Be careful ppl. Cross Crossing Accident

whyteliver

Re: Be careful ppl. Cross Crossing Accident

Postby whyteliver » June 9th, 2013, 4:15 pm

pioneer wrote:You does know a third world country, no police presence in parking lots to ensure drunk drivers don't get behind the wheel to begin with.

They only show up to direct traffic and put cone in de road when it's too late.

Highly reactive.

pleeeeese tell me u eh this dotish........

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 9th, 2013, 4:16 pm

thelem wrote:Gosh boy. Typical tuner trolling. Blame the parents. Blame the establishment.

I blame the driver. He is supposed to be the responsible one to know that he has lives in his hands. If he cannot drive for whatever reason : drunk, sleepy etc. he shouldn't get behind a wheel.

So what if those girls are under 20. They are over 18.

Also that "tickling him" story the driver told seems suspicious. If someone is tickling me whilst driving and sober under 80 I'm sure I would not lose control of a vehicle like that.

So case in point is he either was driving over 80 or intoxicated.

RIP to these nice girls that lost their lives.

Justice would NOT prevail because im sure no alcohol tests were done on the driver.

3rd world status ftw.

Did the driver put a gun to their heads and force them to go with him? They liming together I'm sure they saw what he had to drink. Whoever jumps into a car with a drunk inexperienced driver willingly is begging for death.

Postby r3iXmann » June 9th, 2013, 4:16 pm

whyteliver wrote:
pioneer wrote:You does know a third world country, no police presence in parking lots to ensure drunk drivers don't get behind the wheel to begin with.

Highly reactive.

how is that dotish?

Postby sMASH » June 9th, 2013, 4:27 pm

to reach the bridges from off of the overpass, means some numbers were being done. even if it fell short, and tumbled the rest of the way, it needed a lot of momentum to reach.
that hour of the mornin, most people tend to be sleepy. and lack of sleep can have the same effect on inhibitions as intoxication. so even if he wasn't drunk, he may have had lapses in judgement.
their ages show how inexperienced they are.

is juss ah hard luck scenes there.

Postby sMASH » June 9th, 2013, 4:35 pm

wait a minute, if they livin marrabella, then they might not have been going over the over pass, and actually passing under the overpass, jumping the median. when they pitched up, the car may have rolled and that is how it may have fitted in between the bridges.
but 40km/h may not be enough to careen the people out of the car and fit up the car so far inside.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » June 9th, 2013, 4:35 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
whyteliver wrote:

Highly reactive.

how is that dotish?

you want police present in every club, bar, every back road rum shop, and fete carpark to monitor drunk drivers? really???
If u honestly think that is possible then I am underestimating how dotish you are...
and this is NOT,i repeat NOT done in first world countries...

yuh know wat , yuh right...put police...then we go be almost like merica....yayyyyy

Postby r3iXmann » June 9th, 2013, 4:51 pm

whyteliver wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
whyteliver wrote:

Highly reactive.

how is that dotish?

you want police present in every club, bar, every back road rum shop, and fete carpark to monitor drunk drivers? really???
If u honestly think that is possible then I am underestimating how dotish you are...

yuh know wat , yuh right...put police...then we go be almost like merica....yayyyyy

and yes i know for a fact that it IS done in the USA and canada..you can be arrested just for getting behind the wheel while intoxicated

obviously they cant put a policeman at every fete..

but say what.. i hope you sing the same tune if a drunk driver kills/maims you or your family 8-)

Postby pioneer » June 9th, 2013, 4:54 pm

whyteliver wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
whyteliver wrote:

Highly reactive.

how is that dotish?

I guess you have never gone to a major club/bar beyond tobago.

Your ignorance is understood.

TriP

Postby TriP » June 9th, 2013, 5:19 pm

Those that seen or never seen cross crossing interchange..red lines = coming from gulf city to bridge
cross crossing interchange.jpg

Postby sharkman121 » June 9th, 2013, 5:22 pm

^ this helps alot.... meen kno south at all.

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » June 9th, 2013, 5:22 pm

sMASH wrote:to reach the bridges from off of the overpass, means some numbers were being done. even if it fell short, and tumbled the rest of the way, it needed a lot of momentum to reach.
that hour of the mornin, most people tend to be sleepy. and lack of sleep can have the same effect on inhibitions as intoxication. so even if he wasn't drunk, he may have had lapses in judgement.
their ages show how inexperienced they are.

is juss ah hard luck scenes there.

I don't think they were driving on the overpass

TriP

Postby TriP » June 9th, 2013, 5:26 pm

bigger an wider view of Cross Crossing Interchange
cross crossing interchange.jpg

Postby shogun » June 9th, 2013, 5:26 pm

sharkman121 wrote:^ this helps alot.... meen kno south at all.

Same here.

Postby tr1ad » June 9th, 2013, 5:30 pm

whyteliver wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
whyteliver wrote:

Highly reactive.

how is that dotish?

you should get out a bit more, it is done in other countries especially the US, police presence is doubled up especially when the bars have to close... mostly by 2am

they can't be everywhere, but if they stuck to the plan they had when they introduced the law and the equipment then this and other incidents may be curtailed

Postby nemisis » June 9th, 2013, 5:35 pm

^^^ you would think loss of life would be a greater deterrent than a fine

Postby Bizzare » June 9th, 2013, 5:37 pm

sMASH wrote:wait a minute, if they livin marrabella, then they might not have been going over the over pass, and actually passing under the overpass, jumping the median. when they pitched up, the car may have rolled and that is how it may have fitted in between the bridges.
but 40km/h may not be enough to careen the people out of the car and fit up the car so far inside.

long time no see, sherlock :drinking:

Postby sMASH » June 9th, 2013, 5:48 pm

nice to be here...

Postby DVSTT » June 9th, 2013, 6:57 pm

Jonathan wrote:
janfar wrote:And ppl still laugh at me when I put on my seat belt in the back seat. I wonder if this is the case here. Front passengers wearing seat belt and survived while rear passengers were not.

RIP...

Sent using a banana while driving.

THIS.
Same thing here.. I feel naked without a seatbelt in the backseat.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using TriniTuner mobile app

X3, Especially when I have people in the backseat when I driving. Don't go anywhere unless they have their belt on. I not going through nobody mother telling me I kill they child and tra la la nuh.

Postby nemisis » June 9th, 2013, 7:01 pm

All this talk about seat belts in the back seat, if your driver is an arse the outcome will change from who ain't dead badly wounded. I wear my seat belts in the back seat but I only let a select few people drive me around none of whom drink or do drugs.

Postby DVSTT » June 9th, 2013, 7:11 pm

By CAROLYN KISSOON carolyn.kissoon@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Jun 9, 2013 at 2:09 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jun 9, 2013 at 3:04 PM ECT
Twin sisters Khadijah and Khertima Taylor were among three persons killed in a car crash on Sunday.
The 18-year-old sisters and four friends were returning home from a nightclub in San Fernando.
Police said the driver, Anthony Balkissoon, was driving his white Mazda 3 car along the San Fernando bypass road when he lost control at around 4a.m.
The car flipped several times and landed between the pillars of a concrete bridge near the Cross Crossing interchange.
The twins, of Jack Street, Marabella, died at the scene.
Kafiya Gill, 19, died at the San Fernando General Hospital. The driver, 20-year-old Balkissoon, and two others are listed in critical condition.
The Taylors were Sixth Form pupils at the St Joseph Convent, San Fernando. Gill, of Pleasantville, was University of the West Indies graduate. Relatives said she began working at the South West Regional Health Authority a month ago.
Balkissoon lives at Concord Road, located within Petrotrin's refinery compound at Pointe-a-Pierre.
Police are investigating whether speed and alcohol contributed to the crash.

(Richard Charan - Multimedia Editor)

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/THR ... 55441.html

Postby rfari » June 9th, 2013, 7:14 pm

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » June 9th, 2013, 7:16 pm

With a lot off alcohol your sense are impaired, which ended in this if he as intoxicated, still feel he fell asleep as well R.i.p peace angels

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 9th, 2013, 7:30 pm

dante1986 wrote:With a lot off alcohol your sense are impaired, which ended in this if he as intoxicated, still feel he fell asleep as well R.i.p peace angels

Seems Weird to fall asleep after less than 10mins behind the wheel IMO.

Fyaz were geed

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 9th, 2013, 7:33 pm

prolly was showing off to the 3 females in car

Postby rfari » June 9th, 2013, 7:35 pm

Postby nemisis » June 9th, 2013, 7:35 pm

^^^ on a stretch maybe but a corner.... Man pips into a bridge

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 9th, 2013, 7:40 pm

nemisis wrote:^^^ on a stretch maybe but a corner.... Man pips into a bridge

It's a pretty long straight before the turn, pips gone bad seems plausible

Postby nemisis » June 9th, 2013, 7:43 pm

If it has to go bad I think it would be at the area where it goes from 2 lanes to one.

Postby black start » June 9th, 2013, 7:47 pm

RIP...

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2013, 8:11 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
dante1986 wrote:With a lot off alcohol your sense are impaired, which ended in this if he as intoxicated, still feel he fell asleep as well R.i.p peace angels

Seems Weird to fall asleep after less than 10mins behind the wheel IMO.

Fyaz were geed

not really, if i real sleepy i does fall asleep between garage and front gate.