyed out... Stupesss... Waste of friggin time yes

eitech

Postby eitech » February 11th, 2013, 6:31 pm

I got a 4s and running on 6.1 and wifi works gr8. Wat issues u all talkin about?

Postby M_2NR » February 11th, 2013, 6:37 pm

Got not wifi issues but it was heating up a bit more than usual. I'll update in a while and planetbeing (one of the guys behind the jb) says that 6.1.1 doesnt break the jailbreak so they'll push an updated evasi0n soon for it.

casper

Postby casper » February 11th, 2013, 6:47 pm

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 11th, 2013, 7:09 pm

Belkin signs licensing deal with Lego, encourages you to brick your phone

Yes, it's already possible to snag a "Lego" iPhone case, but only if you throw some cash Smallworks' way. If you've been waiting for one that bears Olé Kirk Christiansen's official branding, then you don't have much longer to wait. Belkin has signed a licensing deal with the toymaker that will allow it to produce a range of Lego-themed iOS device cases, offering a "buildable" experience -- whatever that means. Wake us up when they release a Mindstorms version, please.

Engadget

Postby pioneer » February 11th, 2013, 7:58 pm

WHAAAT

so much want

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 11th, 2013, 8:25 pm

casper wrote:Just d to iOS 6.1.1 and d wifi is still greyed out... Stupesss... Waste of friggin time yes
I went from 5.1.1 to 6.0.1 on my 4S. Skipped iOS 6 entirely because of all the reported bugs and the maps issue, and didn't update to 6.1 yet because I usually wait at least a few weeks after any iOS update to see what new bugs and issues arise.

Contemplating whether to update to 6.1.1, but again will wait a few weeks to see what (if any) bugs are reported. All the "guinea pigs" rushing to update will report any problems in time which I'll evaluate and will determine if I want to update.

Never had any wifi issues with my 4S, and everything is working fine with it, and since 6.1 and now 6.1.1 don't seem to have any major features I want badly, I not in any hurry to update. As the saying goes - if it ain't broke....

casper

Postby casper » February 11th, 2013, 8:44 pm

6.1.1 isn't really an update... It's supposed to b a "fix" ...

eitech

Postby eitech » February 11th, 2013, 8:57 pm

I updating one time tonight.

casper

Postby casper » February 11th, 2013, 8:59 pm

Go brave yes

eitech

Postby eitech » February 11th, 2013, 10:28 pm

eitech wrote:I updating one time tonight.

Update completed. Everything seem normal so far.

Postby pioneer » February 11th, 2013, 10:41 pm

Sounds like casper has one of the stolen units.

Just updated, it works fine.

Postby M_2NR » February 12th, 2013, 1:55 am

^Got thru with the Safari issue?

I'm currently restoring from a backup and going to jailbreak in a bit.

Postby pioneer » February 12th, 2013, 2:07 am

Yeh prolly was a site issue?...I tried it back again and it seems to be working now.

Postby M_2NR » February 12th, 2013, 2:38 am

Hmm glad to hear its working now. Yuh Jailbreaking it or leaving it?

badart

Postby badart » February 13th, 2013, 12:20 am

iPhone 4 users who need to unlock their phone via ultras0w everytime they upgrade and preserve baseband 01.59.00, DO NOT upgrade to iOS 6.1!

I recently did the upgrade n installed ultrasn0w and ultrasn0w fixer 6.1 and encountered some serious problems getting service from either bmobile or digicel, most of the time the phone said " no service" . Had to downgrade back to ios5. This is a known problem with iOS 6.1 on the iPhone 4 with bb 01.59.00

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 13th, 2013, 1:04 am

weyz yuh know how long me eh hear bout ultrasn0w :|

Postby M_2NR » February 13th, 2013, 1:32 am

It is time you check dottec or similar and get your device factory unlocked. Seriously. Hell you won't even need the Jailbreak anymore if you do.

Postby Stephon. » February 13th, 2013, 11:30 am

Trinis real lucky yes, dunno how the majority of people with MacBook pros have issues with Mountain Lion and have the WiFi issue (the one that casper addressed) yet everyone in this thread never has any issues with said devices and are never victims of KNOWN errors. I'm legit shocked that the global "do not disturb" (new years) error affected everyone with iPhones, excluding the people in this thread

Not being shady or anything, just an observation lol

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 13th, 2013, 11:54 am

To be honest, since I got my MacBook Pro (2012) upgraded to mountain lion. No issues, never crashed

It was upgraded to a solid state drive and 10gigs of ram (8x2)

I still use my iPhone 4 never had a issue with wifi

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 13th, 2013, 12:07 pm

Don't feed the troll kids.

Postby Stephon. » February 13th, 2013, 12:20 pm

kurpal I never say it in any kind of way you know, I'm just saying that it's an observation.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » February 13th, 2013, 12:48 pm

Stephon. wrote:Trinis real lucky yes, dunno how the majority of people with MacBook pros have issues with Mountain Lion and have the WiFi issue (the one that casper addressed) yet everyone in this thread never has any issues with said devices and are never victims of KNOWN errors. I'm legit shocked that the global "do not disturb" (new years) error affected everyone with iPhones, excluding the people in this thread

Not being shady or anything, just an observation lol

The guy that bought my 4s got the wifi issue since he updated and it has not been fixed till present.

I don't use DND so I can't really comment on it.

No MacBook ... no problem :(

The only common issue most users here faced was the iMessage and FaceTime action I believe.

Postby M_2NR » February 13th, 2013, 1:37 pm

What are the trolls eating today? I have a dose of search function.

badart

Postby badart » February 13th, 2013, 2:00 pm

M_2NR wrote:It is time you check dottec or similar and get your device factory unlocked. Seriously. Hell you won't even need the Jailbreak anymore if you do.

bought my phone in london so its locked to tmobile uk, the price to get it factory unlocked online isnt worth it, i'm still checking around though, i've been using ultras0w for more than 2 years and never had problems except on ios6 so hopefully they would sort out tht problem so i can upgrade back to 6.1

Postby Stephon. » February 13th, 2013, 3:28 pm

M_2NR wrote:What are the trolls eating today? I have a dose of search function.

k

casper

Postby casper » February 13th, 2013, 3:30 pm

Stephon. wrote:
M_2NR wrote:What are the trolls eating today? I have a dose of search function.

k

k x 2