The Ultimate Weekly mileage challenge

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.

Re: The Ultimate Weekly mileage challenge

Postby Ted_v2 » July 30th, 2013, 6:00 pm

Manual vehicles tend to get more milage vs auto.

droppa

Postby droppa » July 31st, 2013, 11:37 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Manual vehicles tend to get more milage vs auto.

not necessarily

ill put it as conservative drivers tend to get more mileage

allyuh ever see the speed nerve does drive.....

i driving a 30yr old patrol and still drive faster than him.....

but i bet u cant beat this fuel mileage

last $100 fill up on the trol was 23days ago, lol......

Postby sliderz1 » July 31st, 2013, 11:50 am

it park up under the house awah?> :lol:

droppa

Postby droppa » July 31st, 2013, 12:42 pm

lol outside, cant fit under......

Postby Ted_v2 » July 31st, 2013, 12:54 pm

You daily the patrol?

Postby nervewrecker » August 1st, 2013, 12:19 am

droppa wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:Manual vehicles tend to get more milage vs auto.

not necessarily

ill put it as conservative drivers tend to get more mileage

allyuh ever see the speed nerve does drive.....

i driving a 30yr old patrol and still drive faster than him.....

but i bet u cant beat this fuel mileage

last $100 fill up on the trol was 23days ago, lol......

:mrgreen: :drinking:

2000 - 2200 rpm on highway 80 - 90 km/h and no traffic ftw.

When I want to speed I drive the car, 110km/h is the slowest I will go on a morning and 100km/h in the evening when it have other cars on the road.

Time the traffic and overtake accordingly, gets me ahead of plenty men still on the road. 8-)

Postby joker » August 7th, 2013, 7:12 pm

lights on to fullup $102 QUIKSHOPPE Debe > MORUGA> LAS CUEVAS >MORUGA> some small runs... 718 kms... A/C on most of trip!... toyota 4x2

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 8th, 2013, 1:05 pm

450km - 90 $ Mazda 07 BT50 highway and short runs, try to stay under 3000 but at times i just run out the gears...but with really conservative driving i've gotten at most 500 km.

Doctor X

Postby Doctor X » August 9th, 2013, 8:48 am

480km $90 from 1/4 tank , highway and short runs with moderate driving on a 3.0L 2012 auto 4x4 hilux...ac on right through....

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » August 12th, 2013, 3:09 pm

D4D 3.0 engine 730km - $105 from Empty to full.
Palmiste to POS runs normally 160km daily
I normally do weekly trips varies with traffic.
AC always on

Postby nervewrecker » August 12th, 2013, 9:49 pm

That's real good mileage there dude. I move early on mornings so my ac don't use, I only put it on long enough to cool the cabin on evenings.

Before I clear it and after I fill the tank.

Forgot to mention tank was not empty and I saw a familiar face from in here before I full. :D
uploadfromtaptalk1376358798118.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1376358781989.jpg

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » August 13th, 2013, 9:42 am

@nervewrecker
i leave south early...i only went to "E" because i was close to a gas station
but the range as well usually accurate ....every full up shows between 715-735 km.
all depends on traffic.
the hilux works well.
amsoil fluids right through..
using the kumho KL51 .....much nicer ride than those Bridgestone 684 II duelers.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 15th, 2013, 9:11 am

I used to do about 650km per tank when the navara was new (4x4 6-speed manual)

But now I'm running 305/70R18 Load Range E hybrid AT/MT tires that are about 50% worn now.... and thus that figure dropped to about 545km per tank (plus I have some iron plating under the van for armor, and a 4 - 5" lift which increases the total surface area/ drag).

Mostly highway driving.

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » August 18th, 2013, 3:21 pm

lighthammer wrote:I used to do about 650km per tank when the navara was new (4x4 6-speed manual)

But now I'm running 305/70R18 Load Range E hybrid AT/MT tires that are about 50% worn now.... and thus that figure dropped to about 545km per tank (plus I have some iron plating under the van for armor, and a 4 - 5" lift which increases the total surface area/ drag).

Mostly highway driving.

did you recalibrate your speedo? because the size of tyre you have on now is way bigger than the original so you would be moving faster and covering more distance than your van is actually reading.

(just a thought) :D

sentraman

Postby sentraman » August 25th, 2013, 7:26 am

nervewrecker wrote:^^
That's real good mileage there dude. I move early on mornings so my ac don't use, I only put it on long enough to cool the cabin on evenings.

Forgot to mention tank was not empty and I saw a familiar face from in here before I full. :D

how you pulling them numbers in a frontier partner?

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » August 25th, 2013, 11:11 pm

2006 bt50 WLT 4x4 single cab

280kms on tank of diesel...... WTF!!!!!

still tryin to sort out why this is happening...

I believe the fuel tank has smaller capacity...
There is no kinda black smoke to talk about... so dont know where the diesel going.. no unusal vibrations on engine nutting. :|

Postby nervewrecker » August 27th, 2013, 6:13 pm

sentraman wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:^^

how you pulling them numbers in a frontier partner?

By driving like that and cooling it.

Before anyone comes to bash me for driving and taking pics, pics of what the road looks like.

No traffic, straight road and one gear 99% of the time.
uploadfromtaptalk1377641990854.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1377641971302.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1377641914946.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1377641813316.jpg

Postby sliderz1 » August 27th, 2013, 7:44 pm

nerve...

:fist: damn that economy son

sentraman