The | US Embassy | Thread

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby DFC » December 12th, 2013, 2:58 pm

sufferer in work and say she have a link up inside the embassy to help people get visa.

but you have to pay her link up $3000 for documents and bribe.

lolwtf.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 12th, 2013, 9:05 pm

Right. Like she looking to get blast outside the jail as well.

I just got my new ESTA number. Bye bye sun. :cry:

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » December 17th, 2013, 6:33 am

My question is if i have to go panama but i have a connecting flight from miami do i need a normal us visa or is there a special visa for that?

Postby Gem_in_i » December 17th, 2013, 7:09 am

Email the embassy here. They usually reply within a couple of days. Or you can call.

Postby pete » December 17th, 2013, 7:10 am

Fly copa to Panama if you can. Under three hour flight vs two 4 hour flights.

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » December 17th, 2013, 7:12 am

Cool thanks

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 17th, 2013, 11:35 am

want2liqur wrote:My question is if i have to go panama but i have a connecting flight from miami do i need a normal us visa or is there a special visa for that?

Sounds like you need a Transit Visa, also known as a "C Visa".

Postby S_2NR » December 17th, 2013, 11:42 am

want2liqur wrote:My question is if i have to go panama but i have a connecting flight from miami do i need a normal us visa or is there a special visa for that?

you plan on leaving the airport?

Xplode

Postby Xplode » December 17th, 2013, 1:37 pm

S_2NR wrote:

you plan on leaving the airport?

Unlike many other countries, US airport do not have any form on physical immigration controls when you are departing the country on an international flight. In fact, in most airports there isn't even a concept of an "International" terminal/gate, with the same gates frequently being used for international flights and domestic flights.

As a result of this they can't enforce the concept of a 'transit' passenger - once you're in the departure area, even if you got there on the pretext of catching another international flight out of the country a few hours later, there's nothing to stop you boarding a different domestic flight, or even simply walking out of the airport!

This means that ALL passengers arriving on international flights in the US must have the legal right to enter the US. ie, you must either be a US citizen/green card holder, be from a country that is a part of the US Visa Waiver Program and have a valid ESTA, or have a US Visa.

If you require a Visa then there is a "Transit Visa" (C) available which is normally a little easier to obtain than a normal visa, but you'll still need to go through the full visa application process, including showing proof that you intend to leave the US (almost) immediately.

The airline can refuse you too,before you purchase your ticket you will be notify you must have a valid visa to enter any American State.

You will be an illegal alien you will be arrested and ban from obtaining a valid visa in the future.

more info

Everyone who arrives in the United States is process by U.S. Customs and Border Protection, even if you are taking a connecting flight that is leaving the United States. You must have a visa or be eligible for the Visa Waiver Program to transit the USA . Once you pass through immigration you must collect your baggage and proceed through Customs. After you clear U.S. Customs, there will often be airline counters right there where you must check in for your connecting flight. If you arrived on a visa or the Visa Waiver Program, you must return the I94 or I94W slip to the airline so your departure from the United States can be recorded. with CBP. When you go to your gate for your connecting flight, you will have to be screened by the Transportation Security Administration since you left the secure area of the airport upon exiting Customs . To be on the safe side, you should ensure that you have at least 3 hours to transit the United States before your connecting flight leaves.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 17th, 2013, 3:50 pm

Thanks. I was actually wondering if I could just pop out and go to a mall to get something quick while I wait on my forward flight or if I had to say specifically at immigration that I wanted to leave the airport during my layover.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 17th, 2013, 5:33 pm

Well if you leaving the airport to go mall....

Postby pioneer » December 17th, 2013, 6:30 pm

Tell dem u gonna smoke ah blends...then make a run for it

Post results

Postby equipped2ripp » December 17th, 2013, 6:41 pm

When you fly to the US in transit, make sure to walk with a print out of the reservation/ticket, because they would ask for it when you tell them you're connecting to go wherever.

You can leave the airport for a couple hours if you are in transit, they don't need to know.

Postby pioneer » December 18th, 2013, 12:13 am

All that to say yuh went st vincent?

Postby equipped2ripp » December 18th, 2013, 12:16 am

ohgoarrr, ah was sendin back some barrels dem

Postby pioneer » December 18th, 2013, 12:17 am

Fuh winston an leroy nah

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 20th, 2013, 1:54 pm

pioneer wrote:Over 50 he prolly lookin to go there and run up a huge medical bill for the state to pay.

Also he had 50 years to get a visa and now lookin to get one?...thaz brace fo sure

Bingo....

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » January 2nd, 2014, 10:28 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:Loving my lil vacation will say this any tuner go get your American visa and enjoy

Im at the fontainebleau hotel miami Beach .service is amazing here
1386091824691.jpg

:cry: back home tomorrow ,vacation and shopping was great , times flies so quick .

Had to go with a friend to the Consulate General of the republic of T&T yesterday and the staff were helpful and so kind she got tru less than 15 mins ,If only some gov't offices had service like this back home .

Postby zoom rader » January 2nd, 2014, 11:02 pm

^^^ I suspect they got rid of the unhelpful pnm ppl they had in there before

Postby pioneer » January 2nd, 2014, 11:41 pm

Yupp de pnm one's got sent back since 2010

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » January 3rd, 2014, 2:36 am

zoom rader wrote:^^^ I suspect they got rid of the unhelpful pnm ppl they had in there before

:? Fuc that one you taking pnm this pnm that zoom yes it had negro people working in the Trini embassy ,it's 2014 grow a pair of sacks and change the game that pnm gesture is getting old , ppl like you zoom live in a bubble ,behind this screen get up and travel and see more of the world I dealt with people of all different race ,rich and poor black,white ,Chinese ,Spanish ,Indian here in the states and I never got no racial remarks or never felt the color of your skin was a problem so zoom if you referring blacks folks as the famous "pnm" ,all of us bleed the same red color .

Postby AllTrac » January 3rd, 2014, 2:32 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ I suspect they got rid of the unhelpful pnm ppl they had in there before

:? Fuc that one you taking pnm this pnm that zoom yes it had negro people working in the Trini embassy ,it's 2014 grow a pair of sacks and change the game that pnm gesture is getting old , ppl like you zoom live in a bubble ,behind this screen get up and travel and see more of the world I dealt with people of all different race ,rich and poor black,white ,Chinese ,Spanish ,Indian here in the states and I never got no racial remarks or never felt the color of your skin was a problem so zoom if you referring blacks folks as the famous "pnm" ,all of us bleed the same red color .

calm down.

Where in zoom post did he say pnm people were black? or where in his post did he put a color to "pnm people"? you do know that the PNM do have supporters who are indian, chinese and white dont you?

Postby S_2NR » January 4th, 2014, 3:28 am

AllTrac wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:

calm down.

Where in zoom post did he say pnm people were black? or where in his post did he put a color to "pnm people"? you do know that the PNM do have supporters who are indian, chinese and white dont you?

Nah, he absolutely has to mention he in Miami in every post he make on tuner no matter what the context.

Postby Chimera » January 4th, 2014, 6:14 am

S_2NR wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:

calm down.

Nah, he absolutely has to mention he in Miami in every post he make on tuner no matter what the context.

:lol: :lol: !! yuh unnastan

he now get visa, first two week trip abroad

yet feel he could say "here in the states i never get no racial remarks"
as if he living there 20 years now

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » January 4th, 2014, 7:01 am

:lol: :lol: I come back so all talk done right .
S_2NR hold this

Postby AllTrac » January 4th, 2014, 8:30 am

S_2NR wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:

calm down.

Lol for real :lol:

Postby A172 » January 4th, 2014, 11:58 am

S_2NR wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:

calm down.

dat dere rorypolorie syndrome

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 14th, 2014, 8:35 am

A172 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:

calm down.

dat dere rorypolorie syndrome

Allyuh pounding the man yuh feel he have you all to study :lol:
:shock: y :shock: big up to ruffrider :shock: opening a Trinidadian restaurant in Hialeah Miami, local dishes and curry ,good move pal...cumming up in April, just don't forget we small people back home .

And back to the us embassy topic ,heard from a friend real people getting blank for the new year, having job for 15 years ,money and property ain't good enough,they looking for marriage and get this common law relationships ,the us embassy don't recognize that .

Postby r3iXmann » January 14th, 2014, 9:26 am

Xplode wrote: common law relationships ,the us embassy don't recognize that .

as do most countries... this is done since there is a LOT of marriage/relationship fraud when it comes to visas

with countries that do accept it (Australia for example), you have to go to great lengths to prove that you are in a genuine and continued relationship

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 16th, 2014, 3:43 pm

Now got a call from a friend on her way to the Piarco International she purchased some copy dvd movies for her trip to watch in the night in her hotel ,Captain Phillips and Lone Survivor.When she reach Miami was chosen for secondary inspection and they saw the movie with full picture case,she was told by the CBP that its a crime to have this in her possession and piracy is a crime in the States,they hold her more than 5 hours asking her questions and nearly put back on a plane to Trinidad ,they saw that she now got her 10 years visa and new traveling to the US.

They warned her and made her destroy the discs in front the officers .They also told her if she was charged for piracy and deported back to Trinidad her visa would of been ban for 5 years.