Suicide on Maracas Beach

Re: Suicide on Maracas Beach

Postby Trini Hookah » April 9th, 2015, 9:59 pm

pioneer wrote:So lifeguards see a man ignoring their warnings, and continue to stand there and issue warnings until they say hey wait a minute where did he go?

Maracas lifeguards only have one or two good ones, rest are a woft.

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » April 9th, 2015, 11:05 pm

I knew this man awhile now. One of the most brilliant persons I know. Many times topping the class in high school days and he did well at tertiary level. Very successful person I would say. Although he had a bit of a reserved side (who doesn't at times), to me he was just a regular guy. Never seemed like the person who would even get a metal breakdown.

When I got the news, I literally was like WDMC! Just goes to show that behind all the smiles and laughter, you really never truly know what someone is going through in life. I still totally can't accept it because i think he was too smart to do something of this nature (and this maybe terrible to state but to me too smart to decide to go by drowning...sheesh*).

We can all elaborate and say what he could've done/talk to/etc but sadly what's done is done. I hope he's at peace on the otherside. May you rest in peace, Brent.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » April 10th, 2015, 12:20 am

Very sad RIP

sarh__r

Postby sarh__r » April 10th, 2015, 8:20 am

sarh__r wrote:Very sad...I worked with him for a bit at CARIRI, was a cool friendly dude........RIP buddy!!

Did you ever notice any mental health issues he may have had at that time .

Nope nothing at all...still very sad..

Postby 88sins » April 10th, 2015, 11:50 am

he who feels it knows

Advent

Postby Advent » April 10th, 2015, 12:22 pm

krb4788 wrote:Anybody consider that this fella wasn't himself? To casually walk into the sea and drown is not something I would imagine is easy to do. What if he wasn't even aware of what he was doing? Tis place full of envy, jealousy and hatred. Suppose somebody was jealous d man make it and wuk someting on him jedd??? Wdmc I now really read boi?

^ seems like there is allot of mentally challenged people in trinidad boi

krb4788

Postby krb4788 » April 10th, 2015, 12:29 pm

Advent wrote:
krb4788 wrote:Anybody consider that this fella wasn't himself? To casually walk into the sea and drown is not something I would imagine is easy to do. What if he wasn't even aware of what he was doing? Tis place full of envy, jealousy and hatred. Suppose somebody was jealous d man make it and wuk someting on him jedd??? Wdmc I now really read boi?

^ seems like there is allot of mentally challenged people in trinidad boi

When you see some of the sheit I have seen when I was younger you'd probably understand. I have seen generally normal people do sheit and up to this day still don't believe they've done it. All I hadda tell you is "old time indians and land". But you bright, so carry on!

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 10th, 2015, 4:27 pm

I imagine that he held his breath until he passed out.
I can't imagine him having the willpower to swallow water while concious..that's very hard to do...

Postby S_2NR » April 10th, 2015, 4:47 pm

damn. was in las cuevas yest. pass tru maracas for bake and shark and this would explain why the atmosphere was different. water was rough.

RIP..

..but drowning yourself is a complete leave of a your human instinct to survive. he had to be drugged or intoxicated

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 12th, 2015, 5:35 am

It really dont take much to kill yourself yuhno. Depression and a clouded mind is all it takes, it's not a split second decision either imo. you think about it for weeks on end beacuse you have no outlet, you try to talk to people but they don't understand your logic, you try taking your mind off thing via drugs/Alco/porn and sheit stays the same. This is that point where you've ran out of options, you are tired of fighting with yourself, you are fedup of walking the same path daily knowing you can't change sheit and pop goes the weasel in your head.

Some of you might say yea sure just stay strong and move on blah blah blah that's the same BS as giving a depressed person a gun dummies. You cant understand the state of mind till you get there.

Not a day goes by, I don't think about killing myself but I know I'm too beta to do it, this bro doh, he bout it.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 12th, 2015, 5:55 am

Look some hotlines for those who need it
http://www.newsday.co.tt/0,7.html

don't do it kurps :(

Postby Chimera » April 12th, 2015, 8:27 am

Better yuh buy two gun and make a explosive vest and run into the heart of Beetham and start shooting. Go out like a hero

Postby 88sins » April 12th, 2015, 8:41 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:I imagine that he held his breath until he passed out.
I can't imagine him having the willpower to swallow water while concious..that's very hard to do...

you can't hold your breath till you pass out. Some ppl could hold their breath for a long time, but that takes conscious control. When you lose control is water yuh inhalin

Postby Ted_v2 » April 12th, 2015, 9:40 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:It really dont take much to kill yourself yuhno. Depression and a clouded mind is all it takes, it's not a split second decision either imo. you think about it for weeks on end beacuse you have no outlet, you try to talk to people but they don't understand your logic, you try taking your mind off thing via drugs/Alco/porn and sheit stays the same. This is that point where you've ran out of options, you are tired of fighting with yourself, you are fedup of walking the same path daily knowing you can't change sheit and pop goes the weasel in your head.

Some of you might say yea sure just stay strong and move on blah blah blah that's the same BS as giving a depressed person a gun dummies. You cant understand the state of mind till you get there.

Not a day goes by, I don't think about killing myself but I know I'm too beta to do it, this bro doh, he bout it.

Speech like this should be in a book bra

Postby S_2NR » April 12th, 2015, 2:10 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:It really dont take much to kill yourself yuhno. Depression and a clouded mind is all it takes, it's not a split second decision either imo. you think about it for weeks on end beacuse you have no outlet, you try to talk to people but they don't understand your logic, you try taking your mind off thing via drugs/Alco/porn and sheit stays the same. This is that point where you've ran out of options, you are tired of fighting with yourself, you are fedup of walking the same path daily knowing you can't change sheit and pop goes the weasel in your head.

You should see a psych

Postby DVSTT » April 12th, 2015, 2:18 pm

S_2NR wrote:

You should see a psych

X2.....

Postby 1UZFE » April 12th, 2015, 4:34 pm

Here 4 u brah...
Free hugs...

Postby desifemlove » April 12th, 2015, 5:42 pm

Kurpal see a psych pronto :shock:

Postby dougla_boy » April 12th, 2015, 6:40 pm

All kurps need is a darkie.....aka ebs,...an all will be well

Postby zoom rader » April 12th, 2015, 7:41 pm

dougla_boy wrote:All kurps need is a darkie.....aka ebs,...an all will be well

Pics of best darkie

Postby S_2NR » April 12th, 2015, 7:48 pm

A darkie will stress him more lol. He need a bush beti who could cook for him and love him up

Postby dougla_boy » April 12th, 2015, 8:00 pm

S_2NR wrote:A darkie will stress him more lol. He need a bush beti who could cook for him and love him up

Nah....darkies ftw bruh....

Zr, long time meem see ebs...she stop stripping or something

Postby Ted_v2 » April 12th, 2015, 8:41 pm

Nah. He needs a good reds. Make a good pelau

Postby S_2NR » April 12th, 2015, 8:44 pm

Black girls aggressive though. She will just boss around the man whole day. Not so?

Postby 1UZFE » April 12th, 2015, 9:14 pm

He need a good man... To free up he bowels.

Postby dougla_boy » April 13th, 2015, 7:53 am

S_2NR wrote:Black girls aggressive though. She will just boss around the man whole day. Not so?

pm kurps an he will guide u. Kurps is to darkies what black man is to white girls. :|

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » April 13th, 2015, 8:03 am

kurps wah we go do boidan? we in d same boat, link mihself and and kurps wid sum vallium nuh? whey d tuner prescriptionist and pharmacist dey? willing to pay monies. Overdose on vallium seems like the bestest best way to go IMHO.

Postby Hook » April 13th, 2015, 10:15 am

Richard Marshall wrote:It's really sad to see a succesful person die, committing suicide. These days no one knows the troubles people face on a daily basis, especially if they were traumatized as a child or teen to situations. Someone could have even work evil over him with blackmagic/sorcery. There is great evil out there, wicked, envious, jealous, spiteful people.
The way he did it, shocks me still. I can't fathom how he did it. Seems like he was blinded or driven.

May he rest in peace.

Postby S_2NR » April 13th, 2015, 10:47 am

dougla_boy wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Black girls aggressive though. She will just boss around the man whole day. Not so?

pm kurps an he will guide u. Kurps is to darkies what black man is to white girls. :|

hahahahahhaahahhaha

Postby tr1ad » April 13th, 2015, 2:22 pm

yunno there is much truth in this statement