T32 X-Trail

Agent_47

T32 X-Trail

Postby Agent_47 » November 2nd, 2015, 9:41 am

Any reviews/comparisons with last generation?
Like most I'm not a fan of the foot brakes that now seems to be prevalent with New Nissans
62edee3ec1865f31769932a9f973f779.JPG
nissan_xtrail_2014_autoua_(11).jpg
2015_nissan_x-trail_new_3455164_5_l.jpg

Sierra-117

Re: T32 X-Trail

Postby Sierra-117 » November 15th, 2015, 12:36 pm

The missus also thinking about getting this or the new Tucson. Undecided as to which to get.

Nissan12

Postby Nissan12 » December 2nd, 2015, 6:49 pm

A lot of reviews online but difficult to pin down a model with all the different iterations. The local ones come with only the MR20DE engine and cheapest at Massy is $275k for 2WD!!! I have a 4WD drive on the port and it'll cost me the same or a bit less.

Nissan12

Postby Nissan12 » December 2nd, 2015, 6:51 pm

Got sidetracked there... Came in this manufacturer specific forum to see if there was an X-Trail string...

yardie_tnt

Postby yardie_tnt » July 7th, 2016, 12:13 am

Took this for a test-drive. Liked it. the foot brake was a bit odd..like a minibus or something bu can get used to that in exchange for the cooled cup holders.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » July 7th, 2016, 7:02 pm

By mid-July I will receive the JDM 20X Black Xtremer X Emergency Brake Package model.
Don't mind it's red, that is the name of the model.
This is similar to the 2017 X-Trail that is in the video on Trinituner front page.
It is a 2015 model with 4,000kms.
It has all the bells and whistles, corner sensor, push start button, HID, perimeter and back camera, EBDF, power rear hatch, Aux/USB, with the exception of the power moon roof.

This model has the Emergency Brake Package. See below for details downloaded from Global Nissan.
I am expecting the on-the-road price to be around TT$260,000.
Peace.
RR.

FORWARD EMERGENCY BRAKING.

Assists in avoiding collisions with vehicles and pedestrians ahead
This technology detects potential forward obstacles and assists drivers in avoiding collisions with vehicles and pedestrians, as well as reducing damage caused by collisions.

Technology Functionality
When the system detects danger of collision with a vehicle or pedestrians ahead, it warns the driver with audible and visual warnings, urging the driver to take action to avoid the danger. If the driver fails to decelerate, it will apply an emergency brake and decelerate to either help avoid a collision, or reduce the damage caused by a collision should one be unavoidable.

Technology Configuration
A camera installed in the front of the vehicle detects the presence of vehicles or pedestrians ahead and the distance to them. From the speed of the driver's own vehicle as well as the speed and distance to the other vehicles and pedestrians, it then determines if there is a risk of collision. If it judges the possibility of a collision to be high, such as when the distance to the other vehicle is rapidly decreasing, it initially warns the driver by a visual signal on a display as well as with an audible alert, urging the driver to maneuver the vehicle to avoid the danger. In cases where the driver’s avoidance maneuvers are delayed or do not happen at all, the system engages emergency braking and reduces speed. By doing this, it can either avoid the collision or reduce the damage caused by an unavoidable collision.

The Forward Emergency Braking engages when there is a possibility of a forward collision with vehicles or pedestrians in front within a c.10-80km/h range. It automatically stops or decelerates the vehicle, which avoids a collision or alleviates damage caused by a collision. There are limitations to the system’s recognition capabilities and, due to road or weather conditions, it may not engage in certain circumstances. Drivers should always drive safely and never rely wholly on the system. Drivers are recommended to seek further information from Nissan car-life advisors.
X9.jpg
X8.jpg
X7.jpg
X6.jpg
X5.jpg
X3.jpg
X2.jpg
X1.jpg
Last edited by ramishrrr on July 7th, 2016, 7:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » July 7th, 2016, 7:07 pm

More pics.
Peace.
RR
X16.jpg
X15.jpg
X14.jpg
X13.jpg
X12.jpg
X10.jpg

ME5000

Postby ME5000 » July 15th, 2016, 2:18 pm

@ramishrr

Did you get your Xtrail as yet ? what do you plan to do about the radio? Did you consider getting the Hybrid model when you purchased?

Iam thinking about getting one but i would really like an OEM english radio option, so i am considering if the unit from the rouge will work and give me functionality of radio/ steering controls/bluetooth/cs/around view cameras

see my post under car audio or pics any thoughts on this

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » July 15th, 2016, 8:25 pm

20X Black Xtremer X Hybrid 2.jpg
20X Black Xtremer X Hybrid 1.jpg
Base X Trail Hybrid 2.jpg
Base model X-Trail Hybrid 1.jpg
This is a car for a client. I import on consignment basis only. The car came in on Wednesday, and I will be collecting it on Tuesday, as there were some delays in the discharging of the ship's cargo due to rain yesterday.

I anticipate the universal problem with the Japanese tuned radio, and the only thing I can do about it, is to install a band expander, albeit with a lower frequency readout on FM, and the inability to read Japanese to use the sophisticated features. As for the American Nissan Rogue unit, I cannot comment. Even if it fits, and is a simple plug-in, I am sure it will cost and arm and a leg !

The client really wanted a Hybrid model, but the cheapest would be around US$27,000 costing the client TT$302,000 at best. This is the basic X-Trail Hybrid without the features of the gasoline 20X Xtremer X.
The 2015 20X Xtremer X Hybrid costs around US$30,000. This will end up costing around TT$332,000. The 2015 Xtremer X gasoline is costing TT259,000 on the road with actual 4,000 kms……….a 2015 model.
For argument sake it is $72,000 cheaper. I am sure TT$72,000 can buy a lot of gasoline, and you will not have too much electrics to worry about..
The first 2 photos are the 20X Black Xtremer X Hybrid. The second 2 are the base Hybrid.

There is a tax break for a Hybrid vehicle 2 years old and under. You pay only Customs Duty. No VAT, no MVT. However the X-Trail will not qualify, as it is applicable only to vehicles 1799cc and under.
Cars like Toyota Axio Hybrid, Fielder Hybrid, Vitz Hybrid, Aqua and Prius Hybrid, as well as Honda Vezel Hybrid (HR-V) will qualify, but the initial cost of these vehicles as under 2-year olds are pretty high in Japan.
Yes, we would like to save the environment, but we are talking money here.
A 2015 Honda Vezel Z Hybrid with 20,000 kms in top condition will cost about US$24,300 in Japan, which translates to TT$ 206,000 delivered to the customer.
The Corolla Axios Hybrid are not plentiful for 2015 and are about US$ 18,000 at best which will cost TT$ 156,000. The 2016 models are about US$ 23,500 which would work out to $201,000. You be the judge if it is plenty money or not to spend on a Hybrid !

Then while cars like the Prius have a good record in the USA, you might be the one who gets the lemon, in a time here in T&T when the technology is not widespread. If TTL can repair it, rest assured that they will soak you !

So, the long and short of it in my case is that, yes, I have embraced the hybrid technology, but I will wait a little before I buy my first hybrid car.
Peace,
RR.
Last edited by ramishrrr on July 25th, 2016, 7:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

ME5000

Postby ME5000 » July 16th, 2016, 11:47 am

so basically colin Impsebert announced no taxes on hybrid vehicles below 2000ccs and has not put it into effect? since April.
whats the hold up? I see people advertising Hybrid Xtrails for sale for around 230K fully fully loaded

just FYI if you ever considering trying the rouge head units. they are pretty cheap on ebay. from 150 -500usd for one from a salvaged vehicle in good condition

here are some reference pics maybe you know someone who can make it work. because listening to that japanese woman in the vehicle is what makes a foriegn used car feel foreign used
front rouge.jpg
Nissan Rouge USA FRONT
QY7391(2).JPG
Nissan X trail JAPAN SPEC
QY7391.JPG
Nissan X trail Back
OEM JAPAN.jpg
Nissan X trail Back
OEM JAPAN.jpg (39.17 KiB) Viewed 9965 times
BOSCH OEM.jpg
Nissan Rouge Back

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » July 16th, 2016, 4:19 pm

The X-Trail Hybrid came out last year 2015.
Check the Japanese used car sites and see what they are selling for in US$.
Add 35% Customs Duty to that.
Multiply X 6.7 to get TT$.
Do not add VAT. Do not add MVT.
Could it be real that dealers are offering a Hybrid for TT$230,000 ?
I stand corrected.
Peace.
RR.

ME5000

Postby ME5000 » July 17th, 2016, 9:53 pm

i saw this some a few weeks ago, they are waiting on the paperwork to be completed that will grant full tax exemptions on hybrid vehicles up to 1999cc. That will surely turn the market upside down on Xtrails. but yes they are offering the fully loaded brand new for 230 Grand TTD. I'am sure massy must be behind the delay lol
Screenshot (34).png

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » July 21st, 2016, 8:26 pm

Today I collected the 20X Xtremer X from the Port. It is relatively new, doing 3790Kms by the time I arrived home. The MR20 engine is quite familiar…..no big thing. This vehicle has 6 cameras. One on each door mirror, one in the Nissan emblem in the front grill, a backup camera, a rearview camera and one on the front windshield for recording…….it holds an SD card. There are sensors on the front lower grill, and back bumper too. Most of these contribute to the Emergency warning and Braking system. When I arrived home and was parking the vehicle, one of our dogs passed in front and the brake was applied automatically.
For rear view, there is a video screen. I prefer the mirror though.
The vehicle is in pretty good condition. Interior-wise, only the driver's mat needs cleaning. The unit needed a wash only, as the paint is shiny. No mud under the fenders.
The stereo is quite loud. I plugged in my mp3 player in the Aux. It accepts USB too. I will get the audio guy to insert the band expander for FM. There are controls on the steering wheel.
There are two white courtesy lights at the feet of the rear passengers.
The spare is full size.
The rear hatch is powered and opens automatically when you come close. Helpful if both hands are full !
The tank had only 57 kms of gasoline. It took $200 easily. Could have taken a little more though.
Tomorrow its Licensing Office.
I will post the photos I took after washing the vehicle.
Peace.
RR
DSCF1110.JPG
DSCF1089.JPG
DSCF1088.JPG
DSCF1091.JPG
DSCF1090.JPG
DSCF1087.JPG
DSCF1085.JPG
DSCF1092.JPG
Last edited by ramishrrr on August 28th, 2016, 6:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » July 21st, 2016, 8:32 pm

There are door-sill plates with lighted X-Trail logos.
The aftermarket ones for the T31 on Amazon are prettier though.
The right-side doors have blue LED lights to indicate an opened door.
HID headlights with white LED park lights.
Keyless entry. Push Start/Stop.
Automatic sensor to open rear hatch.
Peace.
RR.
DSCF1105.JPG
DSCF1104.JPG
DSCF1103.JPG
DSCF1102.JPG
DSCF1100.JPG
DSCF1099.JPG
DSCF1098.JPG
DSCF1096.JPG
Last edited by ramishrrr on August 28th, 2016, 6:37 pm, edited 2 times in total.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » July 21st, 2016, 8:38 pm

See the pics.
DSCF1119.JPG
DSCF1122.JPG
DSCF1120.JPG
DSCF1117.JPG
DSCF1112.JPG
DSCF1111.JPG
DSCF1107.JPG
DSCF1106.JPG

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » July 21st, 2016, 11:13 pm

This is a thing of beauty..Nissan did well..great price too, for all the features and everything.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » August 7th, 2016, 7:37 pm

On the road.
Peace,
RR.
DSCF1143.JPG
DSCF1142.JPG
DSCF1141.JPG
DSCF1140.JPG
DSCF1139.JPG

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 20th, 2016, 5:23 am

Hey. Total on the road price???

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » August 20th, 2016, 1:53 pm

TT$258,000.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 20th, 2016, 2:16 pm

Nice!!!

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » August 20th, 2016, 3:53 pm

ramishrrr wrote:TT$258,000.

An ACTUAL fully loaded vehicle, at $17,000 less than the basic from Massy and a whopping $114,000 less than their version of fully loaded..excellent.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » August 28th, 2016, 5:53 pm

The only thing the Massy unit has that is noticeable is the sun/moon roof. But there are other features the 20X Xtremer X has, that are absent on the Massy model.
Peace.
RR.
Last edited by ramishrrr on August 28th, 2016, 6:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » August 28th, 2016, 6:25 pm

thanks for the info ramish.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 26th, 2016, 12:58 pm

liking the T32.
Any reviews so far? Common issues to look out for etc?

Anyone brought in the Hybrid yet? (RORO/new)

niso

Postby niso » December 7th, 2016, 4:01 pm

Is it confirmed no VAT and MVT on hybrid vehicles less than 2 years old and with an engine size under 1999 cc ?

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » December 7th, 2016, 9:19 pm

Hybrid X-Trail.jpg
Yes.
No 35% Customs Duty.
No 12.5% VAT.
No $25,000 plus MVT.

As it is, a 2015 Hybrid with under 5,000kms will cost less than a 2013 gasoline-only model. And we are talking under $200,000 on the road, maybe even under $190,000.
Dealers are bringing them in like crazy.
They are identified with the word HYBRID on the front doors.
These are going to be big sellers.

However I do not know what their prices are like.

Peace.
RR.

lovescience1234

Postby lovescience1234 » October 1st, 2017, 7:29 pm

Hi Ramisrhrr,
I have to get mine off the port but the battery dead. Where can I get a battery that covers the start stop technology?
My own is NT 32 2014/12
Thanks

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » October 1st, 2017, 7:51 pm

Call me 724 3422.
RR

shadow wolf

Postby shadow wolf » October 28th, 2017, 12:45 pm

Hi guys, I recently got a 2017 Nissan Xtrail Hybrids and the DRL is not coming on when the vehicles starts. Only when I turn the lights on they come on. Any information on this will be appreciated. Thanks

Regards,

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » October 28th, 2017, 10:54 pm

Ent DRL mean Driving Running Lights