QUESTION OVER WADE MARK'S EMBA DEGREE

Re: Check dis next dunceyhead one nuh

Postby sharkman121 » November 25th, 2013, 9:59 am

rfari wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:Wa bout he "dunceyhead" wife who he put as T&TEC chairman?

Mrs. Susilla Ramkissoon-Mark

Why 'she' looking so?

Postby black start » November 25th, 2013, 10:00 am

kjaglal76 wrote:
rfari wrote:
kjaglal76 wrote:
rfari wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:Wa bout he "dunceyhead" wife who he put as T&TEC chairman?

Mrs. Susilla Ramkissoon-Mark

Why 'she' looking so?

once you go black...

If nuh that unno. U eh find 'she' jaw rell strong???

ent u always asking bout wethead skills

rfari, he still aint get where yuh comin from....

Postby dougla_boy » November 25th, 2013, 10:02 am

he mubbe get take in curepe plenty times

Postby rfari » November 25th, 2013, 10:07 am

anyone in unc actually has legit qualifications? if is not who suck who cawk to pass a lab, is who using office to avoid coursework. smmch
i studying wha dey go do if the file on how kamla pay a past mba grad to do her dissertation buss. trinidad small. ppl muss find out. eventually :twisted:

SPEAK UP, UWI
Rowley calls for explanation on degree for House Speaker....but independent senator defends Mark
By Ria Taitt Political Editor
Story Created: Nov 24, 2013 at 11:16 PM ECT
Story Updated: Nov 24, 2013 at 11:16 PM ECT
Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley is demanding that the University of the West Indies (UWI) explain the circumstances surrounding the granting of an Executive Master of Business Administration (EMBA) degree by the Arthur Lok Jack Graduate School of Business, to House Speaker Wade Mark.
“The University is my alma mater and I am scandalised at what has come out here (in the public domain) with respect to the award of this degree,” Rowley, who has a BSc, MSc and PhD from UWI and is a former Head of Department of Seismic Research, told the Express yesterday.
“The university has a lot of explaining to do because this fits right in as a very worrisome escalation of what has been going on with this Government where people have been given jobs for qualifications they do not have, people have been claiming degrees that they don’t have and people have been buying degrees from diploma mills. And now we have this development, where the institutions that should protect our standards, it appears, are now being accused of compromising themselves to hand degrees to people,” Rowley stated.
Rowley called on the university to make a statement on the matter because the issue had the potential to devalue all degrees obtained from the institution.
Rowley also stated that if what was published was true— “that the Parliament letterhead was used in seeking concessions from the university—, then “this is a very serious matter which the Parliament would have to address”.
Rowley said this was not the first time he had heard about compromises in the standards and protocols in and around UWI. “In this case it is pointing to a very high ranking national official who will have to explain all of this,” he said.
He added that there were persons in the Trinidad and Tobago Government who believed that standards did not matter. But, Rowley stated, a university lived and died on its standards as preserved by the regents. The Opposition Leader said he had seen e-mails which pointed to a mark of 28 per cent and the correspondence pointed to this moving to 91 per cent after a “special purpose exam”. He said e-mails also pointed to the degree being awarded without course work.
Rowley recalled the controversial address of former health minister Therese Baptiste-Cornelis, in which she stated she would introduce pictures of Kamla Persad-Bissessar to students at the Institute of Business. “The university had nothing to say when she explained her own personal conduct. The university was loud in its silence about a lecturer admitting to that kind of conduct where she was favouring the Prime Minister and a political party in the course of her lectures. Any serious university would have taken strong umbrage at that. UWI had nothing to say because it was against the PNM”, he said.
“Now, we have gone one step further. So I am waiting to hear what the university has to say on this matter,” he said.
The Sunday Express yesterday published a story that Programme Director at the Arthur Lok Jack Graduate School of Business, which forms part of the UWI, Brian Ghent had tendered his resignation over the awarding of the EMBA to Mark. “I believe it is important that I record here my deepest concern with the circumstances surrounding the award to the EMBA degree to Mr Wade Mark as well as the subsequent responses to me since I raised the matter,” the resignation letter stated.
The story said sources claimed that Mark did not do the course work component and was also allowed to graduate because the GSB made certain concessions to him, which included the granting of a private tutor and the option of an oral exam.
Mark told the Express yesterday that he was not commenting as the matter was in the hands of his attorneys. However Mark had told the Express last Friday that he never used his office to gain any special concession from the University of the West Indies. “I completed all the course work required. I did my examination on August 13 and I did my oral on September 25, so I completed all the requirements,” he said.
Executive Director Miguel Carrillo also stated that Mark passed the final exam, the course and graduated according to regulations.
UWI principal Prof Clement Sankat had not responded to a call for comment on the issue from the Express.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/SPE ... 51811.html

Postby Habit7 » November 25th, 2013, 10:36 am

^^^Yeah! but what about LANDATE!

Postby rfari » November 25th, 2013, 11:08 am

Ib4zr,uml,toyota2nr,bramms

Postby zoom rader » November 25th, 2013, 11:18 am

rfari wrote:Ib4zr,uml,toyota2nr,bramms

Inb4 what ? this a non issue .

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 25th, 2013, 11:33 am

I think it is a Very BIG Issue... Especially when all parties in the present and past have people like this with false "qualifications"..

Just goes to show how any government can manipulate any system calmly, quietly and smoothly to get what they want...

As the various systems being extensively manipulated are brought out into the open...

It definitely becomes an Issue!

Postby rfari » November 25th, 2013, 11:37 am

I doh expect u to see the issue here. Zero ethics u unc ppl have

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 25th, 2013, 11:58 am

zoom rader wrote:This amazing, PNM reporters and now pnm lecturers.

*ded*

:?

Postby zoom rader » November 25th, 2013, 11:58 am

rfari wrote:

Again there's no issue here.
Ask yourself why did trini get rid of GCE O and A to replace it with CXC that ant worth chit.
Ask yourself why was CXC change from a 11 to 111 for minimum entry qualification for government services.
Ask yourself why we have Utt and Costatt that ent worth chit to the outside world.
Every tom , dick and harrylal in trini now have a MBA that ent worth chit to the outside world. If Hazel Manning can do it then who is wade.

Postby zoom rader » November 25th, 2013, 12:11 pm

rfari wrote:

Ethics?
You have government farm equipment working in your private Rio estate and you bawling ethics. Dont forget to return the tax payers photo copying paper too

Postby rfari » November 25th, 2013, 12:15 pm

Ogoar. Stop ur beatup mamoo

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 25th, 2013, 12:29 pm

rfari wrote:

Ask yourself why did trini get rid of GCE O and A to replace it with CXC that ant worth chit.
Ask yourself why was CXC change from a 11 to 111 for minimum entry qualification for government services.
Ask yourself why we have Utt and Costatt that ent worth chit to the outside world.
Every tom , dick and harrylal in trini now have a MBA that ent worth chit to the outside world. If Hazel Manning can do it then who is wade.

Wow, tsk tsk....I can imagine your private conversations with your other UNC stooges but I guess you need answers child so let me give u some.

(1) GCE was replaced with CXC due to the agreements amongst Caricom to which Trinidad is a part of to have a common exam amongst islands in the region instead of the UK. Because of our colonial past we decided to try to carve out a path amongst ourselves.

(2) This thing about changing the minimum requirement from a two to a three is rum talk which I am sure those in your party are familiar with :drinking: There will never be a group of candidates with only three's the way u make it sound. Ppl have different grades from 1 to 3 and if there is room and a man has a 3 and is willing and competent he gets a job. A 3 is a pass whether you like it or not :|

(3) Costaatt is 10 years old and UTT is even younger. However Costaatt was the first Tertiary Institute to be accredited by the Accreditation Council of Trinidad & Tobago :shock: Before UWI where your crew got their "degrees"
UTT was created to give a hands on approach to learning Engineering and its related sciences instead of just sitting in a giant hall with a lecturer u never speak to. Thus the work is very intensive and rigorous and no one who has been there or employed ppl from there can say that they are lacking.
These two schools are doing their best to make students do academic gymnastics to get quality students partly because of ppl like u who say things without thinking it through.

Stop being negative about things that you perceive are affiliated with the PNM and instead try to for once be objective. I know this is the ole talk forum but you just abuse the title too much :?

Postby zoom rader » November 25th, 2013, 12:39 pm

^^^ the part downfall of trini is getting rid of GCE to please caricom. Caricom is a huge failure. In years to come trini may be a part of Jamaica with a big help from pnm. We already have air Jamaica to deal with now we have unwanted Jamaican immgrants to deal with.
Continue believing this caricom bulkchit.
A grade 3 is not a pass and was changed to allow more pnm ppl that did not have the grade 2s in to government services
Costatt and utt was invented to please pnm ppl that was to dumb to get into UWI

Postby rfari » November 25th, 2013, 12:47 pm

And all that was done to lower the standards yet unc ppl still see it fit to forge cvs

dyna9275

Postby dyna9275 » November 25th, 2013, 12:51 pm

You guys sure have it bad

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » November 25th, 2013, 1:04 pm

rfari wrote:And all that was done to lower the standards yet unc ppl still see it fit to forge cvs

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 25th, 2013, 1:29 pm

eurotuner wrote:
rfari wrote:And all that was done to lower the standards yet unc ppl still see it fit to forge cvs

Postby dougla_boy » November 25th, 2013, 1:30 pm

Crackpot wrote:
eurotuner wrote:

dan i real laughing here yes........... :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Re: QUESTION OVER WADE MARK'S EMBA DEGREE

Postby rfari » November 25th, 2013, 1:43 pm

wha really going on here?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 25th, 2013, 1:55 pm

Is big the gullet bigger than Wade Mark own? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 25th, 2013, 1:56 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ the part downfall of trini is getting rid of GCE to please caricom. Caricom is a huge failure. In years to come trini may be a part of Jamaica with a big help from pnm. We already have air Jamaica to deal with now we have unwanted Jamaican immgrants to deal with.
Continue believing this caricom bulkchit.
A grade 3 is not a pass and was changed to allow more pnm ppl that did not have the grade 2s in to government services
Costatt and utt was invented to please pnm ppl that was to dumb to get into UWI

I swear that profile pic does come to life when I read your retorts. :lol:

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » November 25th, 2013, 1:57 pm

buh buh u tlking like u have a bess wife, lee d man nah, live & let live rfari

Postby rfari » November 25th, 2013, 2:05 pm

kjaglal76 wrote:buh buh u tlking like u have a bess wife, lee d man nah, live & let live rfari

Dan. Is not a question of who bess unno. Dese something totally different going on here

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » November 25th, 2013, 2:07 pm

u implying that d man wife issa tranny, how exactly u kno daz a fact? sounds like typical block tlk/knigga gram to me :arrow:

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 25th, 2013, 2:10 pm

Crackpot wrote:
rfari wrote:

Wow, tsk tsk....I can imagine your private conversations with your other UNC stooges but I guess you need answers child so let me give u some.

(1) GCE was replaced with CXC due to the agreements amongst Caricom to which Trinidad is a part of to have a common exam amongst islands in the region instead of the UK. Because of our colonial past we decided to try to carve out a path amongst ourselves.

(2) This thing about changing the minimum requirement from a two to a three is rum talk which I am sure those in your party are familiar with :drinking: There will never be a group of candidates with only three's the way u make it sound. Ppl have different grades from 1 to 3 and if there is room and a man has a 3 and is willing and competent he gets a job. A 3 is a pass whether you like it or not :|

(3) Costaatt is 10 years old and UTT is even younger. However Costaatt was the first Tertiary Institute to be accredited by the Accreditation Council of Trinidad & Tobago :shock: Before UWI where your crew got their "degrees"
UTT was created to give a hands on approach to learning Engineering and its related sciences instead of just sitting in a giant hall with a lecturer u never speak to. Thus the work is very intensive and rigorous and no one who has been there or employed ppl from there can say that they are lacking.
These two schools are doing their best to make students do academic gymnastics to get quality students partly because of ppl like u who say things without thinking it through.

Stop being negative about things that you perceive are affiliated with the PNM and instead try to for once be objective. I know this is the ole talk forum but you just abuse the title too much :?

(1) Replacing a higher standard and more recognized GCE with a lower standard, less recognized, not internationally accepted CXC is a definite downgrade... regardless of the reason for it!

(2) Allowing a (III) to be as “pass” in order to for an individual to now have a “full certificate” at the O’level, is also a backward move education wise. It only gives the student lower standards for them to set for themselves when writing the O’levels since they just need a “bare pass” (III) in five subjects to get a “full certificate”.
This move does not affect any substantial workforce since the basic requirement nowadays for a basic and average job is a “Degree”. For example, at my job, to be the lowest clerk here, a Degree is required.
So talking about a person who “willing and competent” for a job doesn't even matter when they have a grade (III) since the common and basic standard of qualified young adults at this present time is at a Degree Level. That grade (III) might just help them to get into KFC etc, since a full CXC certificate (right now) means nothing by itself. Hence the reason for the thousands of young adults fighting to attain a degree or masters.
The only (other) thing that a grade (III) will do for them is to keep them out of the A'level class and probably out of UWI.

(3) UTT does not give a “Hands on approach” on anything... period!
See mine and hundreds of others experience after attending UTT – hands on... here:
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=515060&hilit=UTT&start=5970#p7524392

Based on these UTT adjectives that you used here:
“instead of just sitting in a giant hall with a lecturer u never speak to”
“give a hands on approach to learning”
“the work is very intensive and rigorous”
“no one who has been there or employed ppl from there can say that they are lacking”
“are doing their best to make students do academic gymnastics”

....clearly you have not ever stepped foot in a classroom and clearly you never had any honest interaction with a past UTT student!

FYI... being objective doesn’t mean learning off government ads...
Last edited by New_SPECIES on November 25th, 2013, 2:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » November 25th, 2013, 2:12 pm

kjaglal76 wrote:u implying that d man wife issa tranny, how exactly u kno daz a fact? sounds like typical block tlk/knigga gram to me :arrow:

Dan. If u say u eh see nun looking weird

I go drop the talk. Srs

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » November 25th, 2013, 2:15 pm

rfari wrote:
kjaglal76 wrote:u implying that d man wife issa tranny, how exactly u kno daz a fact? sounds like typical block tlk/knigga gram to me :arrow:

I go drop the talk. Srs

only sensible thing u post inna while, smart move

Postby rfari » November 25th, 2013, 2:18 pm

kjaglal76 wrote:
rfari wrote:

I go drop the talk. Srs

only sensible thing u post inna while, smart move

So it normal?