Human life is not that important anymore...

Richard Marshall

Re: Human life is not that important anymore...

Postby Richard Marshall » March 1st, 2015, 7:17 pm

You did the right thing. And you gotta study your safety first. That was a good call.
From experience in my area, people use vagrants to do their crime, and look out for police.
You never know what to expect nowadays. Next thing you may not have been alive to tell the story?
And the Police even knows he's a menace. The Vagrant probably did it before to people, and even caused them more problems.

Postby Slartibartfast » March 1st, 2015, 7:33 pm

You would have stopped to help tue dog because you know the dog would not have intentionally hurt you. Or mark information about you like car and number plate and follow you home to rob you or some random crap.

Dogs are generally pretty cool. Last time I tried giving a vagrant food he threw it in my face cuz he wanted money.

HSA

Postby HSA » March 2nd, 2015, 8:18 am

i ran over a dog once....looked back and saw it jumping and flipping over....i quickly reversed and intentionally crushed its head...it never jump or flip again so i felt relieved i had put it out of its misery......went home..and slept like a baby

Postby timelapse » March 2nd, 2015, 10:05 am

I was on the way from the bhaigan patch when I got dehydrated.I saw lights coming very slowly in the distance.Seiing the snail pace that they were travelling, I assumed it was my buddy Stev passing through the backroads again.I was trying to stop him to ask if he had water, but he turned his head to watch a manicou at the same time and ended up hitting me.He shouted " Allyuh crazy vagrants" and drove off in a huff at turtle pace ( a bit faster).With friends like that eh...

Postby RBphoto » March 2nd, 2015, 10:07 am

Vagrant thought it was bonus round in street fighter.

simplejack

Postby simplejack » March 2nd, 2015, 10:44 am

In times like these I like to reflect and think about what Francis Underwood would do and then I remembered he had a similar incident and said "There are two kinds of pain. The sort of pain that makes you strong, or useless pain. The sort of pain that's only suffering. I have no patience for useless things.' *he then strangled the dog he hit to put it out of its misery*

Postby Chimera » March 2nd, 2015, 10:49 am

have a vagrant by the lighthouse in pos does do similar sheit all d time

wait for cars to reach close and then run in front of them

MsStar

Postby MsStar » March 2nd, 2015, 11:09 am

I think someone is doing an assignment for university and wants to get data on people's reactions.

Postby nervewrecker » March 2nd, 2015, 11:22 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:have a vagrant by the lighthouse in pos does do similar sheit all d time

He dont do me that :mrgreen:

Postby RBphoto » March 2nd, 2015, 1:35 pm

I don't keep money I find on the side of the road etc. I save it up separately in my wallet till I can give it to someone or donate to a good cause. A guy asked me for some change in Golden palace in Marabella the other day (non vagrant). Tell me he hungry and trying to make up $20.00 for a meal. I gave him the $30.00 I had set aside, told him to get a beer with his meal.

His outpouring of gratitude and expression was priceless.

Postby sliderz1 » March 2nd, 2015, 1:42 pm

dammit steve

Postby shogun » March 2nd, 2015, 4:22 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:have a vagrant by the lighthouse in pos does do similar sheit all d time

Postby DVSTT » March 2nd, 2015, 5:58 pm

shogun wrote:

He looking to get splattered

Postby nervewrecker » March 2nd, 2015, 7:07 pm

Nah, if you swing at him and don't mash brakes he does dive out the way.