JDM Guy's Car Blog (02/10/2017. Engine upgraded)

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

JDM_GUY

Re: JDM Guy's Car Blog Thread

Postby JDM_GUY » March 1st, 2013, 2:49 pm

sti7 wrote:
JDM_GUY wrote:Rear pad install this weekend.

u seem never to answer any questions i feel u got d same result but doh wa say :roll:

Yuh see this little boy rant I cant handle it. I put these post up for people to see how ez it is to upgrade their cars. Stop acting like a little child.

What do you want to know?

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » March 1st, 2013, 3:32 pm

JDM_GUY wrote:
sti7 wrote:
JDM_GUY wrote:Rear pad install this weekend.

u seem never to answer any questions i feel u got d same result but doh wa say :roll:

Yuh see this little boy rant I cant handle it. I put these post up for people to see how ez it is to upgrade their cars. Stop acting like a little child.

What do you want to know?

WTF :shock: calm ya self :drinking: i jus asked a question :|
:oops:

i really feel is the same result u get ......... cuz with a reply like that u must be disappointed ........no scene is a cool vibe bro .... success is 99% failure

i building a beast and when i see that hatch is cuttasssssss :evilbat:
JDM_GUY wrote:
I put these post up for people to see how ez it is to upgrade their cars.

i trying a upgrade also ... but i doh wa waste $$$ and do a upgrade and get d same result ... thats y i ask the RESULT ?

btw when u installing the SS brake lines ?

Postby black start » March 1st, 2013, 4:25 pm

:popcorn:

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » March 1st, 2013, 6:44 pm

Ok so to answer your questions:

The brake pedal did get higher and stiffer with the type R MC.
The brake pads are much more aggressive than the oem under hard braking and track days.
The brake pads are not as good as the OEM when your driving in the city as they need to get hot to hold with slow speed stops, but pushing the pedal a little more helps.

Option:
If your not tracking your car or don't go for sprint drives then OEM is the best, otherwise HPS is the start when looking for something more than stock.

The SS brake lines is not an option rite now as I don't want the pedal to stiff, when on track its good to have a little play so you can moderate the braking force with out activating the ABS.

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » March 1st, 2013, 7:24 pm

^^^^ thanks notes taken ...

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » March 2nd, 2013, 10:19 pm

New wheels for the daily commute
2013-03-02 08.30.46.jpg
2013-03-02 09.04.59.jpg
2013-03-02 08.30.37.jpg
2013-03-02 08.29.20.jpg
2013-03-02 08.28.45.jpg
2013-03-02 08.29.07.jpg
2013-03-02 08.28.07.jpg

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 3rd, 2013, 12:33 am

I have HPS pads and i find them to be just like OEM, under hard breaking or not... unless u comparing them to real cheap rubbish pads...

but was the money spent to upgrade the braking system on your car worth it?

and i long to see this "beast" this sti7 speaking about yes :|

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » March 3rd, 2013, 7:54 am

Mugen RnR and Proxes ... 2 Jock...

nice

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » March 3rd, 2013, 8:43 am

JJ16 wrote:I have HPS pads and i find them to be just like OEM, under hard breaking or not... unless u comparing them to real cheap rubbish pads...

It has some more bite than OEM under hard braking. I had OEM before. Took her to maracas yesterday and didn't have to push on the pedal so much for her to slow down. I was smiling ear to ear.

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » March 3rd, 2013, 8:33 pm

JJ16 wrote:I have HPS pads and i find them to be just like OEM, under hard breaking or not... unless u comparing them to real cheap rubbish pads...

ask zan ... its in the making .... but she stock ATM :|

stumped

Postby stumped » March 3rd, 2013, 11:35 pm

Nice rims and tyres you got there

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » March 3rd, 2013, 11:55 pm

sti7 wrote:

Why I gonna ask another man about your car if u keep quoting its "beast power" you can tell us yourself not so?!

So your car stock at the moment ... But.. Okay cool, well when u ready to expose d secret na

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » March 4th, 2013, 9:37 am

JJ16 wrote:
sti7 wrote:

Why I gonna ask another man about your car if u keep quoting its "beast power" you can tell us yourself not so?!

So your car stock at the moment ... But.. Okay cool, well when u ready to expose d secret na

cuz zan say u and he tite like nut and bolt so i guess if u want to find out so bad ask him ....... if not leave me out allya long talk ... btw i quoted it once if u didn't observe :|
relax with d talk na lets see Jdm guy Mods .... if u selling d TE37 and brakes PM me cash in hand

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » March 7th, 2013, 1:19 pm

Thinking about a flywheel upgrade. What do you guys think?

hatch is best

Postby hatch is best » March 7th, 2013, 8:04 pm

Very good idea

Postby X2 » March 7th, 2013, 8:10 pm

FLywheel will make the car more jerky on the street as it'll spin down faster between shifts.... it's a personal preference mod IMO.

As far as the pedal travel, that's all the ITR cylinder... pads wouldn't affect it. Reminds me, I need to get a 1" MC.

Reamos DC5

Postby Reamos DC5 » March 7th, 2013, 8:22 pm

moses run the 5 lug

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » March 7th, 2013, 9:09 pm

X2 wrote:FLywheel will make the car more jerky on the street as it'll spin down faster between shifts.... it's a personal preference mod IMO.

agree with X2... goin through that now.. kinda

would rather spend on a 47 or 49 if i have to pull down the box

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » March 7th, 2013, 10:19 pm

Got this tonight after work. Some new goodies for better cooling on and off the track
2013-03-07 21.38.08.jpg
Some new goodies for better cooling on and off the track
Last edited by JDM_GUY on August 8th, 2015, 10:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » March 8th, 2013, 9:55 am

$(KGrHqZHJBgE-QSFYkJyBPrzbt6Zwg~~60_12.JPG
$(KGrHqZHJBgE-QSFYkJyBPrzbt6Zwg~~60_12.JPG (13.12 KiB) Viewed 3305 times

i hav a bwr radiator top mount if u interested it will match the red bwr dress up kit u hav also have a red bwr oil cap in transit will post actual pics when i get it if u interested NEW

Conrad

Postby Conrad » March 14th, 2013, 9:35 pm

Nice, a build thread :)

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » March 15th, 2013, 11:53 am

Race weekend....

Conrad

Postby Conrad » March 15th, 2013, 12:19 pm

What's the next upgrade?

**JSJ**

Postby **JSJ** » April 11th, 2013, 9:45 pm

bess mugen rims man, looks in excellent conditions as well...

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » April 15th, 2013, 1:59 pm

Eh JDM Guy!! You was up Valencia side yesterday? (Sunday 15th April).
I saw a real mean white civic hatch running down a rastaman inna b14
the b14 seemed to have a SR or something in it the way that man was peeling off!!!
If it was you tho you should try taking yuh time up in the east dawg!!! We not used to that kinda heights thing up dey too!!
Yuh exhaust alone rel phoqing scary!!! :lol:

Postby dougla_boy » April 18th, 2013, 1:51 pm

ShaqThom wrote:Eh JDM Guy!! You was up Valencia side yesterday? (Sunday 15th April).
I saw a real mean white civic hatch running down a rastaman inna b14
the b14 seemed to have a SR or something in it the way that man was peeling off!!!
If it was you tho you should try taking yuh time up in the east dawg!!! We not used to that kinda heights thing up dey too!!
Yuh exhaust alone rel phoqing scary!!! :lol:

yuh living Valencia? LOLOL! when i see yuh 323 park up i go write on yuh windscreen, "dougla_boy wuz hair"

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » April 18th, 2013, 2:16 pm

It wasnt me. I was in south

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » April 19th, 2013, 10:04 pm

JDM_GUY wrote:Good this tonight after work. Some new goodies for better cooling on and off the track

how did the radiator work ?

i installed a mitsumoto rad when doing normal driving gauge reads half when on the hi way running gauge goes down less than 1/4 excellent cooling

Hows yours compared ?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 20th, 2013, 8:47 am

Low temp isn't always better and stock clusters aren't the most accurate means of measurement.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » April 20th, 2013, 12:02 pm

sti7 wrote:
JDM_GUY wrote:Good this tonight after work. Some new goodies for better cooling on and off the track

how did the radiator work ?

i installed a mitsumoto rad when doing normal driving gauge reads half when on the hi way running gauge goes down less than 1/4 excellent cooling

Hows yours compared ?

Didnt get chance to install it yet

Return to “HONDA”