kjaglal76v2

Re: Minister gary griffith .... Ah big duncy head

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 5th, 2014, 10:35 pm

rfari wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:
rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:4 years and nothing indeed. A deliberate move to destabilise tnt's national security. Plus reshmi. They cant fool ppl to think they srs about crime

I see reshmi does still be corlin up my name all over de book

Meen know wam to she

Wha u do de poor gyal so? Ent she change her name too?

she a 2nr, send her a PM & ask her

U's pios secretary orwha?

year

Postby rfari » May 5th, 2014, 10:36 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
rfari wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:
rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:4 years and nothing indeed. A deliberate move to destabilise tnt's national security. Plus reshmi. They cant fool ppl to think they srs about crime

Meen know wam to she

year

Oho. Well wha's the 2nr handle?

Postby pioneer » May 5th, 2014, 10:39 pm

Word is she assumed a male chuna profile and well the rest of her body adapted to it.

Evolution is real.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 5th, 2014, 10:40 pm

rfari wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:
rfari wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:
rfari wrote:

Meen know wam to she

year

Oho. Well wha's the 2nr handle?

Postby rfari » May 5th, 2014, 10:50 pm

Yeah?

kaylex

Postby kaylex » May 5th, 2014, 11:01 pm

pioneer wrote:Word is she assumed a male chuna profile and well the rest of her body adapted to it.

Evolution is real.

oh my word.... some hard lash passing here..

DARAN.... dont assume everyone speaking here misinformed or uinformed for that matter.

Sautt needed restructuring .. thats a given.. some square pegs in roundholes.. that is very true....
But what I am seeing now isnt any different to what obtained under the former patrick man regime.. it is actually worse.
The overwhelming sheit hounds in national security now make the PNM look normal...
time will tell..

Gary has ideas... or is it really hot air...???
as I said before anybody who knows anything bout anything.. knows griff aka pots and pans talkin a pack of ass...

today he said trinidad and tobago on amber alert... ask anybody if we even had an alert system??
it exists in foreign countries... definetly not here...

to the untrained man ... he sounding like he making sense.. to the people who know better know gary on bs...
what changes when we go to amber. 75% work force... nobody knws.. gg is a professional goat..

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » May 5th, 2014, 11:29 pm

Real yapping while having a hand up his ass and foot in his mouth.

Just a real life jeff dunham act imo.

Postby javishm » May 6th, 2014, 12:11 am

Meen know wam to she

when u big u large

Postby zoom rader » May 6th, 2014, 2:01 am

Daran wrote:
rfari wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
Daran wrote:You really can't blame the PP for disband SAUTT and other such agencies. Most of these people were also woefully incompetent and an appointment to SAUTT was just a reward for PNMites.

What I fault the PP for is not reforming SAUTT which would have been very difficult, but a necessary task.

That is an outright lie, the first Sen Supt seconded to SAUTT and the second in command to the Brig was a known UNC supporter who after retirement appeared on UNC platforms during the 2010 election and one hell of a disciplined and competent officer, similarly those officers selected when the Unit was formed were officers from various task forces, CID etc who had worked with him, you have any idea what level of training goes on at Cumuto? What is Gary's great idea? The systematic dismantling of security apparatus under the guise of political purge? The appointment of a known informant who fed state secrets to her reporter friend who was the concubine of a MP to aide a political party? Daran you have your work to do but don't feel you fooling everybody

Goodness me you all will defend and spin everything.

Similarly those officers selected when the Unit was formed were officers from various task forces, CID etc who had worked with him, you have any idea what level of training goes on at Cumuto?

LOL if you only knew who I was and how much time I've spent at SAUTT in Cumuto. I won't announce my identify, to risky to you spinners. Let's just say I was instrumental in setting up a lot of things down in Cumuto. My manager at the time was Mr. Tobitt....ask around and you'll learn his significant role in SAUTT.

Things seemed good at first.....well you learn a lot in 3 years.

1. The officers being summoned to SAUTT were chosen via a corrupt, nepotistic methods. (not so vex, what you go except). No skill level, education level....basically a who yuh know system for 90% of them.

2. The wanton waste of money, resources, Black Prados and high tech equipment that were all just pappyshow. (very disgusted as my crew was working 110% to ensure proper functioning equipment, responding to maintenance alarms at 3am in the morning, whilst to the majority, SAUTT was a liming ground).

3. Level of training you say? The only good thing to come out of SAUTT was the CSI school, which was managed separately mind you. Also, ask about their admissions process please. I knew several of more than qualified guys from Pres (indo majority school) who applied. CSI class enrollment, 95% afro trini.

4. Level of training? Please enlighten me because I spent almost 3 years in Cumuto without seeing any real training taking place other people occasionally playing with the blimp, the defense force and and CSI students. Maybe there were some secret underground training centers in Cumuto? Who knows....which leads to my next point.

5. The corrupt secrecy of SAUTT's real purpose. As I said, this along with the blimp etc. was just pappyshow. SAUTT was created to spy on citizens (members of the opposition, opposing drug factions, the legal fraternity etc). Tell me exactly what goes on in Riverside Plaza. I was there, and saw dozens of foreign consultants who I later found out were making between 10k-40k per month....$USD! What were their jobs? Why were so much needed? I believe one time they had 18 of them.

Defend that please.

This is tuner where facts have no truths.
It's good you shared your first hand knowledge on this matter. There are alot of clowns and a mod on tuners will put a spin on your statement and will defend SAUTT down to last. The usual what's gonna replace it is going to come.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 6th, 2014, 6:56 am

so what's going to replace it^???

Postby j.o.e » May 6th, 2014, 7:19 am

Yall studying Capt Parrot? He's a shittong just full of talk

Postby zoom rader » May 6th, 2014, 7:22 am

j.o.e wrote:Yall studying Capt Parrot? He's a shittong just full of talk

So do tell us whom you think is the better person to do his job from PP or PNM

Postby j.o.e » May 6th, 2014, 7:31 am

Not for me to say. The point is every other National Security Minister in recent times from both sides has 'failed' in the public eyes while instituting some semblance of a plan or strategy. Capt Parrot while appearing to be qualified for the job has a strategy of talking his way from one issue to the next with no action. My opinion you doh bound to like it.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » May 6th, 2014, 9:33 am

the man right bout SAUTT.. again I say..
but the same numbskulls right now in National Security under a different name..

*flying squad* didnt exist..
Doh know what the pretence is about..
sautt return on investment was abysmal if not non existent//

But what has the pp put in place??
what results?
where all the prado gone? who have them npow ? are they being used any more effectively? is the helicopter being used more effectively?

The resources and assets have been re-distributed to the so called better people? ahev we seen any so called benefit.. as it pertains to a reduction on crime?

Fellas on real pooo in here yes..
and to the dude who called Tobiitt name ... clearly you arent supposed to be in nat sec.. talkin people names etc.. Is it that just like gg you dont understand when to not talk and what not to say?
steups... all for tuner credit

link

Postby link » May 6th, 2014, 2:50 pm

X2 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:yes DANA held a "high" post,but its just another murder.how many other people died from being shot with high powered riffles?why TTPS and other arms of national security doh place such high emphasis on solving other murders too?

steupse

They too busy checking tint and arresting pipers for holding a 10 piece.... when last you hear an officer stopped a violent crime in progress ?

but ent 'allyuh' bawling about flying squad ??
only who have cocoa in d sun fraid squad... :fist:

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » May 6th, 2014, 5:01 pm

Trinizoya wrote:I am looking at cnc3 where Francesca Hawkins doing an interview with Gary and he is just dumb. All talk no action.... Just depressing to know he is tnt minister of security. He just repeating the same thing over n over he just effin stupid..... Ppl allyuh go on ally uh knees n pray yes!

speedist

Postby speedist » May 6th, 2014, 7:36 pm

We apparently had a terrorist attack on our tallest buildings. :| wat amber alert d nicca talkin bout? Done know no one cares once it doesn't fall on their doorstep.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 7th, 2014, 6:59 am

link wrote:
X2 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:yes DANA held a "high" post,but its just another murder.how many other people died from being shot with high powered riffles?why TTPS and other arms of national security doh place such high emphasis on solving other murders too?

steupse

They too busy checking tint and arresting pipers for holding a 10 piece.... when last you hear an officer stopped a violent crime in progress ?

but ent 'allyuh' bawling about flying squad ??
only who have cocoa in d sun fraid squad... :fist:

nuttin in national security bothers me eh...I couldn't care less,cuz come next year is a different gubbament with the same sheit results and trinis go start to complain about frowley 2.5 years into his party's term...wait for ettt

kaylex

Postby kaylex » May 12th, 2014, 2:44 pm

Off-colour National Security Minister deserves the pink slip

 posted by Mr. Live Wire | Monday 12 May 2014 | In Good Morning | 1 Comment

Day Nine: The nation of “red, white and black” is still blue about the inability of the men in khaki to catch Dana Seetahal’s dark-hearted killers. So why exactly has the National Alert State moved from “Yellow” to “Green?”

According to the National Security Ministry: the National Operations Centre, which is the agency responsible for coordinating multi-agency operations, advised Minister Gary Griffith to further advise the National Security Council of “the need to deescalate the National Alert State to Green.”

This, according to the release, is “in light of the stringent measures employed by the various arms of the Ministry of National Security… in the ongoing investigation of the Dana Seetahal SC homicide.”

Photo: Okay Mr President. Red is bad; really bad. Ahmm… Yellow means be cautious. Light blue means it can get Messi…
Wait; is this someone’s World Cup chart we’re looking at?

Excuse my French; but which cacahuète thinks that the Police Service and other crime fighting bodies should put its feet up for merely spending a week thinking about solving a murder and without a single arrest to show for it? Are criminals cowering simply because the police held a few press conferences?

Okay, strictly speaking, “cacahuète” means peanut; but Mr Live Wire always felt it sounded too delicious a word to be wasted on the snack that “Jumbo” threw at people during football and cricket matches.

Griffith knows a thing or two about changing the ordinary meaning of words to signify his own fantasies. So, presumably after watching “The Sum of All Fears”, Captain Peacock had the National Security Ministry install a Colour by Numbers chart last December.

The scale listed: White or Zero as “no danger”, Green or One as “vague threat”, Yellow or Two as “possible threat”, Orange or Three as “high chance of threat” and Red or Four as “national alert.”

Photo: Is playtime over at the National Security Ministry yet?

Several things immediately come to mind; a few of them are printable.

When is it ever a good idea to tell your security forces that there is “no danger?” Why is Trinidad and Tobago not constantly in “Orange” mode? Is there any meaningful difference between “vague threat” and “possible threat” and what did the police do last week to “achieve” the former?

Did this colour warning have anything to do with the public? Or is it about how safe Griffith and his Cabinet colleagues felt at the time?

And shouldn’t Griffith put his crayons down and spend more time trying to offer citizens the security that the People’s Partnership promised four years ago?

“In many counties such as the United States and the United Kingdom there are alert states,” said Griffith, “to help keep national security officials well informed and well prepared for varying eventualities.”

Mr Live Wire would like to “advise” Captain Peacock that it might be a good idea to keep national security officials well informed and prepared on a daily basis; not just when a Senior Counsel is murdered.

Photo: So you mean to say the National Security Minister crime fighting plan is my colouring book?!

Oh yeah; and also the United States’ Homeland Security dropped its own colour-coded threat levels three years ago after it became considered a dark joke and waste of time.

“They don’t tell people what they can do—they just make people afraid,” security issues expert Bruce Schneier told the New York Times.

In the United States, the threat level generally ranged between yellow (significant risk) and orange (high risk). Somehow Trinidad and Tobago, with one of the highest global murder rates per capita, has spent most of its time under the banner of “vague threat.”

And what the hell was different about the week T&T spent under the Amber or Yellow light anyway?

According to the National Security Ministry, Griffith’s colour chart was “established for all security agencies to respond in a timely, appropriate and coordinated manner to a threat affecting national security, initiating rapid, effective and efficient deployment of resources to mitigate to identified threat.”

Photo: National Security Minister Gary Griffith.

Presumably, our present Green state is closer to “Casual Friday” at most State agencies where everyone seems to be either heading to lunch, on lunch or digesting lunch.

According to a Trinidad Express article last week, the local police were mystified about Griffith’s colour code and had not received specific instructions about what it meant.

“We know that there was a meeting of the National Security Council on Monday so there were measures that would have been discussed,” said an unnamed police inspector. “But as yet there have been no new instructions reaching the police stations.”

Is gross incompetence not a sackable offence in the PP Cabinet? If not, isn’t there some woman who filled out a housing application in the National Security Ministry’s bathroom or has the sudden urge to meet Griffith at Grand Bazaar?

Photo: Sacha Singh might have some free time after seeing off the “Brahmin Boy.”

There is a dashing, married Minister who urgently needs to be relieved of his portfolio. Come on, Sacha Singh, Trinidad and Tobago needs you.

silver

Postby silver » May 12th, 2014, 2:58 pm

FIREPOWER
20 heavily armoured vehicles to fight crime

By Denyse Renne denyse.renne@trinidadexpress.com
Over 20 specially outfitted armoured vehicles will arrive in Trinidad and Tobago soon to assist the country’s law enforcement in the fight against crime.
Sources say the vehicles — 20 armoured sports utility vehicles (SUV), along with 15 armoured personnel carriers (APC), are being outfitted with safety gear designed to withstand various forms of attack.
The vehicles will also have speciality equipment inclusive of GPS, gun ports and computerised systems, which will be linked to various national security agencies.
Sources told the Express that representatives from the Defence Force have visited the United States to view the vehicles, while National Security Minister Gary Griffith held talks with representatives from the United Kingdom.
The source told the Express, in choosing an APC, one needed to look at the size and make of the vehicle.
Such vehicles, the source said, needed to be road-worthy and should also allow for proper navigation into tracks within T&T.
The 20 SUVs, the source added, are just for the time being, citing that, following the arrival of this fleet, more will be on the way.
These SUVs will be used by specialised units within the Police Service, as well as task forces, while the APCs will be strictly for military use in “hotspot” areas.
The vehicles were purchased through the National Security Ministry and sources say advertisements for the procurement were not placed.
Sources within the security ministry say the ministry has the option of not going through the tendering process if the equipment needed is for an emergency.
The cost of the vehicles is estimated to be in the millions, sources say.
Contacted for a comment yesterday evening, Griffith admitted he is looking at acquiring the vehicles.
Asked whether the SUVs will be used by Government ministers, he denied this.
“The vehicles are not for Government officials. They are for law enforcement,” Griffith said.
He said private security companies use armoured vehicles and therefore the purchase of the vehicles by Government is “a precaution”.
“You put things in place to avoid things happening in the future.”
Asked whether security intelligence agencies had information that some sort of disturbance would take place in T&T, thus the decision taken to purchase them, Griffith said: “Of course not.”
He explained: “You can’t have law enforcement going into terrain with only bullet-proof vests and are exposed in vehicles.”
Adding that the vehicles will be used as protection for law enforcement agencies, mainly the police and Defence Force, Griffith said these agencies need to have the vehicles for extra protection “in the fight against crime”.
Stating that his job is not to come up with crime plans, Griffith said, ensuring that security agencies are well equipped and modernised to perform their duties is of paramount importance to him.
The National Security Minister said the APCs are fully armoured, tactical and “very military”, adding these vehicles will be used by the army and the national security operation group.
“The plan is to fight fire with fire and go into the ultimate hotspot areas and take the fight back to the so-called gang leaders who actually have the impression that certain areas and communities belong to them.
“We will be going in very hard with clinical precision with a special operation group,” Griffith said

Postby j.o.e » May 12th, 2014, 4:01 pm

Griffith is a real sh!thound

Postby pugboy » May 12th, 2014, 4:03 pm

So who get the cntract to supply

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 12th, 2014, 4:32 pm

allyuh for real? d place issa literal war zone, why must the ppl we entrust wid protecting our live have theirs vunerable?

Postby maj. tom » May 12th, 2014, 7:29 pm

Waiting for the drugs men to bring in a M134 Gatling Minigun now to counter the "clinical precision with a special operation group."

Postby Redman » May 12th, 2014, 9:16 pm

Wtf is 'very military'?

Postby rfari » May 12th, 2014, 9:26 pm

If ollur had dawts that they run out of ideas. And wasn't he the same guy who was security advisor for the last 4 years? Failure yes

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » May 12th, 2014, 9:27 pm

Redman wrote:Wtf is 'very military'?

Postby j.o.e » May 12th, 2014, 10:25 pm

If talk could stop crime, Capt Parrot would be the man for the job.

speedist

Postby speedist » May 13th, 2014, 12:25 am

de_dougla_smurf wrote:
Redman wrote:Wtf is 'very military'?

He must be that parrot I see in papers lost in aranguez. Reward 2k for his return. Srs. :?

antlind

Postby antlind » May 13th, 2014, 7:04 am

More vehicles for our policemen to crash. I drove past the VMCOTT compound in San Fernando the other day and was saddened to see the number of crashed police vehicles dumped behind the main building.