R.I.P Rawle E Francis.

Richard Marshall

Re: R.I.P Rawle E Francis.

Postby Richard Marshall » February 9th, 2014, 3:08 am

All that really happened. So why the police and media covering this up?

Metalman

Postby Metalman » February 9th, 2014, 4:12 am

People still believe the police's account of things? If their detection rate of crime is so poor(single digit percentages for murders) and the media has so often been proven incorrect in sensational in their stories then it shouldn't be a surprise that the chit they report is mostly bulltooze. Like a blind man telling a deaf man about something they witnessed.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 9th, 2014, 6:40 am

red wrote:Wow I can't believe the BS im reading in that Trinidad express newspaper report. This is what happened.
At 9:01 pm a female contacted GPS Rescue and reported that her car was stolen , when we checked our database we realized that she was not our client .She then said that every thing was stolen and she didn't know what to do, she also informed us that she had just purchased the car from N and M and that she didn't contact the GPS provider as yet.We knew that rawle was doing cars up at NM so we contacted him .His phone rang unanswered at first then he called back .

I wish he didnt call back....providing this story is true...Losing his life to recover a car....real sad...

Postby K74T » February 9th, 2014, 6:58 am

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 9th, 2014, 7:06 am

http://www.newsday.co.tt/crime_and_court/0,190426.html

Three murders push toll to 58
Sunday, February 9 2014

Meanwhile, Rawle Francis of Santa Cruz Old Road died of gunshot wounds at the Port-of-Spain General Hospital yesterday morning.

Reports state at about 10 pm on Friday, Francis, who owned a GPS company, went to investigate a report of a stolen vehicle near Jerningham Avenue, Belmont, when he approached the vehicle, a man with a gun, believed to be one of the persons who stole the vehicle, exited. Francis attempted to flee but was shot several times in his back.

He was taken to the Port-of-Spain General Hospital where he eventually succumbed to his injuries at about 5.30am.

Postby javishm » February 9th, 2014, 7:16 am

Trinidae journalism at its finest

AirSupport

Postby AirSupport » February 9th, 2014, 7:24 am

red wrote:I also would like to state that although we were competitors in business , we would often communicate and share ideas and suggestions to each on improving our service
That was Rawle. When we started our GPS service he came to my office and shared experiences. This help us along to get established a lot faster. Even though we were competitors in the industry, it was always friendly and we had a lot of respect for him. we have to be really careful out there. RIP Rawle.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » February 9th, 2014, 7:58 am

Something is wrong. The woman is saying that the Police were talking about somebody being shot in the vicinity of where the vehicle was stolen? Where was the vehicle stolen? Where was it recovered? did the bandits abandon the vehicle at Jerningham Junction after Rawle was shot? Did the Police accompany him to recover the vehicle? If he really went to buy corn soup with his girlfriend, why would he park so far away on Jerningham Junction, and why wasn't she shot as well?

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » February 9th, 2014, 8:51 am

R.I.P mr Hyper/ mr smart man. The forums were way cooler when he was around doh

Slaughta69

Postby Slaughta69 » February 9th, 2014, 9:15 am

Met him when u went to GPS Experts to do my install before the Christmas, very cool humble and down to earth always a phone call away and always willing to help....RIP

Why all the good ones have to go in such a manner.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » February 9th, 2014, 9:42 am

RIP Rawle. My condolences to his family.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 9th, 2014, 9:43 am

wondering if gps experts gonna fold....or would another provider...GPS rescue offer to take offer his clients.....

Postby UML » February 9th, 2014, 10:05 am

the "*** ORIGINAL***" Trinituner guy as I remembered

did great work when I now started visiting...had extracts in the guardian newspaper and stuff highlighting cars and trinituner. I actually thought he was the real owner at one time (as I once discussed with Duane) :twisted:

What does not add up is from his success stories he always had police involvement in his recoveries, so why not this time? Also, why carry your gf to a retrieval which has the potential of being dangerous?

Really sad situation. Sounds more like a "hit" to me.

RIP dude

Postby tr1ad » February 9th, 2014, 10:21 am

RIP to the original 2ner smartman

virusfound

Postby virusfound » February 9th, 2014, 10:25 am

R.I.P bro

Postby SUPAstarr » February 9th, 2014, 10:48 am

RIP Rawle didnt even know you were a tuner.

Much about that story doesn't add up. Rawle is security minded, I would think that he knows better than to approach a stolen vehicle with out his firearm drawn, nobody exiting that vehicle would be able to fire first. Secondly most responses are done jointly with police, in some cases police will tell you not to approach vehicle an play hero, keep target in sight and wait, they will approach.

Too much information is missing

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » February 9th, 2014, 12:30 pm

R.I.P.

Postby SMc » February 9th, 2014, 1:02 pm

^^?

RIP fella, was a smartman but still alot better than most.

Is sad to see that the only time the original 2NERS bother come to the forums only when one deads

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » February 9th, 2014, 1:49 pm

sound like that man get put In place...

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » February 9th, 2014, 2:56 pm

RIP thoughts are with him and his family

kalongi

Postby kalongi » February 9th, 2014, 3:09 pm

This really makes me treasure the time you have with friends more

We just cut a business deal and schedule a meeting for wed next week to put things in place and this steupes

Just cant forget the days of gangsta drags the liming and those old car crazy days

We both had rx together and share many stories very sad to hear this RIP Rawle you will be missed

STREETFREAK

Postby STREETFREAK » February 9th, 2014, 3:23 pm

Rip

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 9th, 2014, 4:02 pm

Rip guy... Too much holes in the stories... Everything does not add up...

Postby shogun » February 9th, 2014, 4:19 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:Too much information is missing

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » February 9th, 2014, 4:28 pm

R.i.p my brother. Condolences to your family

MaJorGlYtch

Postby MaJorGlYtch » February 9th, 2014, 4:37 pm

R.I.P my Friend !

Postby AllTrac » February 9th, 2014, 5:56 pm

Man like Kalongi :shock::shock:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 9th, 2014, 6:24 pm

^^^^ ent. Lol

furness

Postby furness » February 9th, 2014, 7:46 pm

RIP Rawle. A cool soldier,bought my first rx7 from him and we were friends ever since

furness

Postby furness » February 9th, 2014, 7:47 pm

RIP Rawle. A cool soldier,bought my first rx7 from him and we were friends ever since