rfari wrote:Talk is he still livin
De Dragon wrote:eliteauto wrote:zoom rader wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:ah hear ROWLEY opposing some potential commissioner last night dey,wa is da one
I think its the Last name that affecting Rowley
serious? I'd have thought it was the letter to Kamla advising who should be fired from the SIA based on their race/surname/perceived political affiliation and the other letters that compromised national security, but hey I suspect you know way more than I do
Illegal tapping of people's phones led to those firings AFAIK, but I guess the status quo should have been maintained regardless
eliteauto wrote:De Dragon wrote:eliteauto wrote:zoom rader wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:ah hear ROWLEY opposing some potential commissioner last night dey,wa is da one
I think its the Last name that affecting Rowley
serious? I'd have thought it was the letter to Kamla advising who should be fired from the SIA based on their race/surname/perceived political affiliation and the other letters that compromised national security, but hey I suspect you know way more than I do
Illegal tapping of people's phones led to those firings AFAIK, but I guess the status quo should have been maintained regardless
which illegal tapping? the ones the PM called out in Parliament from an empty manilla folder? Or the ones she said she gave to the CoP who said he never received it, or the ones that 2 Israeli men erased? Or is it the ones that are continuing today?
Do your research and come again, find out who the officer is and the letters he wrote to the PM and what was the gist of the letters...then tell me about status quo
speedmelter wrote:rfari wrote:Talk is he still livin
more to come then. was a guy name barry. hes been out here long time, i think this is connected to a shooting of another gangster earlier this year, funny doh if he lives he may end up in the same ward with the guy who called his shot
mero wrote:speedmelter wrote:rfari wrote:Talk is he still livin
more to come then. was a guy name barry. hes been out here long time, i think this is connected to a shooting of another gangster earlier this year, funny doh if he lives he may end up in the same ward with the guy who called his shot
o sheit, Barry who used to live pinto?
they been doing that since Mr. DOLE was alive , no way to kno for sure when ur being tappedjoker wrote:So how yuh does know if yuh phone tapped?
I feel mines tapped...
joker wrote:So how yuh does know if yuh phone tapped?
I feel mines tapped...
eliteauto wrote:take this under consideration, after all the political points were scored and the country was aghast at this "illegal tapping" by the PNM, did it ever dawn on anyone that maybe the Gov't when they saw the actual info realised it's value and necessity hence why the actual facts were never presented?
All Gov'ts have intelligence gathering capabilities and as such politicians will have access to them, what is done with that is what makes the difference. The systematic dismantling of our intelligence gathering capabilities, the firing of agents based on perceived political allegiance and race, the deliberate delay in appointing a Police Commissioner these are issues that need to be addressed. I have no doubt that political motives dictated certain surveillance during the PNM's tenure, Patrick Manning came across as a megalomania(not a dictator some ppl don't know the difference) and he and his party paid the ultimate political price but you'd be naive at best if you think intercepts have stopped
De Dragon wrote: but it must target suspected criminals, not ordinary citizens. I suspect that there is not the political maturity here yet to not use it for petty politicking and bacchanal by any party.
sound boy 64 wrote:Sia was one waste of time.
~Vēġó~ wrote:wah be the count now?
shogun wrote:De Dragon wrote: but it must target suspected criminals, not ordinary citizens. I suspect that there is not the political maturity here yet to not use it for petty politicking and bacchanal by any party.
Sometimes the lines are blurred between the two.
A "criminal" isn't just the youth or the Kingpin living in "hot-spot" areas. And when gathering intel, what you sometimes find is it leads to people "ordinary citizens" not thought to be obvious targets. And because of the nature of politics and politicians, don't be surprised that some trails also lead directly to SOME of them, their friends, family or associates.... then subsequently used by those who have access to embarrass political rivals. Don't think SOME of that "bacchanal and picong" isn't grounded in some "truth."
Implementation of proper oversight is all that can be done to discourage victimization based SOLELY on political affiliation. And that's what should have been done.
RASC wrote:Could you imagine what this forum would've looked like if this was PNM in power.
No need to guess... just go back to 08/09 in the archives.
Same spiraling murder rate... COMPLETELY DIFFERENT look to the forum. Hahaha.