Cricket ball damages windshield

Puppetman

Cricket ball damages windshield

Postby Puppetman » March 17th, 2013, 1:10 am

Who is liable for damages to windshield caused by a cricket ball, driving along a main road the ball smashed my windshield, i got the name of the player, teams and game official, police report made and they said that how no one is liable, i don't know if my insurance has windshield coverage, has anyone had past experiences with this?

Re: Cricket ball damages windshield

Postby pioneer » March 17th, 2013, 1:17 am

most likely it's the ball

Postby wagonrunner » March 17th, 2013, 1:31 am

take the batsman to court.

Postby stev » March 17th, 2013, 1:35 am

Double Z....The Windshield People

Puppetman

Postby Puppetman » March 17th, 2013, 1:37 am

yes i know about double z

Postby Mark! » March 17th, 2013, 2:12 am

You should make the person who bowled that sh!t pay for it, not the batsman.

Postby sharkman121 » March 17th, 2013, 2:14 am

Mark! wrote:You should make the person who bowled that sh!t pay for it, not the batsman.

Lol

Postby stev » March 17th, 2013, 2:15 am

first....find out from ur insurance if u are covered.

second...by some panadol cuz ur situation gonna cause some headache

third....consider the fact that u might have to pay to replace your windshield by yourself.

fourth...await useful information from other tuners cuz i interested about this also (I pass near a cricket ground every evening)

Postby RBphoto » March 17th, 2013, 2:35 am

If you d not insure your windsheid separately, you going to have to pay.

GoS

Postby GoS » March 17th, 2013, 3:03 am

Mark! wrote:You should make the person who bowled that sh!t pay for it, not the batsman.

:faint: :rofl:

Postby X2 » March 17th, 2013, 7:15 am

This is insanity !

Get Sham-rah on the case !

They should outlaw cricket balls....

Postby zoom rader » March 17th, 2013, 7:19 am

You got hit by a 6 ? go thank the batsman

TriP

Postby TriP » March 17th, 2013, 7:24 am

couple years ago passing by Aranguez ground just after MTS on left side..a cricketers cork-ball landed on my windshield..no police got involved..i got compensated..a few days later for my windshield from the manager of the cricket team - $800.00

Puppetman

Postby Puppetman » March 17th, 2013, 8:45 am

well i have to check tomorrow about insurance but i going back today to seek compensation and get more information from the team manager as such, as for that someone told me that i have to go to the regional corporation who handles the grounds and as sure they will assist with the compensation... No one else has any experience with this?

Puppetman

Postby Puppetman » March 17th, 2013, 8:46 am

oh and thanks stev i considered those points already....

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 17th, 2013, 8:49 am

by chance was it by Jerry Junction in Carapichima?

I was stuck in some traffic there last week right on the bounds of the ground in the middle of a game.
I hear every bawl as the man hit a 6 and I cringe cause I thought I was in the line of fire.

Puppetman

Postby Puppetman » March 17th, 2013, 8:51 am

nope penal side

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 17th, 2013, 8:53 am

i say batsman responsible , but if yuh want to be safe , take the whole team to court n make dem pay ,,,who d hell tell dem to play cricket?

Postby K74T » March 17th, 2013, 9:02 am

The grounds by Gopie Trace?

flower95

Postby flower95 » March 17th, 2013, 9:10 am

no one is liable , once it was the legal game of sport . didnt the police explain this to you ?

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » March 17th, 2013, 9:23 am

lol, once you have windshield coverage, you ok, don't sweat it, you paying an insurance, so you do not have to take the guy to court once you are covered, and it wont affect your premium, had a similar incident was no worries, it was replaced next day, however I had windshield coverage and my company is Maritime.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » March 17th, 2013, 9:49 am

my advice to you is to confiscate the ball, have the batsman sign it. wait some years and hope that he turns out to be a world renowned star. then auction it off and retire with some millions

Postby Trini Hookah » March 17th, 2013, 10:26 am

speedmelter wrote:my advice to you is to confiscate the ball, have the batsman sign it. wait some years and hope that he turns out to be a world renowned star. then auction it off and retire with some millions

Lulz @ millions

Op you should have driven through his bat.

memphis78644

Postby memphis78644 » March 17th, 2013, 11:13 am

well if its d ball fault take d ball an buss d bats man head and then say its d ball fault

Postby TRAE » March 17th, 2013, 11:19 am

batsman gotta pay, involuntary manslaughter is a crime, involuntary mashing up glass is his fault too

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » March 17th, 2013, 11:20 am

actually its the bat's fault.. it was that bat that hit the ball out of the ground

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 17th, 2013, 12:24 pm

how de arse yuh doh know if yuh insurance has windshield coverage?? you insured but don't know what you paying premiums for?

anyway I hope an amicable solution is arrived at....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 17th, 2013, 12:49 pm

TriP wrote:couple years ago passing by Aranguez ground just after MTS on left side..a cricketers cork-ball landed on my windshield..no police got involved..i got compensated..a few days later for my windshield from the manager of the cricket team - $800.00

this sounds reasonable....talk to the manager of the team.....and prob the organisation that upkeeps the grounds...

Postby stev » March 17th, 2013, 1:11 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:by chance was it by Jerry Junction in Carapichima?

I was stuck in some traffic there last week right on the bounds of the ground in the middle of a game.
I hear every bawl as the man hit a 6 and I cringe cause I thought I was in the line of fire.

This is the ground i pass every evening!!!

Scary stuff.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 17th, 2013, 1:16 pm

once your fully comprehensive - you have windscreen claim, just take it to the firm or by double zee, get a quotation and take it to the insurance. They will let you know when you can have it done - usually they send a purchase order to the company that will do the windscreen. This will not affect your premium or you need to pay anything.