The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby gastly369 » August 7th, 2013, 7:17 pm

richgold1000 wrote:Anyone know who activates Internet on iphone for a one time fee

no such thing again......

richgold1000

Postby richgold1000 » August 7th, 2013, 7:19 pm

Kool thanks for the info.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » August 7th, 2013, 7:45 pm

So I just left the android world with my s3 an trying out this iphone thing (4s).. Any do's and Donts I should know ? So far so good to I'm just missing my screen size from the galaxy :(

car

Postby car » August 8th, 2013, 8:51 am

Yeah.I running AVP:EVOLUTION...
AH beat out most of the stages aready...

eitech

Postby eitech » August 8th, 2013, 11:25 am

car wrote:Yeah.I running AVP:EVOLUTION...
AH beat out most of the stages aready...

Ceen. Was having trouble finding the secret egg in the last alien mission but i got tru.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 8th, 2013, 1:21 pm

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 8th, 2013, 1:48 pm

Swisha wrote:Image

You won't be laughing when it really happens. :D

jrdeals

Postby jrdeals » August 8th, 2013, 2:36 pm

They may release about 6-8 different versions of the SWatch though :lol:

Postby r3iXmann » August 8th, 2013, 7:52 pm

so..jumping ship here..think i'm settled on a macbook air :oops:

everybody keeps asking me why blah blah blah

i have a set of very specific requirements that are ONLY being satisfied by a mac..especially at that price

been doing a lot of developing etc and fact of the matter is that the tools are easier to install and use on OSX & Unix etc. (I use Solaris everyday for work, but I can't stand it as my main OS..except maybe Solaris 11)

that said..y'all got a right click function yet? :lol:

is the 'magic mouse' worth it? or should i use a regular mouse

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 8th, 2013, 7:54 pm

i use the trackpad

jrdeals

Postby jrdeals » August 8th, 2013, 9:12 pm

Good video for anyone making the jump :)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 8th, 2013, 9:16 pm

r3iXmann wrote:so..jumping ship here..think i'm settled on a macbook air :oops:

everybody keeps asking me why blah blah blah

i have a set of very specific requirements that are ONLY being satisfied by a mac..especially at that price

been doing a lot of developing etc and fact of the matter is that the tools are easier to install and use on OSX & Unix etc. (I use Solaris everyday for work, but I can't stand it as my main OS..except maybe Solaris 11)

that said..y'all got a right click function yet? :lol:

is the 'magic mouse' worth it? or should i use a regular mouse
got a MBA and I'm very impressed. now I want a Mac desktop!

Works out fantastic if you use an iPhone and/or iPad.

Yes the Magic Mouse has right-click.
The trackpad uses tap-with-two-fingers as right click.

Postby M_2NR » August 8th, 2013, 9:31 pm

Good luck going back to a PC after :lol:

Postby r3iXmann » August 8th, 2013, 9:34 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Works out fantastic if you use an iPhone and/or iPad.

nah doh push it :lol: :lol: :lol:

M_2NR wrote:Good luck going back to a PC after :lol:

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 8th, 2013, 9:49 pm

M_2NR wrote:Good luck going back to a PC after :lol:

For real, I have windows loaded on a separate partition and I hardly ever use it...

DTAC

Postby DTAC » August 9th, 2013, 1:49 am

I run Mountain Lion in VMWare Workstation. Only a 10% reduction in speed.

jrdeals

Postby jrdeals » August 9th, 2013, 3:35 pm

Anyone knows where sells iOttie locally?

I need to get 5 pieces ASAP

Thanks

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » August 9th, 2013, 7:30 pm

jrdeals wrote:Anyone knows where sells iOttie locally?

Thanks

i got 9pcs left in stock

Postby M_2NR » August 9th, 2013, 7:49 pm

RapToR wrote:

Thanks

i got 9pcs left in stock

I hate you.

Why u didn't tell me u stock this? Stueps.
Yuh only studying to sell me hot wheels and gojo soap.

jrdeals

Postby jrdeals » August 9th, 2013, 8:17 pm

RapToR wrote:

Thanks

i got 9pcs left in stock

Check your pm, I sent my contact info.

Can I collect them in the morning?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » August 9th, 2013, 8:25 pm

M_2NR wrote:
RapToR wrote:

Thanks

i got 9pcs left in stock

I hate you.

Why u didn't tell me u stock this? Stueps.
Yuh only studying to sell me hot wheels and gojo soap.

i have 4pcs left now

its $200 for one

Postby M_2NR » August 9th, 2013, 8:27 pm

I'll give the person your no. They were looking for one.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 9th, 2013, 10:32 pm

iOttie One Touch is a FANTASTIC phone holder - the end.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » August 9th, 2013, 11:34 pm

Thanks

3D print it. lol

Postby r3iXmann » August 10th, 2013, 1:19 pm

so, settled on the 13inch macbook air with i7 and 8GB ram..friend is going to the applestore in miami to do some purchases and he has some sort of discount card to redeem so he'll get it for me :mrgreen:

downside is that i have to wait 3 weeks :|

richgold1000

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread iphone 5

Postby richgold1000 » August 10th, 2013, 4:30 pm

Anyone knows the pin wiring configuration for iphone 5 lighting cable

phreak

Postby phreak » August 10th, 2013, 7:04 pm

Dude careful with that..

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lightning_(connector)

The cable got an authentication chip..

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 10th, 2013, 7:42 pm

^ correct.

there are knock-off cables but they can only be used for charging.

I bought a female to male Lightning extension cable but it only works for charging and cannot transfer data. Most times it does not even work with charging!

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » August 10th, 2013, 8:50 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ correct.

there are knock-off cables but they can only be used for charging.

I bought a female to male Lightning extension cable but it only works for charging and cannot transfer data. Most times it does not even work with charging!

really? effff me

SRASC

Postby SRASC » August 10th, 2013, 9:51 pm

Breaking

Next Apple iPhone could be launched in one month.

Apple’s next-generation iPhone 5S will be unveiled during a press conference on September 10th, a new report claims. The news comes from AllThingsD, which has accurately reported the timing of several Apple announcements in the past before invitations were sent to the media. The iPhone 5S is expected to feature an external design nearly identical to the current iPhone 5, but an exclusive BGR report revealed that the handset is in store for a major internal overhaul. Rumored specs include a faster processor, an upgraded camera and possibly a fingerprint scanner. It is unclear if Apple’s low-cost “iPhone 5C” or the next-generation iPad will also debut at the September 10th event.